Ratings based on 598 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Ottimo albergo anche se in una zona un po' degradata
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom France

Nice hotel just in Naples' Historic Centre

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Very good location. A nicely converted palazzo, it was an interesting building but also comfortable.
Cons: Not a lot.
Location: It's on the edge of the Historic Centre of Naples, so a minute's walk sees you in the classic narrow, hectic streets which you'd expect of it.
Booked through Expedia it was very good value. The only disappointment was not so much that breakfast wasn't included in the price but that we didn't know. The staff were very friendly and competent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal, Quebec

central location, great reception, very nice hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: It might sounds strange, but, considering the hotel luxury versus price, everything was perfect.
Cons: A closet to hang clothes for longer stays & an alarm clock.
Location: We were on our way to Sorrento. We were in Naples for 30 hours and packed in a great amount of walking. All the churches and restaurants!
After reading the reviews on the hotel, my standards were raised before our visit. the whole experience was very nice and we were impressed with everything. The staff were all helpful and accommodating. There are many different areas to lounge in. The breakfast buffet was great. The thing to know is that a deluxe room in Europe is just a wee bit larger than a normal room, just room enough for a folding bed. We switched to a family room ... which have two separate connecting rooms with 2 bathrooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Magnifico hotel, pero no en el mejor barrio.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Habitación limipia, todo rehabilitado, estupendo patio interior como agradable zona de estar. Buen restaurante y buena comida. Servicio correcto.
Cons: El servicio en el restaurante es más bien lento pero compensan los platos si no tienes prisa.
Location: No es la mejor ubicación de Nápoles. Barrio degradado y sin servicios comunes como restaurantes, sólo pequeños puestos callejeros. No está a la altura
Seis dias en Napoles en este magnífico hotel situado en un barrio que no le corresponde.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Excellent loaction for what I wanted

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: High standards as I am used to roughing it quite a lot in hostels and budget hotels.
Cons: wifi internet very poor/weak signal
Location: Just up the road from main station and with in walking distance of everything i wanted to see and do in a 3 day vacation.
I basically just wanted a nice hotel in central location for a quick mini break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Western Australia

Recommended hotel in centre of Naples

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Liked the modern facilities and general ambience. Pleasant and very helpful staff
Cons: The temperature control in our room. A We found it too warm and a little confusing to operate.
Location: Located in the centre of Naples & railway station. Not far to great pizza places, the National Museum and shops
Hotel is a safe haven from the busy and sometimes disturbing reality of life on the busy and messy sreets of Naples. We found the Hotel staff very helpful and eager to tend to our needs and our stay was most pleasant. Hotel breakfast in their resteraunt was very good with a reasonable selection of delicious food. I have no hesitation in recommending this lovely hotel for your next stay in Naples
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

sehr gutes Hotel im Zentrum (Altstadt)

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: sehr gute Lage
Cons: Frühstück und Freundlichkeit der Restaurantmitarbeiter
Location: Nähe Altstadt
schönes altes gepflegtes Hotel in der Nähe zur Atstadt (ca.10 min Fussweg) und nicht weit weg vom Zentralbahnhof. Zimmer und Service waren sehr gut. Verbesserungswürdig ist das Frühstück und der Service im Restaurant und in der Bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom G

Albergo delizioso e raffinato

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Albergo bellissimo, raffinato, dotato di tutti i comfort vicinissimo ai punti di maggior interesse della città e vicino alla stazione. Unico neo è proprio il quartiere degradato della stazione con cui confina. Ma si supera facilmente perché l'albergo è notevole
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Hervorragendes Hotel (Preis-Leistungsverhältnis) in einer dem historischen Center nahe gelegenen Gegend Neapels, die sich ursprünglich dem Besucher darstellt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Venezia

Una reggia (e tanto basti)

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: TUTTO
Cons: La prima colazione prevede una tovaglietta di plastica e non una (piccola) di tela da cambiare, Questo stride con la scrupolosa igiene del tutto...
Il contesto all'inizio lascia un po' perplessi. La strada è abbastanza degradata, gli autobus pochi e SENZA ORARIO, dato il traffico, ma l'hotel è bellissimo, con due cortili interni che fanno dimenticare la prima impressione, stanze pulite ed eleganti. Si apprezza in seguito la vicinanza alla Metro e ai luoghi di maggior interesse. La città è splendida, anche se rovinata da un traffico intenso, disordinato e inquinante. Il patrimonio culturale ASSOLUTAMENTE NON VALORIZZATO è stupendo, ricchissimo. La metropolitana per il momento è poco frequentata, è molto bella e pulita, speriamo che diventi funzionante al massimo livello. Napoli (e i napoletani) lo merita(no).