Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from South Cave, UK

good value for money

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: as above
Cons: nothing springs to mind
Location: excellent pizzas at café borbone next door! Try the ham, rocket and parmesan, it's delicious!
all staff very helpful and friendly, especially the cleaning staff, who were very friendly and courteous ladies!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salisbury, UK

Hotel is in a great position to explore Naples.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: The staff were extremely friendly.
Location: L
We wanted a small friendly hotel as a base to explore Naples, and we booked a winner with this one. All you need and expect from a city hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fargo

Easy access to our needs. Nice location

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: It was pleasant. Elevator, coffee shop, great breakfast, excellent service. Close to seaside and nice resturants.
Cons: Very hard beds
Location: Seaside and historical site. Only 15-20 mins to airport
It was a very good experience. Expedia cancelled our very first night in Italy which was disappointing but the hotel did accommodate us anyway. We just had to pay twice. We got get service and directions for walking and restuarants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in right location

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Convenient location, quiet, good room, good breakfast, helpful staff
Cons: No particular item to offer.
Location: As stated, very convenient fo ferries from Naples - particularly Beverello terminal which is about 5 minutes walk away,
Hotel is very convenient for ferries to Ischia, which is why we found it in the first place. We stayed only one night but had a very clean and quiet room, with a very good breakfast. Because it is convenient for ferries, the hotel is located in a dockland area and so the surroundings are not very inspiring - but that is no criticism of the hotel or its staff. It was just right for what we wanted and would recommend it to anybody who is taking ferries from Naples.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john from fort lauderdale, usa

Unfriendly lobby staff..homeless all over

Posted May 19, 2014
Its a good location walking distance to most attractions. However lots of construction next to the hotel and homeless people right next to it. Front desk staff not friendly short and curt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jonathon from Louisiana

Amazing view

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Could hear nothing but birds and waves from our room. Hotel staff is very friendly and happy to help with anything. There are spectacular views from rooms and roof top and there is also a private beach but it was too cold to use during our visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from Southampton, UK

Nice hotel, close to port

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Location was great for us, as we were catching a ferry to Capri the next morning. There were two reasonable restaurants within 50 metres of the hotel.
Cons: Nothing really. The hotel is what it is.
Location: Central location, near the sea port for ferries. There is a fort within walking distance, although we did not have time to go in.
This hotel is a good clean comfortable hotel, quite close to the sea port for ferries. The rooms were spotless, although not large. But for Naples centre, they were just fine. The beds were very comfortable, and the showers were good. Breakfast on the roof terrace was nice, and the coffee was excellent. The staff were very good, attentive and polite. Most spoke pretty good English, which was helpful. We would be happy to stay here again if we went back to Naples.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2014 by Paolo, Hotel Management
Mr Jeff, Thanks for your good review! We do our best to make you satisfied ....and to satisfy ourselves with reviews like yours! Thank you! We hope to see you back here in Naples and see what we can do to gain the last star. Best Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Brigitte from Bruxelles

Great location

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed staying at the Palazzo Turchini. Our room was nice, quiet and Comfortable. Good breakfast and only a few minutes walk to the Ferries to Sorrento. We will definitely make the Palazzo Turchini our hotel of choice, when we go back to Naples.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2014 by Paolo, Hotel Management
Mrs Brigitte, Thanks a lot for the beautiful review! being the Hotel of your choice, we'll be waiting for you for you next neapolitan holiday! Best Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Lisa from Western New York

Best host ever - Paulo!

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was in a perfect location, very clean and beautiful. Paulo, the host was funny, spoke very good English and made us feel very at home. He recommended a fabulous late night dinner that was only a short walk away - Osteria de Antonio (absolutely delicious)! Our room was very large, with a single sofa bed too. Breakfast was very good! My only suggestion would be for the beds to be a bit more comfortable. Would stay again in a heart-beat! Thank you Paulo.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2014 by Paolo, Hotel Management
Mrs Lisa, its Paolo writing, Thank you Very much! My boss is nodding at me because of this, I'm attaching this review to the fridge! eheh I'm very happy you had good staying and my suggestions were appreciated (as you saw, i'm very good at eating, it's hard to beat me on that). Hope to see you back here soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by birthday girl from UK

a hotel worth considering

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a five-night break, sightseeing and exploring the city and surrouding historical sites (e.g. Pompei). Hotel generally comfortable, warm and smart, although there was refurbsihment on two floors, with workmen making some noise until 8 in the evening on one occasion. Selected inner room, rather than streetview, as the hotel is on a busy road. Good breakfast with friendly professional service. Wonderful location , close to opera, shops and transport links to main station, etc. Close to many museums. Room was spoilt by 'double bed' which had two mattresses which separated in the night, making for a less than comfortable sleep.