Ratings based on 701 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Far Hills, NJ

Good value -very nice and helpful staff.

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Room is nicely decorated. Pool area is well maintained.
Cons: Bathroom is not in good shape. Shower head is too low, and door do not close. Breakfast- provide some fruit and plain yogurt. It is very easy fix.
Location: This motel is only 1.1 mile to the beach and pier. Very close to the restaurants and stores, ZOO and Botanical Gardens.
This place is in very good location. Overall it was good stay. Staff at the front desk was very helpful in giving us tips on what to see in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Nice hotel and good location,.....................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Nice Hotel.

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Went with the family for New Years. It was a pleasant stay. Continental Breakfast was better than other places we have stayed in. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hawthorne, NJ

Good value

Posted Jan 2, 2015
This hotel was clean and comfortable. The pool was refreshing and the poolside area had plenty of chairs and towels for guests to use. I appreciated the location (on route 41), close to beaches, shopping, and restaurants. The breakfast included yogurt, oatmeal, cereal, coffee, juice, bagels, English muffins, hard boiled eggs, and toast. Fresh fruit would have been a nice addition but overall the breakfast was satisfying.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom SC

can find a better place than this

Posted Dec 4, 2014
for the price I paid, I could find a better place. the room is old and the matress is not comfortable. should read the review carefully before booking. the picture is very deceiving
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom South Florida

A visit to the past... 1970 & 80's hotel styles.

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Hotel Location
Cons: Plumbing maintenance issues... On check out we were told water drain was a problem in another room also. Shower water height too low... (Need space)
Location: Hotel has a great central location.
It was an older, but clean appearing exterior. We were given an upper room on the 2nd floor. Hotel was not fully booked... a first floor room would have been ideal if offered. There were three major problem with the hotel stay. First of all, plumbing issues with bath tubs! Water would not proper drain water. (This is an issues with two people showering) 2nd problem was the shower plumbing height very low... Ideal for 5'4" person or smaller. I'm six foot high, this could be remedy with a hose shower attachment. (Shower head used at hotel very cheap plastic chrome) 3rd problem television was very old and small system could be placed in a museum. The universal T.V. remote would not work well will the television. (Volume, Changing channels) Our stay would have been more enjoyable with a larger selection of cable channels. It was basic cable with only 23 total channels, including local channels. (Very poor entertainment) No follow-up regarding our stay while we were there. I'm trying to be very fair with my hotel rating. An envelope was left for tip money in our room for housekeeping. (Room was keeped clean)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stand

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good restaurants nearby
Clean, comfortable, fairly good access, nice continental breadfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Barbara and Muchael Cottonfrom Bradenton

Naples Courtyard Inn

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was delighted with the room, the staff, and the hotel. Quaint, quiet, very relaxing. Staff was extremely curtious and helpful. Breakfast each morning was wonderful, atmosphere was amazing. Spent our honeymoon there. Minutes from the beach and amazing shopping and dining.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Martafrom Miami

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel looked small but cheery. The front desk were very pleasant. The room was very clean (that's usually my biggest issue) . The bathroom was older but no mildew , looked like it was actually & thoroughly cleaned. I'm definitely going there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had small sugar ants in the room. Hotel built well and well maintained for a old motel. Owners are dedicated to improve facilities. Actually thought i was staying in 60s flashbash motel.