Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC/Italy

Good Hotel close to metro station and highway

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: It was easy to access once off the highway, and so was the metro station at about 15 minutes walk distance. Free parking and gate closes at night.
Cons: The gym looked good but I did not have a chance to use it since there was a power outage in the facility. Staff did not fix it.
Location: Once on the metro station, access downtown is very easy to the museums and trains to the coast. Bus is also available to reach ancient Pozzuoli.
Hotel is very clean, has a decent swimming pool, and a nice restaurant. The staff speaks English and are very welcoming. The room advertised a king size bed but in reality I found two beds put together. Service is very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rosa from Messina

Top

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
Perfetto : Pulito, confortevole, stanza molto spaziosa, personale gentilissimo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic hotel for any type of stay

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Everything - especially the food, and very friendly staff.
Cons: Their 4 star rating should be given a 5!
Location: Ideal if you have a car, but taxis are not that expensive to get to places.
My wife and I chose the Montespina Park Hotel for our honeymoon hotel. We couldnt have asked for more. Very clean room, fantastic food (especially the breakfast) and an amazing pool! We would recommend this hotel to anyone needing to stay in the area. It is perfectly located just a short taxi ride away from Naples, and if you are holidaying its a short drive to the nearest beaches. We were very impressed with everything. The staff were extremely friendly, and the rooms were always so clean. Whether you are looking to stay for business, holiday, or like us honeymoon it has everything. We have no hesitation in recommending this hotel, and if we ever return to Naples, we will be staying at Montespina.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from provincia alessandria

hotel molto tranquillo immerso nel verde

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: l'ubicazione e la pace del parco
Cons: la nostra camera non era da 4 stelle ma ho visto altre piu' nuove e anche piu' grandi
Location: Sei immerso in uno splendido parco dotato di bella piscina lontano dal caos, sei prossimo alle terme e allo stadio dell'ippica di Agnano.
sono stato due giorni ospite del Park Hotel Montespina, ottima location per chi come me ha visitato il piu' possibile di Napoli durante il giorno ma che alla sera, esausto, voleva riposare in tranquillita' fuori dal frastuono tipico della citta' partenopea. Sei infatti immerso in uno splendido parco dotato di bella piscina lontano dal caos, hai l'opportunita' di utilizzare il ristorante nell'Hotel a prezzi e qualita' piu' che buona. Chiaramente sei lontano dal centro storico che e' raggiungibile in auto o con il metro a 700 metri, un po' di piu' dei 300 metri segnalati. Comunque non ho patito alcun disagio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chris from France

Très belle piscine

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
Bonnes car nous avions une voiture pour nos déplacements
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester, United Kingdom

Lovely resort hotel.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: - Hotel staff were extremely helpful. - Pool was a great way to relax when not sightseeing. - Resort was quiet and secluded. - Breakfast was great.
Cons: - More choice on the dinner menu. - Pool should be open earlier and later.
Location: - Lovely pizza joint next to the hotel. - Cinema and restaurants down the road. - Supermarket (5 min walk). - Train to Naples (15 min walk).
We had an enjoyable stay at the Montespina resort in early July. The staff were extremely pleasant and always ready to help. The pool was a decent size for the resort and always clean and tidy each day. The pool was only open from 10am - 6pm which was a little limiting when you're sightseeing in the day. The breakfast buffet had a good selection of hot and cold food and was always stocked no matter what time you arrived. We found the dinner menu to be a little lacking in choice and also quite expensive. We were a little disappointed that they didn't offer any pizza on the menu, especially considering we were staying in Naples. The hotel itself is situated atop a hill which gives it a nice secluded feeling and is very private. The surrounding areas are quite run down and sometimes feel a little unsafe (particularly at night). However, there are various restaurants around especially if you head down into the town. The train is also relatively close (15 min walk from the hotel) and offers an extremely cheap way to get into Naples. The train takes around 30 mins to get into Naples and once there you have access to all the major transport links to places such as Sorrento, Pompeii, Herculaneum and Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel calme

Posted Aug 21, 2014
un peu excentré, l'hotel est calme et le personnel est tres attentif
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rosario from M.

Paradiso nel caos di Napoli

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels
Perfetto! Reception gentilissima. Tassista Antonio una bomba. Letti comodissimi, bellissimo parco, colazione buona, tutto sommato un servizio eccellente, ci torno SICURAMENTE.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stéphane from FRANCE

Could be better

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed in this hotel 3 nights in July 2014 with 2 children in a room for 4 people with a mezzanine. Night temperature in the room was incredible and the AC system was broken. We exchanged for 2 rooms with a functioning AC system. Hotel staff was great and gentle but general status of the hotel is old and not well maintained. Swimming pool is very nice. Breakfast is average. It takes 10 to 15 minutes by feet to go to the linea 2 station" Bagnoli" then 20 minutes train to get Napoli downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essone, France

Hôtel avec piscine dans un cadre verdoyant.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Situation: cadre verdoyant, calme, à l'écart de l'agitation de la ville. Personnel agréable. Grand parking, piscine, beaucoup d'espace.
Cons: Confort des chambres sans plus, quelques remarques: problèmes de climatisation rencontrés, réglage température douche difficile.
Location: Quartier sans intérêt particulier. Pratique: le Carrefour market à 5 minutes à pieds.
Bonne impression d'ensemble. Voyage en couple, nous sommes restés 2 semaines, fin juin, dans cet hôtel. Petit déjeuné correct, sans plus. Personnel très agréable. Nous avons apprécié la piscine.