Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Germany

A strange place unfriendly service random location

Posted May 4, 2015
Location: The area is really un interesting, definitely safe but boring and really expensive.
The hotel is a one floor in a residential building in fancy neighbourhood in Naples. There isn't much around, just some overpriced boutiques. Metro/train to more interesting parts of town is irregular and completely packed as it only comes every 20 mins. The rooms smelled strange. The receptionist was for some reason sitting outside of our room on the hallway all night, not living us much privacy. There was a very noisy renovations being done to the hotel, from early morning so couldn;t sleep or hang out in the room either and for the same reason we were informed we won't get breakfast although I was sure we had paid for it, in the end the hotel wasn't that cheap at all. The bathroom was smelly and ugly. We would never stay there again and I can advise future Naples visitors to find a place somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom p

ottimo albergo comodo per il centro

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Ci siamo trovati molto bene per tutto. Camera spaziosa, posizione ottima, sia per raggiungere tutti i monumenti, sia per la stazione, che si raggiunge con passante ferroviario (treni ogni 10 minuti). Unica pecca, il 20 marzo faceva freddo e la camera non era riscaldata. Comunque è un ottimo albergo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Guido Giulio Fortunato

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bucks UK

Hotel is in a nice area near to the sea

Posted Jan 29, 2015
The hotel was very clean. The catering staff were very helpful and very attentive. The mature lady on reception only speaks Italian so it was very hard to communicate and to get any information. There are many shops and restaurants nearby and a metro station. The harbour is nearby for anyone going on a cruise and also many restaurants by the sea and parks for the family to enjoy. Major works are taking place to refurbish the park and rail works are taking place too this should all be complete by the summer. When you arrive at the airport there is an Alibus to take you to the harbour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laurencefrom Plymouth

A pleasant walk from the middle of Napoli

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great hotel for a stay in Naples. Good neighborhood and a reasonable walk to sites. After a request the desk clerk found us a lovely restaurant for New Year's Eve, when we needed the help.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Luigifrom Roma

Albergo centrale e signorile

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Posizione dell'albergo centrale e in zona signorile. Con la vicina stazione della metropolitana è possibile raggiungere la parte storica della città e con la funicolare il Vomero, San Martino. A pochi metri le strade dello shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Stevenfrom Hoboken, NJ

Nice location, okay service

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is in a pleasant neighborhood, convenient to train. It 's a good value & pleasantly appointed. Complaints were small, but prevent a 5-star rating: there was no working A/C since the hotel turns it off on Sept. 30 despite rather warm weather in Oct. ; evening desk attendant who spoke English was missing for a good bit of time; a 2nd attendant gave us incorrect information about our airport transfer, which conflicted with what the first (correct) attendant told us. Still, staff was pleasant & we enjoyed our stay. Naples is great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom south carolina

Where you need to be in Naples.

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: The location is unbeatable for a tourist. It is right on the metro. In spite of the location,mthe room was utterly quiet. handsome building.
Cons: Wifi should be free in this day and time.
We had an exceptionally large room, I think. The view was lovely but the afternoon sun, hot. The room was quickly cleaned and ready by the time we returned from breakfast at a nearby cafe. The shower wa a bit tight but we expect that in an old hotel. The neighborhood has a plethora if good restaurants within a short walk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robertofrom Modena

non tutto cio' che viene dichiarato viene offerto

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
ho soggiornato solo una notte, ma non e'stata una esperienza positiva, per esempio accesso internet che costa 3 Euro/ora, premium che doveva essere gratuito che non funziona e a mia richiesta la risposta e' stata: "a volte va altre no"....