Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edinburgh

Great location

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Great for single travellers- very safe!
Location: The oldest Opera house in Europe!
Clean, modern hotel in the heart of the city. Comfortable room with balcony!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ashleyfrom Providence

Lovely

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I travelled through Europe for a month and I think this was the nicest hotel in which I stayed. It was a short walk from Zoologischer Garten and the reception staff was very helpful and personable. She directed me to the concierge, who gave me a map, info on the tour bus, and told me to come see him for an umbrella if the expected rain began. The room was spacious, with a minibar and a nice view of the sunset. The shower surprisingly wasn't that great, but everything else was wonderful. Breakfast was included in my rate and was immense, especially for European standards, and included a selection of breads, eggs, pretzels, pastry, fruit, cereal, yogurt, cheese, etc. The neighborhood wasn't a "happening" area and was mostly surrounded by car rental places. There was also a hotel bar that served a couple of local beers, so that was nice. I had room service one night and it was also quite good.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London, ON

A little disappointing

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: The view of the castle was good. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: The bathroom/shower/floor was never cleaned properly. The shower was actually kind of gross. Breakfast was tasty but expensive for what it was.
Location: Close to some things but not really a tourist area, some of the sights were walkable others not. Very busy area.
It was a little bit disappointing. More suitable for people travelling to Naples for business instead of vacation. Some tourist sights are walkable but other times it felt off the beaten path and away from tourist areas. The staff were helpful. It is also close to the port (but right now there is a lot of construction in the area making access to the Bay Area difficult to walk and expensive to cab).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Worthwhile considering

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Modern, clean and central location.
Cons: Noise level from street traffic, however, it is historical Napoli and not some rural retreat. Definitely worthwhile.
Location: Historical sites, port and shopping all within easy access by foot.
Easy walk to historical center and port but bus or taxi ride from train station. Very modern, clean and centrally located hotel for a comfortable stay in Naples.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Average Hotel 3.5 star not 4 star

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was a 3.5 star hotel not 4 star. It had no dinner facility and breakfast was fairly basic at an additional charge. While it was clean the room was small and basic. It is near the port which is a plus point, but there are construction works going on for the metro nearby. It is not near any facilities except there some simple restaurants nearby otherwise other parts of the town are a taxi or bus ride away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very clean, and fairly close to lots of good restaurants and shopping (easily walkable and fairly safe for Naples). We only stayed one night before a flight out of the Naples airport, but the hotel served it's purpose just fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vanessa

The room was much larger than I expected.

Posted May 1, 2014
I wasn't such a fan of Naples itself but the hotel was much nicer than I expected, room was bigger than I though it would be. The breakfast on the terrace is very pleasant with a great view of the castle.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dpfrom Southampton

Builders in!

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had I have known the builders were in, I would have cancelled and booked elsewhere!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by janetfrom Kent

Davis Cup trip to Naples

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Decent enough hotel for B & B, near Castel Nuovo. Breakfast particularly good! Tennis was great experience, even though GB lost. But Naples as a whole is not a nice city- dirty and filthy everywhere, every statue defaced with graffiti. But some of the museums were excellent, especially the Archeogy one and the theatre San Carlo.