Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Caitlyn from BV, Colorado

Disappointed

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I should have read the other reviews more carefully before I booked. The reviewer who says that the rooms by reception get a lot of noise are completely correct. We were 2-3 doors down from the hall opening and it was still pretty noisy. The room was quite small (but I guess you get what you pay for). The kicker is that it took us over an hour and a half to get checked in (they were having technology problems). The poor guy who got there about a half hour before us gave up and left- we would have done the same, had the room not already been paid for. Speaking of, it's a good thing that we had already paid for it, because when we went to check out the next morning, their system problems had apparently continued and they were only taking cash. When we were waiting for check-in, the receptionist did offer coffee or water, but I was thinking it would have been wise to do something more, such as a room upgrade or a partial refund. Our only day in Naples got eaten up by this process. The bed was two singles put together, which is standard in Europe, but ordinarily, they strap or otherwise fix them together so they don't come apart in the night. This was not done, so by the time we got up in the morning (after a difficult sleep of falling in the crack), there was about a 6 inch gap. I wouldn't recommend this hotel. The bonus is they didn't complain when we opened a bottle of wine from our suitcase to drink in their breakfast area to pass the time during check-in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Huw from Hirwaun

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Very good totally enjoyed. Excellent throughout. Good location for city centre or the port area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Tourist from United Kingdom

Very central to all the key places to visit

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I liked the stay in this hotel Good value for money. I went with my family and they had very homely feel, negative point is no wifi in room and only at reception computer and shower not cleane, keep getting clogged and overflow, towels not replaced daily. Very noisy if someone taking shower in next roon early in the morning. No english channels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ruth from New York, NY

Great value in Napoli!

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Hotel is just off Via Medina, a hike from the train station, but close to the historic section. The lobby is staffed 24 hours, and the staff is VERY helpful. They gave us tips on restaurants, sights to see and directions --spoke English well. The lobby has wifi and there is a computer available for guests to use, which ended up being extremely helpful to us. The breakfast is fabulous!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Weird!

Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a shock! In the middle of a narrow street the lobby was inside a building up in the 5 floor. Very old building! Our rooms were in the 3 floor. We had to leave the lobby and share the elevator with the people who worked in the privates offices in the building. Then we had a huge key to open a door that belong to the hotel. Inside to the right...open storage! We continue for the hallway and founded like 6 or 7 rooms. The air conditioner was not working in some rooms so we moved to another ones!No many choices! The rooms are remodeled and clean but it was a weird experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ellen from California

Great hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel close to the port area and shopping district. It was a 10 minute walk to the hydrofoil to Sorrento. The room was nice with a balcony, air conditioning worked well and front desk staff was very helpful. We were on the 5th floor and it was fine. Wifi does not work in the rooms, but it does in their lobby reception area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Israel

Posted Jun 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Difficult to find the hotel by GPS
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GeorgiaPen from London, United Kingdom

Good hotel for overnight or business stay

Posted Jun 7, 2013
Pros: Modern decor and cheap frigobar
Cons: Above a busy road
Location: Fairly central - very close to main station and ferry port
Modern, updated rooms with a slight 'business' feel but very clean and simple on a third floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alan from Ireland

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Thr personnel were very accomodating - they let us leave some luggage 2 days before our check in day and that made our weekend on the Amalfi coast so much nicer withot carring a lot with us.Also the breakfast was more substantial than is usually seen in Italian hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2013 on Hotels.com