Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Fantastic hotel for any type of stay

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Everything - especially the food, and very friendly staff.
Cons: Their 4 star rating should be given a 5!
Location: Ideal if you have a car, but taxis are not that expensive to get to places.
My wife and I chose the Montespina Park Hotel for our honeymoon hotel. We couldnt have asked for more. Very clean room, fantastic food (especially the breakfast) and an amazing pool! We would recommend this hotel to anyone needing to stay in the area. It is perfectly located just a short taxi ride away from Naples, and if you are holidaying its a short drive to the nearest beaches. We were very impressed with everything. The staff were extremely friendly, and the rooms were always so clean. Whether you are looking to stay for business, holiday, or like us honeymoon it has everything. We have no hesitation in recommending this hotel, and if we ever return to Naples, we will be staying at Montespina.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom provincia alessandria

hotel molto tranquillo immerso nel verde

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: l'ubicazione e la pace del parco
Cons: la nostra camera non era da 4 stelle ma ho visto altre piu' nuove e anche piu' grandi
Location: Sei immerso in uno splendido parco dotato di bella piscina lontano dal caos, sei prossimo alle terme e allo stadio dell'ippica di Agnano.
sono stato due giorni ospite del Park Hotel Montespina, ottima location per chi come me ha visitato il piu' possibile di Napoli durante il giorno ma che alla sera, esausto, voleva riposare in tranquillita' fuori dal frastuono tipico della citta' partenopea. Sei infatti immerso in uno splendido parco dotato di bella piscina lontano dal caos, hai l'opportunita' di utilizzare il ristorante nell'Hotel a prezzi e qualita' piu' che buona. Chiaramente sei lontano dal centro storico che e' raggiungibile in auto o con il metro a 700 metri, un po' di piu' dei 300 metri segnalati. Comunque non ho patito alcun disagio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chrisfrom France

Très belle piscine

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bonnes car nous avions une voiture pour nos déplacements
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chester, United Kingdom

Lovely resort hotel.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: - Hotel staff were extremely helpful. - Pool was a great way to relax when not sightseeing. - Resort was quiet and secluded. - Breakfast was great.
Cons: - More choice on the dinner menu. - Pool should be open earlier and later.
Location: - Lovely pizza joint next to the hotel. - Cinema and restaurants down the road. - Supermarket (5 min walk). - Train to Naples (15 min walk).
We had an enjoyable stay at the Montespina resort in early July. The staff were extremely pleasant and always ready to help. The pool was a decent size for the resort and always clean and tidy each day. The pool was only open from 10am - 6pm which was a little limiting when you're sightseeing in the day. The breakfast buffet had a good selection of hot and cold food and was always stocked no matter what time you arrived. We found the dinner menu to be a little lacking in choice and also quite expensive. We were a little disappointed that they didn't offer any pizza on the menu, especially considering we were staying in Naples. The hotel itself is situated atop a hill which gives it a nice secluded feeling and is very private. The surrounding areas are quite run down and sometimes feel a little unsafe (particularly at night). However, there are various restaurants around especially if you head down into the town. The train is also relatively close (15 min walk from the hotel) and offers an extremely cheap way to get into Naples. The train takes around 30 mins to get into Naples and once there you have access to all the major transport links to places such as Sorrento, Pompeii, Herculaneum and Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel calme

Posted Aug 21, 2014
un peu excentré, l'hotel est calme et le personnel est tres attentif
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rosariofrom M.

Paradiso nel caos di Napoli

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfetto! Reception gentilissima. Tassista Antonio una bomba. Letti comodissimi, bellissimo parco, colazione buona, tutto sommato un servizio eccellente, ci torno SICURAMENTE.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stéphanefrom FRANCE

Could be better

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in this hotel 3 nights in July 2014 with 2 children in a room for 4 people with a mezzanine. Night temperature in the room was incredible and the AC system was broken. We exchanged for 2 rooms with a functioning AC system. Hotel staff was great and gentle but general status of the hotel is old and not well maintained. Swimming pool is very nice. Breakfast is average. It takes 10 to 15 minutes by feet to go to the linea 2 station" Bagnoli" then 20 minutes train to get Napoli downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Essone, France

Hôtel avec piscine dans un cadre verdoyant.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Situation: cadre verdoyant, calme, à l'écart de l'agitation de la ville. Personnel agréable. Grand parking, piscine, beaucoup d'espace.
Cons: Confort des chambres sans plus, quelques remarques: problèmes de climatisation rencontrés, réglage température douche difficile.
Location: Quartier sans intérêt particulier. Pratique: le Carrefour market à 5 minutes à pieds.
Bonne impression d'ensemble. Voyage en couple, nous sommes restés 2 semaines, fin juin, dans cet hôtel. Petit déjeuné correct, sans plus. Personnel très agréable. Nous avons apprécié la piscine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by S. Vecchiafrom Bologna

Soggiorno di lavoro

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Soggiorno ok, hotel un po' vecchiotto. Discreto il ristorante dove abbiamo mangiato bene con prezzi buoni, la camera ok e molto vicino alla strada quindi un po' rumorosa. Ok wifi e sky in camera (tv vecchia), molto carina invece la zona bar-reception e discreta la sala per convegnistica. Nella sostanza per me le 4 stelle sono più per gli spazi esterni e le aree comuni che per la camera. Personale gentilissimo.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Denis Venturifrom Bologna

Trattamento pessimo UNA MEZZA TRUFFA

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Siamo arrivati alla reception con valigie e bimba in braccio che dormiva, ci è stato comunicato che a causa di un disguido la nostra camera non era più disponibile quindi ci avrebbero spostato in un'altra struttura. Se fossero state persone serie ci avrebbero avvisato per telefono senza farci arrivare sino all'hotel, poi la struttura dove ci hanno messo non aveva la piscina e nemmeno il parco (opzioni che avevamo scelto per la bimba di cui abbiamo PAGATO) la cassaforte era spenta quindi inutilizzabile. PESSIMO HOTEL, POCO SERIO, DIFFIDATE DI QUESTA STRUTTURA!!!!!!