Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Great hotel in a great location. I'm certain the renovations will make it awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Family Getaway

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Food Great, Pool Great, Beach Great, Game Room for Kids is a wonderful addition. We traveled in February with 3 kids and the weather was chilly in Marco but the pools were heated so wonderful the my children got to really enjoy the pools to spite the weather. I would highly recommend this property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service, beautiful property

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Great staff. Very nice size rooms, comfortable beds. Restaurant hotels excellent. Plenty of amenities, like beautiful work out facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Staff were very helpful. Facility was clean and offered multiple venues.
Cons: I would like to have a comfortable chair in which to sit in the room. Weather was very cold (uncontrollable) keeping us inside for awhile. Two old p
I would like to have a comfortable chair in which to sit in the room. Weather was very cold (uncontrollable) keeping us inside for awhile. Two old people need to sit somewhere other than a bed or two stiff back wood chairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wall, NJ

Fantastic family vacation destination!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Took our two young kids to this beautiful resort. We had a fantastic time. The kids had a wonderful time with all the amenities while we relaxed completely! Absolutely wonderful! Will be booking for next year very soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Febuary visist to Marco Island

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Marriot on Marco Island reminded me of being in the Caribbean islands. Pool and beach are beautiful. We had a side view of the ocean with a balcony. Morning view was great. Bathroom is large with plenty of room. The beach side bar restaurant was very good and the pool service was good. They have watersports by the water for active adults. I definitely recommend the wave runner tour by Island Watersports. Staff around the hotel was great, except the valet who actually cursed me for not tipping him. For 20$ per day to park my car I was a little cheap yes, but that was un called for. Maid service was barely adequate. Overall a great hotel for Marco.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom white plains ny

beach access excellent

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: room was dated
Location: everglades nearby
billing is not clear or organized or explained on bill
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Swarthmore, PA

Marriott Resort Hotel Marco Island

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Friendliness. Nice people. Welcoming.
Cons: Second sink. Additional end table. Better coffee maker. Add a kitchenette. Need an intermediate price restaurant. Room needs to be soundproofed.
Location: Wonderful location great beach.
Everyone was very happy with the hotel. Everyone liked working there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great beach and very nice hotel.

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Location and the relaxing atmosphere.
Cons: Our Waitress for breakfast was terrible, hardly stopped at our table and seemed grumpy. Smiled at the table next to ours and stopped there often.
Location: Plenty of Golf near by, close to Naples where there are great restaurants and shopping. Marco Island is a wonderful place.
The location is terrific, nice white sand beach that stretches forever. Hotel is big with 2 pool areas and a very relaxing place to get away from it all. Rooms are nice and good size.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary Lou

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com