Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Oasis of calm in a chaotic area of naples . Close to garibaldi and nice pizzas .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stoke-On-Trent

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Hotel had a great 'feel' to it and was exceptional value for money.
Cons: More staff would improve service.
Location: Close to main railway station - good eateries within easy walking.
Hotel very clean, comfortable rooms, friendly staff and good food. Good location close to rail station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

We were very impressed on first sight.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The staff were extremely pleasant and accommodatin even though sometimes there was a language barrier. Quickly provided water and ice for us to use
Cons: I see no area for improvement
Location: Not a good location as it's near the train station. Ok during the day but wouldn't venture out after dard unless by taxi
Check in was simple. I asked for a room with a nice view and I was placed in a room with a beautiful outside terrace. Our friends arrived and were pit in the next room so we could easily have cocktails together in the evening. The most comfortable beds and duvets ever!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Elegance in the middle of slums!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
What a lovely place! Loved this contemporary hotel with an old world feel. Peace and quiet in the middle of the Napoli chaos. The beautiful restaurant in the huge atrium (former historic gladiator enclosure) was unbelievably great!! Wait staff superb! They actually allowed us to open our own bottle of wine with a small corkage fee. The food menu was very sophisticated. What an exquisite respite after a difficult GPS trip through Napoli. Yikes! The bed was similar to a Westin Heavenly bed. Luscious. They protected our rental car throughout the night and helped us with a very early morning checkout (4:30AM) for an early flight. Some other guests caught a shuttle to the airport from our hotel. The airport was only about 10-15 minutes away. Great choice for our last night in Italy before catching our flight out of the Napoli Airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A lovely gem in an interesting city

Posted Aug 19, 2014
We stayed in Naples for two night in the old town and the reviews are right about Naples it is a rather dirty and intimidating city and for us the hotel Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli was a little saviour. The reception staff were lovely and helpful, including the door staff. The room was clean, nicely designed, with comfy beds and a good shower room. The breakfast was good with a help yourself American style breakfast. Overall we were really pleased with the hotel it is a lovely building with a good restaurant, bar and courtyard. We did venture out and had local food at the bottom of the road and got a cab to the harbour, as much as it looks intimidating we had no problems at all. I would say having looked at other hotels in Naples this was by far the best especially for the price. It is an 8 euro ride from the train station and a 16 euro taxi ride to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel for a night's stay before heading home

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Nice hotel in Naples. Good proximity to the airport. Friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adventurer

Above & Beyond Staff

Posted Jul 30, 2014
We befriended the staff members of the hotel, and they were so helpful. They provided us maps, recommendations, and we really enjoyed talking to them.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

I stayed there for 2 nights July 2014

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Pretty hotel interior if you like modern mixed with historic (I do). Bathroom shower had great water pressure and had a rain head. Bed and linens very
Cons: Air conditioning in the room didn't work well. Lobby area is the coolest area in the hotel. Unfortunately if you stay during theSummer you will sweat.
Location: Neighborhood is okay. Garibaldi square right down the block near train station okay during the day. Vincenzo pizzeria was good and not tourist mobbed.
Negatives: A/c in room was terrible. The area okay. My room was courtyard side but the view was something to be desired. Looked out to other peoples apartments with the hotel courtyard to the left. Positive: hotel is historic old building renovated with modern touches. Courtyard lounge was very nice and the hotel restaurant was good too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

beautiful historic hotel in perfect location

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Naples is bustling, busy, edgy, beautiful, ugly, refined . Altogether fascinating. This hotel is calm, quiet, luxurious and sophisticated. It is the
Cons: Why don't provide a self service espresso machine for the guests at breakfast? The waiters were few and busy, and that means long wait to be served.
Location: No need to taxi anywhere as the historical part of Naples is literally at your door step. I walked day and night with my daughters , always felt safe
My daughters and me stayed in this hotel for three days. We were pleasantly surprised with the room, a lovely place on two levels with a beautiful bathroom and plenty of amenities - espresso machine, kettle, bathrobes, two tv sets, comfy beds and pillows, great towels. The front of the hotel is on a street very busy but we didn't have any noise problem thanks to the good isolation. No noise heard from other rooms. There was generous storage space, a safe and fridge. WIFI works very well. Amazing choice of TV channels.The hotel has a restaurant with a choice of classical local dishes. The staff was very friendly and especially the receptionists were helpful in all our dealings and eager to assist us. Location is just perfect. You can't beat it. Central, but quiet, we walked everywhere in the historical Centro Storico, Duomo and Spaccanapoli, and never felt threatened or in danger. Breakfast was served in the lovely courtyard and I must say that unfortunately the choice of the pastry and cakes can't compare with the sumptous stuff you normally find in the city's cafe. Would I go back? In a heartbeat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england.

Diamond in the rough.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Fantastic hotel, fantastic restaurant within. They operate an airport shuttle service which is convenient. Loved it.