Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Poole, UK

Lovely peaceful hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: A great night's sleep!
Cons: Tea and coffee making facilities would be a welcome addition, otherwise excellent
Location: This is a clean and very quiet area of the city. Buses, taxis (which are cheap and trustworthy) and the metro are all a short walk away.
This is a lovely hotel in one of the smartest parts of the city. There are lots of thoughtful touches in the rooms and the staff are very polite and helpful. Most important of all, I can honestly say that I have never slept so well in any hotel I have ever stayed at! My room was so peaceful (there was no noise from outside the hotel, the corridors or the neighbouring rooms) and the ventilation systems (often a nuisance in modern hotels) were super quiet too. Thank you very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Perfetto: in Centro,pulito ,qualita'/prezzo 5*

Posted Feb 23, 2015
X lavoro andavo in un altro albergo a Napoli,più' caro in periferia e vista muro in decadenza,in questo ero in centro ,a due passi da tutto,pulito personale cortese rapporto qualità' prezzo da 5 Stelle.Complimenti
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom campobasso

ospitalità e qualità

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Situato in una zona strategica della città, l'hotel ha ambienti comuni eleganti ed accoglienti; la matrimoniale "superior" che ho scelto, prenotata ad un prezzo ragionevolissimo, ha soddisfatto in pieno le mie aspettative. La colazione al mattino è stata ottima, per qualità e varietà. Il personale che ho incrociato durante il mio soggiorno mi è parso molto professionale e disponibile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bristol, UK

Very nice hotel in a smart area.

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Location, presentation, staff.
Cons: Provision of decent, pocket sprung, mattresses and high quality bedding. Having the restaurant open.
Location: All of the excellent museums, castles, churches etc in Naples. Pompeii and Herculaneum are easy to get to - 40 minute walk to Garibaldi for the train
Overall, we were very happy with the Palazzo Alabardieri. The location is excellent; the staff are friendly and very helpful; and the rooms and public areas are nicely presented. We stayed for 11 nights in January and found the hotel to be a good base for exploring Naples, Pompeii, Herculaneum, etc. From our point of view, there were only 2, relatively minor, issues: - We found the beds to be very uncomfortable. We are used to a firm mattress but those in the PA go beyond firm - they are hard. The pillows were equally uncomfortable, but the (again, very helpful) hotel staff changed them for us. And the sheets are too small to fit properly over a 'double' bed (actually 2 single beds pushed together, which is fine if the sheets fit). - The restaurant wasn't operating, therefore there was no room service. Not a significant problem as there are plenty of restaurants in the area but, from out point of view, a bit of a shame. It would have been good to have had the opportunity to eat in the hotel on a wet night after a day's 'hard' sight seeing. These 2 points notwithstanding, I would definitely recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ottimo hotel in ottima posizione

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Ottima posizione (quartiere elegante, comodissimo sia per il centro che per il lungomare), personale gentilissimo, camera comoda, grande e accogliente, Pulitissimi sia camera sia bagno.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom m

Sorprendendente bello

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Bello, pulito, tecnologico, centrale, vicino a tutto. Vivamente consigliato
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

The best!

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was the best - everything since has been a disappointment! Really excellent - hope someday to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by michele

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gepflegtes Hotel, zentral gelegen.

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Das Hotel ist ideal, um von dort die Stadt zu Fuß kennen zu lernen. Freundlicher Service, sehr sauber und gepflegt, schöne Aufenthaltsraum, WLAN in allen Räumen. Das Frühstücksbuffet könnte für deutsche Verhältnisse etwas reichhaltiger ausfallen, der Espresso kommt an die Qualität der umliegenden Cafés nicht heran. Gleichwohl werde ich das Hotel bei meinem nächsten Aufenthalt wieder auswählen.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tizianafrom Roma

Scortesia Unica

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
L'albergo è molto bello, le camere sono ben arredate e pulite, la colazione è ottima. Ma il personale, o perlomeno un dipendente in particolare, il "caro" Rosario della reception, mi porta a giudicare negativamente la mia permanenza! Il personale della reception è il biglietto da visita dell'albergo, ebbene egli è stato simbolo di sgarbatezza ed indisponenza. Non so se il direttore è stato effettivamente informato del mio voler comunicare direttamente con lui in merito ad un problema al quale il suddetto dipendente non poteva/voleva porre rimedio, se così è stato anche il direttore insieme al suo dipendente meritano il mio disprezzo. Non entro nei dettagli dell'accaduto, sta di fatto che quando tornerò Napoli non metterò più piede in questo albergo! Ed è colpa di persone come Rosario se spesso si creano errati pregiudizi su Napoli ed il suo bellissimo popolo! A mai più rivederci! (soggiorno 21/10/2014)