Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by BFfrom Bayern

zuvorkommende Menschen, zentrale Lage

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: 1. die freundliche Küchenchefin am Frühstücksbüfett. 2. die zentrale Lage.
Cons: schalldichtere Wände wären gut.
Location: Lage: sehr zentral; zu Fuss kann man die Altstadt bestens erkunden. Schloss, Oper, U-Bahn, Funicolare, Schiffsanleger, Toledo sind rasch erreichbar
Wir haben einen ausgiebigen Städteurlaub über 11 Tage im April in Neapel verbracht. Um nicht nur die Stadt zu erkunden, sondern auch die anderen Ziele in und um die Bucht von Neapel erreichen zu können war uns ein Hotel in zentraler Lage wichtig. Das Napolit'amo Hotel Medina liegt hierfür ideal: die beide nächsten U-Bahnhöfe sind ca. 500m entfernt, der Anleger der Schiffe auf die Inseln (wo auch der Flughafenbus hält) und die nächste Funiculare sind auch nicht weiter weg. Wie für ein Haus an einer großen Verkehrsstraße in der Innenstadt von Neapel nicht anders zu erwarten ist das äußere des Hotels (das nur zwei Etagen des Hauses einnimmt) nicht wirklich ansehnlich. Innen war aber alles in gutem Zustand und sauber. Die Fenster waren dicht genug für den Geräuschpegel von der Straße, die Wände aber leider nicht für den aus den Nachbarzimmern (was aber nur in einer der 11 Nächte ein Problem war). Das Frühstück war für italienische Verhältnisse ganz umfangreich. Das Highlight ist hier aber die immer freundliche und hilfsbereite Küchenchefin, die tatsächlich an jedem der 11 Tage für uns da war.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Caitlynfrom BV, Colorado

Disappointed

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I should have read the other reviews more carefully before I booked. The reviewer who says that the rooms by reception get a lot of noise are completely correct. We were 2-3 doors down from the hall opening and it was still pretty noisy. The room was quite small (but I guess you get what you pay for). The kicker is that it took us over an hour and a half to get checked in (they were having technology problems). The poor guy who got there about a half hour before us gave up and left- we would have done the same, had the room not already been paid for. Speaking of, it's a good thing that we had already paid for it, because when we went to check out the next morning, their system problems had apparently continued and they were only taking cash. When we were waiting for check-in, the receptionist did offer coffee or water, but I was thinking it would have been wise to do something more, such as a room upgrade or a partial refund. Our only day in Naples got eaten up by this process. The bed was two singles put together, which is standard in Europe, but ordinarily, they strap or otherwise fix them together so they don't come apart in the night. This was not done, so by the time we got up in the morning (after a difficult sleep of falling in the crack), there was about a 6 inch gap. I wouldn't recommend this hotel. The bonus is they didn't complain when we opened a bottle of wine from our suitcase to drink in their breakfast area to pass the time during check-in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CONSOLfrom BARCELONA

HOTEL MUY BIEN SITUADO CERCA DE LA CALLE TOLEDO

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: LA SITUACION
Cons: LAS INDICACIONES DEL HOTEL , SOBRE TODO UN CARTEL ANUNCIADOR, DADO QUE SE ENCUENTRA EN LA TERCERA PLANTA DE UNA FINCA DE EMPRESAS I CASAS PARTICULARES
HOTEL MUY BIEN SITUADO EN EL CENTRO COMERCIAL I FRENTE AL BARRIO ESPAGNOLO,FACIL PARA ENCONTRAR PIZZERIAS I TRATORIAS,FACIL PARA LLEGAR AL CENTRO HISTÒRICO, DELANTE DEL MUELLE PARA IR A CAPRI ,ICHIA ETC. HABITACION DEL HOTEL NORMAL SIN LUJOS , UN POCO JUSTO DE ESPACIO EN LA HABITACION DESAYUNO BUFETT CORRECTO AMABILIDAD EN EN TRATO CON EL PERSONAL DE RECEPCION WIFI FREE EN RECEPCION I SALON
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ulla Lorentsson

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Obekväma sängar, hårda kuddar och slarvigt städat. Bra centralt läge till sevärdheter. Hotellet invändigt snyggt på ytan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martinefrom Paris

Hôtel très bien situé et personnel sympathique.

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Le calme.
Cons: Je ne sais pour les autres chambres, mais pour la 307, il manque de quoi pendre les serviettes dans la salle de bain ainsi qu'un tapis de bain.
L'hôtel est situé dans le centre historique de Naples à 100m de la place Municipale desservie par de nombreuses lignes de bus. Mais la marche à pieds étant la meilleure façon de découvrir une ville, la situation de l'hôtel vous permet d'explorer la vie napolitaine, le charme de cette ville et de rejoindre de nombreux sites. Les chambres sont spacieuses, très bien entretenues et la literie est d'excellente qualité. Le petit déjeuner copieux est à disposition dans une petite salle d'ou l'on peut admirer la mer et le château angevin. Le personnel est sympathique et très réactif. Je recommande vivement ce petit hôtel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Huwfrom Hirwaun

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Very good totally enjoyed. Excellent throughout. Good location for city centre or the port area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Touristfrom United Kingdom

Very central to all the key places to visit

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I liked the stay in this hotel Good value for money. I went with my family and they had very homely feel, negative point is no wifi in room and only at reception computer and shower not cleane, keep getting clogged and overflow, towels not replaced daily. Very noisy if someone taking shower in next roon early in the morning. No english channels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr zentral+sehr gutes Preis-Leistung-Verhältnis

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: Die zentrale Lage.
Cons: Das Bad könnte etwas sauberer sein. Für einen Städtetrip in Neapel aber absolut ok.
Location: Hotel liegt direkt an der Via Medina, in der Nähe vom Castel Nuovo, dem Hafen und auch der Einkaufsstrasse Via Toledo. Super zentral!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicolafrom Torino

Posizione strategica, prezzi competitivi, cortesia

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Hotel centrale che permette di raggiungere a piedi qualsiasi luogo importante della città, ben servito dai mezzi pubblici e a un passo dal molo da cui imbarcarsi per il golfo. Stanze confortevoli, personale gentilissimo. Rapporto qualità prezzo ottimale
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ruthfrom New York, NY

Great value in Napoli!

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Hotel is just off Via Medina, a hike from the train station, but close to the historic section. The lobby is staffed 24 hours, and the staff is VERY helpful. They gave us tips on restaurants, sights to see and directions --spoke English well. The lobby has wifi and there is a computer available for guests to use, which ended up being extremely helpful to us. The breakfast is fabulous!