Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, ON

A little disappointing

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: The view of the castle was good. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: The bathroom/shower/floor was never cleaned properly. The shower was actually kind of gross. Breakfast was tasty but expensive for what it was.
Location: Close to some things but not really a tourist area, some of the sights were walkable others not. Very busy area.
It was a little bit disappointing. More suitable for people travelling to Naples for business instead of vacation. Some tourist sights are walkable but other times it felt off the beaten path and away from tourist areas. The staff were helpful. It is also close to the port (but right now there is a lot of construction in the area making access to the Bay Area difficult to walk and expensive to cab).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Worthwhile considering

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Modern, clean and central location.
Cons: Noise level from street traffic, however, it is historical Napoli and not some rural retreat. Definitely worthwhile.
Location: Historical sites, port and shopping all within easy access by foot.
Easy walk to historical center and port but bus or taxi ride from train station. Very modern, clean and centrally located hotel for a comfortable stay in Naples.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vanessa

The room was much larger than I expected.

Posted May 1, 2014
I wasn't such a fan of Naples itself but the hotel was much nicer than I expected, room was bigger than I though it would be. The breakfast on the terrace is very pleasant with a great view of the castle.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by janet from Kent

Davis Cup trip to Naples

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Decent enough hotel for B & B, near Castel Nuovo. Breakfast particularly good! Tennis was great experience, even though GB lost. But Naples as a whole is not a nice city- dirty and filthy everywhere, every statue defaced with graffiti. But some of the museums were excellent, especially the Archeogy one and the theatre San Carlo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from London

Good location

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Room was clean and tidy and lift was excellent
Cons: Once the work has been finished I am sure there will be improvements.
Location: Close to marine area and the Castle Nuovo. Also handy for the Alibus to the airport and the terminus for the sightseeing busses.
Unfortunately there was work being carried out to the reception area during my stay, which was not ideal and I requested a wake up call one morning which did not happen. Luckily I made my connection but missed breakfast. No real apology or compensatory offer which is poor. Overall a bit disappointing.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Grace from USA

Questionable location

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Driving into Naples, the docks were on the left and the high rise apartments/tenements on the right. The apartments were in a dilapidated state, with 3ft patches of concrete missing from the sides of the buildings. The dumpsters lined the street and were over filled with trash littering the path to the hotel. When we arrived to the hotel, there was graffiti on the building, we could not find a parking space, and the place did not feel very safe. While the hotel was prepaid, we decided to forego our stay and move on to our next destination.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kristy from Maryland

Classic Naples!

Posted Nov 24, 2013
To know Naples is to Love Naples.... You must be able to live in color if you want to experience this city. This hotel is great & in a great location to do that!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2013
The hotel was reasonably priced in a good location. The staff was very friendly. The beds were comfortable. I recommend this hotel for people visiting the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Best of the bunch

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Whilst naples is not exactly the best place to visit but a must for getting to Pompeii and mount Vesuvius without trekking from rome. Hotel was fine nice terrace for breakfast which is currently overlooking a building site but there's nothing the hotel can do about that but I didn't hear any building noise.