Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Enjoyed the stay overall

Posted Jul 24, 2014
We had problem with shower on the first day. It was not fixed by the fourth day so we were moved to another room. Overall nice place to stay. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Just amazing!

Posted Jul 10, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pools overcrowded , small kids pool, no microwaves available anywhere. Food : limited menu and very expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous 4th!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Unexpectedly fantastic 4th of July Celebration! The hotel was packed with courteous guests--adults and children--all constantly assisted by an extraordinarily professional and friendly staff. Our stay was Absolutely outstanding from beginning to end. Already planning to return, soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Very nice hotel, clean and great amenities. Good food and nice staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Great location on a beautiful beach. Expensive restaurants in the hotel though; limited dining options overall on the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Family vacation

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Excellent resort!!! Great for family. Staff very kind, rooms clean, pools open to late evening, towels available all the time. Food delicious, did not like to be charge for the parking $12 a day....but I truly recommend the resort!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Courtney from St. Louis

A couple tips about our Hotel AND Marco Island

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The staff was very very friendly. The room was cleaned every morning.
Cons: Just lowering the prices on most of the restaurant items. There are many places to choose from. Pizza, sushi, seafood, poolside, ocean side- enjoy.
Location: Breakfast: Susie's (7/10), Red Rooster (8.5/10),& Breakfast PLUS restaurant:10/10. Worst place we ate at: Capri Fish House. Best: Captain Brien's 7/10
The stay at Marriott was wonderful-here's a couple tips that might help you- This Hotel is very kid/family friendly- but also the number of kids/the volume of kids playing- was never overwhelming- bc this resort has two large pool patios- and they are located about 50-70 meters (i ran track in h.s.) apart. The kids pool patio- has a bar that has kids themed menu items on it- as well as slides and what not. The other pool- has a depth of 5ft in the middle. One of the biggest complaints the other reviewers had about Marriott was how expensive its menu items were. My boyfriend had packed a small cooler- because he was adamant about not paying $10 for drinks. There is a big sign that says "NO COOLERS" - however, many other families had small coolers- upon which they were drinking from plastic cups, or beer cans. The staff was completely fine with this. I made sure however, to order some food and drinks from the menu anyhow- so that the lady working the section i was in, could make some tips- but there were plenty of families and couples that did not order anything- who had coolers. We placed our cooler descretely under our lounge chair. It was visible but not in the way. Valet parking is $15-20 a day. I forget which. But for $10 a day, you can park across the street. That parking lot is extremely close, as the walk across the street is about 10-15 meters. And you get your car much quicker than the valet line.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family resort!

Posted Jun 2, 2014
I have been to this resort since I was little kid. I have great memories and enjoy every stay at the Marriott Marco Island! I now took my son for the first time at 6 months and had a great time. Highly reccomended!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent beach

Posted May 21, 2014
I think Marriott hotel are great! Find their staff friendly and accommodating!