Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Liz S. from Los Angeles

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was one block away from the airport, which was nice. The staff was great and very friendly. They gave us a to-go breakfast the morning we left at 4am to catch a flight. The neighborhood is not that great, but most hotels near an airport or train station tend to lack character. The room was clean, but was not any different from a nice youth hostel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by jpd from Ventura, CA

Closest to airport. Be wary of cab drives!

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice, clean airport hotel. Staff was very nice, eager to help. However rooms smell of smoke. The jacuzzi in the bathroom did not work and the shower sprayed everywhere. The restaurant was pleasant, much like an American Denny's. The staff was very nice. However the cab ride was excessively priced. It should have been 10-12 euros, but was 20 for going a few blocks. When I questioned the cab driver he jumped in his car and sped away. In the morning the hotel arranged a 12 euro cab ride, at 5 am. The neighborhood is questionable to say the least, but it looks like most of the area around the airport is similar. Fire crackers seemed to be going off all night. At least I choose to believe that they were fire crackers. In retrospect I wish I had paid the extra cab fare and stayed that last night at a downtown 4-5 star hotel despite a 6 am flight.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by mike from california

near airport

Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very close to airport, very dirty neighborhood. Hotel staff were nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly manager!

Posted Jul 5, 2013
Pros: Location & staff.
Good location by airport. Very friendly & helpful staff. Only stayed one night to catch an early flight.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A

Horrible

Posted Aug 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
I would not go back to this hotel or recommend it to anyone I know. The neighborhood was disgusting -graffitti and trash everywhere. I did not feel safe leaving the hotel. It was very close to the airport though which is why I booked this location. The room was okay but when I pulled back the sheets to get into bed there was hair everywhere on our "clean" sheets. When we called down to the front desk to ask them to send up someone to change them they said that they could give us new sheets but wed have to change them ourselves. He would not ask the staff to change them because they would complain to him. I was shocked. Needless to say we got our own sheets and changed the bed. The room was gross and the towels paper thin. This was definitely not worth the money or conveinence and the staff was rude.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 23, 2012
A very cheap option near the airport. If you have the time and or money go elsewhere. Uncomfortable beds, pay for internet with 3hr cards, air conditioning that only cools about 5-10 degrees F, shady neighborhood, hundreds of channels with no English programming, no shower curtains, and paper thin 'towels.'
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southampton, UK

Not a 4star hotel stayed in better 2stars

Posted Jun 15, 2012
Pros: Checking out and very near to airport
Cons: Air con did not work
Location: Very good close to the airport
Said 4 star but the bathroom was very bad had hairs all over the floor and very dirty in the corners. Made the mistake of eating which was also very poor
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA, USA

I wouldn't stay here again even if it were free

Posted May 29, 2012
The good: very close to the Naples airport and the parking was free. The front desk people were friendly and did their best to help with problems, but some things are beyond their control. The taxi driver tried to charge 30€ for the 1 km trip from the airport. Due to the language barrier, the front desk assisted me and after lots of yelling in Italian, I finally paid the driver 15€ just to go away. The bad: On two separate stays, and having tried a total of 3 different rooms, the air conditioner in this hotel simply did not work. The front desk is willing to come to your room play with the controls, let you change rooms, etc. In the end, there's nothing they can do to get the air conditioner working. The bath towels are the thinnest I've ever seen, about like a dinner napkin. The bathroom floor was dirty in every room I saw. The mattresses and bedding were cheap. The pillows were matted. The elevator was broken. The only reason I stayed here twice in one week was that I prepaid the room through Expedia. Never again.
2 out of 5
by Robert from Cairo, Egypt

Poor Neighbourhood for a hotel

Posted May 9, 2011
Although the hotel was close to the airport, the neighbourhood was terrible. Garbage piled up on the side of the street and a rather seedy look at night. The airport staff said a short 10 minute walk or ask a taxi for the price. 30 Euros for a 3 minute drive wasn't going to cut it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Compact and well located for the airport

Posted Apr 14, 2011 on Hotels.com
covers all the basis location excellent for the airport but neighbourhood very poor becareful of local ripoff taxi who charge 20 euros for a 3 minute ride