Ratings based on 679 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Lage ist ausgezeichnet, Altstadt und Bahnhof zu Fuß erreichbar, Zimmer sehr komfortabel, das Fenster unseres Zimmers ging leider nur in eine Terrasse (leider nicht so schön) eines Nachbarn. Ansonsten sehr sauber und freundlich.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Great breakfast
It is a very nice hotel, we were 3 so the room was a bit tiny but really nice after all. The hotel is very big and has a great atmosphere. The waiters were not kind neither rude. The room has a great street view specially in the morning. Most of the guests were couples and old people, I didn't see any children.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Ancien palais à l'architecture intéressante

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Bel établissement à proximité de la gare , de l'alibus et du musée archéologique ,proche du centre historique et du métro .quartier populaire vivant mais pas d'insécurité . Belle chambre ...Mais climatisation bruyante et des travaux ont été réalisés un matin sans nous prévenir vers 9h ce qui est fâcheux en vacances . Petit dejeuner varié et trés correct. Du fait de la climatisation un peu bruyante je ne sais pas si je reviendrais si je devais repassér aeroport Naples
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wien

Schönes Hotel mit bemühten Mitarbeitern

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Die Mitarbeiter an der Rezeption sind wirklich freundlich und bemüht. Die Zimmer sind gut ausgestattet und es ist ruhig.
Cons: Das Service im Restaurant und in der Bar sollte touristenfreundlicher sein. Man wird zwar (teilweise) bedient, jedoch geschieht das eher nebenbei.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich eher im Armenviertel der Stadt. Jedoch lässt sich in näherer Umgebung gut und günstig frühstücken und essen.
Das Hotel ist in einem sehr guten Zustand. Die Zimmergröße ist in Ordnung. Das Bad ist hochwertig eingerichtet und sauber. Die Mitarbeiter an der Rezeption sind sehr bemüht und können auf die meisten Fragen bzgl. Sehenswürdigkeiten und Transfers antworten. Das Zimmermädchen kommt Abends noch einmal um zu sehen ob man noch etwas benötigt. Man sollte hier unbedingt das "Bitte nicht stören" Schild benutzen wenn man nicht möchte, dass das Zimmermädchen plötzlich Mitten im Zimmer steht. Dies ist uns am ersten Abend passiert, ich werte es jedoch als Fürsorge und nicht als Störung. Das Hotel liegt in einem sehr "authentischen" Bereich der Stadt. Laut, dreckig und voll mit Autos und Mopeds. Im Hotel bzw. im Zimmer bekommt man davon jedoch wenig mit. Die Eingangshalle und der überdachte Innenhof, wo sich auch das Restaurant befindet, werden auf gefühlte 10°C runtergekühlt. Das ist eindeutig zu kalt. Im Restaurant kann nicht mit Bargeld bezahlt werden. Ich konnte jedoch die Rechnung auch nicht auf das Zimmer schreiben, da keine Kreditkarte hinterlegt war - da das Zimmer bereits bezahlt war, war das auch nicht notwendig. Ein bisschen mehr Aufmerksamkeit der Servicemitarbeiter im Restaurant und Barbereich wäre nett, da man sich dort eher auf italienische Gäste konzentriert hat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The location of the hotel is not that good.

Posted Jul 8, 2015
It took us about 15min walk from cental rail station to the hotel by going through the terrible neighborhood. The hotel itself is very nice remodled from an historical building. Very nice designed. Staffs are ok. The manager of the restaurant is very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Treviso

Hotel confortevole è serio vicino a Tutto

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Tutto anche la colazione
Cons: Va bene cosi
Uso sempre questo hotel quando vengo a Napoli, mi trovo be.nissimo e si dorme da dio sui loro letti! Provare per credere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Beautiful hotel with a central location

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: A beautifully serene and relaxing hotel. Friendly and welcoming reception staff. The jasmine scented veranda outside my room was a lovely surprise.
Location: The hotel is within easy walking distance to the port, train station, eateries and places of interest, such as the archaeological museum and cathedral
Naples is a vibrant, busy, loud and bustling city, with locals going about their daily business in what looks like chaos but which seems to work! Crossing the roads on foot is easy once you get the gist of just walking out into the traffic with a purposeful manner. Taxi rides can be hair-raising but exhilarating. Public transport is very good value (especially the Circumvesuviana train) and the ferries to the islands are very good value. Eating/drinking out is not cheap and tips are very much expected. I had read previous reviews which warned of pickpockets etc, but Naples is just like any other city. If you use your common sense you'll be fine. I did all my sightseeing on foot round the city and as a solo female traveller, I never once felt uneasy or worried.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but not a nice area of the city

Posted Jul 5, 2015
The hotel staff were very courteous and the room was very beautiful and comfortable. However, the location where the hotel is doesn't seem so safe to be wandering around at night. At least one security guard is posted at the front of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dresden

Posted Jul 3, 2015
leider beim Check-In totales Chaos. Zu viele leute und zu wenig Personal bzw. kein System. Na ja, aber im Schlangestehen sind die Deutschen halt Weltmeister ;) Ansonsten sauber, super freundliches Personal, üppiges Frühstücksbuffet. Restaurant hat eine Erwähnung im Guida Michellin. Man muss aber die Lautstärke, die von der Straßer her kommt, in kauf nehmen oder halt mit geschlossenem Fenster schlafen und schwitzen. Wenn wir noch mal nach Neapel fahren, definitiv in dieses Hotel!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Veenendaal

Napels juni 2015

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Uitstekend hotel met vriendelijk personeel. De binnenplaats waar je kunt dineren en ontbijten is soms een beetje koud (airco).
Een stad met veel gezichten. De oude binnenstad bevat prachtige gebouwen en een prachtige stille kloostertuin (Chiara) maar is op veel plaatsen wel een beetje vuil en haveloos. Bezoek daarom ook de wijk Vomero en het noordwestelijk gedeelte (piazza plebiscito, trento en de kust). Mooie stad met veel mogelijkheden o.a. pompeï.