Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic hotel for any type of stay

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Everything - especially the food, and very friendly staff.
Cons: Their 4 star rating should be given a 5!
Location: Ideal if you have a car, but taxis are not that expensive to get to places.
My wife and I chose the Montespina Park Hotel for our honeymoon hotel. We couldnt have asked for more. Very clean room, fantastic food (especially the breakfast) and an amazing pool! We would recommend this hotel to anyone needing to stay in the area. It is perfectly located just a short taxi ride away from Naples, and if you are holidaying its a short drive to the nearest beaches. We were very impressed with everything. The staff were extremely friendly, and the rooms were always so clean. Whether you are looking to stay for business, holiday, or like us honeymoon it has everything. We have no hesitation in recommending this hotel, and if we ever return to Naples, we will be staying at Montespina.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester, United Kingdom

Lovely resort hotel.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: - Hotel staff were extremely helpful. - Pool was a great way to relax when not sightseeing. - Resort was quiet and secluded. - Breakfast was great.
Cons: - More choice on the dinner menu. - Pool should be open earlier and later.
Location: - Lovely pizza joint next to the hotel. - Cinema and restaurants down the road. - Supermarket (5 min walk). - Train to Naples (15 min walk).
We had an enjoyable stay at the Montespina resort in early July. The staff were extremely pleasant and always ready to help. The pool was a decent size for the resort and always clean and tidy each day. The pool was only open from 10am - 6pm which was a little limiting when you're sightseeing in the day. The breakfast buffet had a good selection of hot and cold food and was always stocked no matter what time you arrived. We found the dinner menu to be a little lacking in choice and also quite expensive. We were a little disappointed that they didn't offer any pizza on the menu, especially considering we were staying in Naples. The hotel itself is situated atop a hill which gives it a nice secluded feeling and is very private. The surrounding areas are quite run down and sometimes feel a little unsafe (particularly at night). However, there are various restaurants around especially if you head down into the town. The train is also relatively close (15 min walk from the hotel) and offers an extremely cheap way to get into Naples. The train takes around 30 mins to get into Naples and once there you have access to all the major transport links to places such as Sorrento, Pompeii, Herculaneum and Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Tammy and Dale from B.C.Canda

quiet and safe neighbourhood

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel friendly and helpful staff 10-15 minutes to the metro station...great breakfast...would definately stay there again
2 out of 5
by Bob age 77 from Uk

I can't believe it can stay open

Posted Sep 16, 2012
My wife and I spent 3 nights there at the end of August 2012. It was strange. The hotel was empty and the only night we dined in we were the only people in the dining room. We stayed there because we didn't want to stay in the centre of Naples and we wanted a pool. The pool was first class and much of the time we were the only users. The hotel's location is awful - it is nowhere and we saw nowhere (shops, restaurants, etc# which we felt we could visit. But - we had a car, parking was no problem and our sat nav took us to other parts of Italy when we left Montespina Park. At the end of our holiday we visited Naples city centre and - if you have a car - it's a plce to be avoided. So, take the advice of the experts #which we didn't) : - don't drive in Naples - stay somewhere near the waterfront or the Royal Palace.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anna

Service at pool area very poor - staff miserable

Posted Jul 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
Overall stay was good - hotel grounds are lovely and very peaceful - have stayed at this hotel on 4 occasions - the only downfall is the service and staff at the pool area. The pool itself its wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

An oasis

Posted Sep 1, 2010
An oasis hidden in a city that does not look like it had any attractions at all. The surrounding area is slumlike compared to the hotel grounds. It was very pleasurable to stay at this hotel. I would highly recommend it for anyone looking to just relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from S Derbyshire

Great hotel - would come again!

Posted Sep 26, 2009 on Hotels.com
Fantastic stay in this hotel. Enjoyed the peace and quiet, away from the hustle and bustle of Naples. Room was big and was kept clean and tidy every day. Staff were great - all very friendly and accomodating. Swimming pool was great too and because it was mid Sept it was very quiet. We had a car and so getting to and from it was easy - lots of secure parking space too! Would thoroughly recommend this hotel to friends and family and will certainly come again! Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Safe and Secure Paradise on a hill-top!

Posted Aug 28, 2008
Gated entry. Staff extremely helpful to Americans. Good food! Breathtaking pool. Best rooms are near pool with private patio!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Is sooo not 3 km from the center of Naples!!!!!

Posted Jun 25, 2008
The taxi fare cost us 45 euro to get to the hotel from the train station. 25 to get there and 20 for the taxi driver to drive back to Naples.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Munster, Germany

Good for NATO business, too far from centre for the rest

Posted Mar 19, 2008
It's a decent hotel. Not super luxurious but OK. However, it only serves to stay here if you have to do business at Joint Forces Command, Naples. It is pretty far from the centre. Only very few restaurants in the neighbourhood. So, no fun!