Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A lovely gem in an interesting city

Posted Aug 19, 2014
We stayed in Naples for two night in the old town and the reviews are right about Naples it is a rather dirty and intimidating city and for us the hotel Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli was a little saviour. The reception staff were lovely and helpful, including the door staff. The room was clean, nicely designed, with comfy beds and a good shower room. The breakfast was good with a help yourself American style breakfast. Overall we were really pleased with the hotel it is a lovely building with a good restaurant, bar and courtyard. We did venture out and had local food at the bottom of the road and got a cab to the harbour, as much as it looks intimidating we had no problems at all. I would say having looked at other hotels in Naples this was by far the best especially for the price. It is an 8 euro ride from the train station and a 16 euro taxi ride to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel for a night's stay before heading home

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Nice hotel in Naples. Good proximity to the airport. Friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adventurer

Above & Beyond Staff

Posted Jul 30, 2014
We befriended the staff members of the hotel, and they were so helpful. They provided us maps, recommendations, and we really enjoyed talking to them.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

I stayed there for 2 nights July 2014

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Pretty hotel interior if you like modern mixed with historic (I do). Bathroom shower had great water pressure and had a rain head. Bed and linens very
Cons: Air conditioning in the room didn't work well. Lobby area is the coolest area in the hotel. Unfortunately if you stay during theSummer you will sweat.
Location: Neighborhood is okay. Garibaldi square right down the block near train station okay during the day. Vincenzo pizzeria was good and not tourist mobbed.
Negatives: A/c in room was terrible. The area okay. My room was courtyard side but the view was something to be desired. Looked out to other peoples apartments with the hotel courtyard to the left. Positive: hotel is historic old building renovated with modern touches. Courtyard lounge was very nice and the hotel restaurant was good too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

beautiful historic hotel in perfect location

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Naples is bustling, busy, edgy, beautiful, ugly, refined . Altogether fascinating. This hotel is calm, quiet, luxurious and sophisticated. It is the
Cons: Why don't provide a self service espresso machine for the guests at breakfast? The waiters were few and busy, and that means long wait to be served.
Location: No need to taxi anywhere as the historical part of Naples is literally at your door step. I walked day and night with my daughters , always felt safe
My daughters and me stayed in this hotel for three days. We were pleasantly surprised with the room, a lovely place on two levels with a beautiful bathroom and plenty of amenities - espresso machine, kettle, bathrobes, two tv sets, comfy beds and pillows, great towels. The front of the hotel is on a street very busy but we didn't have any noise problem thanks to the good isolation. No noise heard from other rooms. There was generous storage space, a safe and fridge. WIFI works very well. Amazing choice of TV channels.The hotel has a restaurant with a choice of classical local dishes. The staff was very friendly and especially the receptionists were helpful in all our dealings and eager to assist us. Location is just perfect. You can't beat it. Central, but quiet, we walked everywhere in the historical Centro Storico, Duomo and Spaccanapoli, and never felt threatened or in danger. Breakfast was served in the lovely courtyard and I must say that unfortunately the choice of the pastry and cakes can't compare with the sumptous stuff you normally find in the city's cafe. Would I go back? In a heartbeat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england.

Diamond in the rough.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Fantastic hotel, fantastic restaurant within. They operate an airport shuttle service which is convenient. Loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, UK

Luxury in a chaotic city

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Comfy, very clean, tranquil and outstanding restaurant
Cons: Addition of tea & coffee making facilities in all the rooms
Location: It was in the middle of the historical centre, making it easy to walk to all the attractions, and well located for train travel
Our welcome was very warm, and the staff were extremely helpful. The man who checked us in gave us a map, and suggested a route for a nice walk around the historical centre The room was comfy and spotless, with free Wifi (code from the desk) and a lot international channels on the TV. We dined in the restaurant twice & were very impressed with the quality of the food and the attentiveness of the staff. The hotel has a number of guided tour options which, we found were much cheaper than booking from the UK Napels was hectic and chaotic, and this beautiful hotel acted as an oasis in the middle of our very hot, active days on holiday. I wouldn't hesitate in booking another MGallery hotel if they are all the same outstanding quality as this one
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Scotland.

Excellent hotel in centre of busy area

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: The beauty of the palace, transformed into a luxurious hotel with very tasteful and complementary re-design.
Cons: The wifi connection was erratic.
Location: Good starting point for visiting all the sights of Campania - we particularly enjoyed the climb up Vesuvius and the beauty of Anacapri.
After initial impact of rather shabby, run-down location, the hotel turned out to be absolutely first class - a real oasis of calm and style in the former palace, close to station and metro. Felt at home from the start and we enjoyed great service at every opportunity. Andrea and Pietro were brilliant - went out of their way to make our stay special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Cons: Tea and coffee making facilities in the room.
Location: Near the station which was handy for trains to the various sites.
Lovely hotel in a bit of a grotty area but very convenient for the station which was perfect given we travelled by train to the various sites. Very quiet and the room was really lovely. A kettle would have been nice. We ate in the restaurant one evening and we found the food disappointing and it was pricey. My pasta was not properly cooked!
4 out of 5
by Sarah from Surrey

Lovely hotel but in an awful location

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Lovely contemporary style, bathroom great for girls who want to get ready to go out, the restaurant was very good and well priced.
Cons: Only the location...
Location: This is a local neighbourhood and seems very poor, sadly quite run down and dirty. We spent our time at Naples harbour and doing day trips.
This is a really lovely contemporary hotel in a gorgeous old building but surrounded by a very poor local neighbourhood. We didn't feel safe here in the evenings and chose to eat in the hotel restaurant instead - which was very good. If you could pick this hotel up and put it in a different part of Naples it would be perfect!