Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Elizabeth from United States

Pinto Storey

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
I recently stayed at the Pinto-Storey for three nights on my first ever trip to Napoli. Being unfamiliar with the city, I really had no idea what to expect about the location. I liked that it was away from the more hectic Centro Storico area but easily reachable by the metro from other parts of the city. It was close to many restaurants and also to a funicular. The hotel itself was very well maintained and had a nice breakfast area. The room was very clean, and though it was small, I didn't feel cramped. The staff was very pleasant. I would return to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by greg from San Francisco, CA

Quality hotel for a reasonable price near Amadeo

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
A bit on the edge of the Chiaia district, the hotel is convenient to the Amadeo metro. Not outstanding, but pretty good all around. The value is really strong here, though there are little in the way of amenities for service and I would advise always getting your breakfast outside somewhere else,
2 out of 5
Recommended
by MIT from London

nightmare front desk

Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very atmospheric hotel in the heart of Naples, near buses and metro. But the front desk people were horrible. I pointed out that the single bed at 80cm wide was rather narrow and got a lecture on bed sizes but not a word of regret or acknowledgement that the bed was too small for the space allowed for it - indicating that the more usual 90cm wide single bed had been designed into the room. Several other reviews mentioned being caught out when paying by credit card and not realising that the hotel converted local euros to a home currency, charging commission along the way. The same happened to me and I had to really stand my ground to insist on the transaction being redone in euros. Finally, friends and relatives calling the hotel to speak to me or leave a message were told I did not exist and was not a guest - quite embarrassing that one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Holiday couple from Australia

Great location

Posted Apr 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff are very friendly , helpful and very welcoming . The hotel is in a great spot close to the metro and funicular, in a safe area of Naples. The rooms are very clean, smallish but adequate. However, the beds are extremely hard and the bathroom facilities are small, the shower curtain did not make keeping the water in the very small shower cubicle easy. If you were tall and / or large you would have difficulties. Breakfasts are typical Italian fare, pastries and coffee. It is reasonable value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Laura

Great location, good price

Posted Jul 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
I stayed in the Pinto Storey Hotel in Napoli for 4 nights: great location, across from the subway entrance (same line going to Napoli Centrale) and 1 block from Via de Mille (with all the fancy stores). THe room was very tinny but the balcony facing the Napoli bay and the Vesuvio was amazing. Only problem: the AC from the room next door was on my balcony and when on, the hot air was blowing up into my room... too bad....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chester, UK

Fantastic base in Naples

Posted Sep 25, 2011
The Pinto Storey looks fabulous from outside and within. The room was spacious and well appointed, good size bathroom, and our room had two balconies, one with fabulous views over the piazza. My only minor criticism was breakfast could have been a little better considering the quality of everything else. Good location very close to the metro and funicular.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Australia

Problem resolved

Posted Nov 4, 2010
Check in was fine, but when I got to my room I was very disappointed to find that the bathroom smelt mildewy and there was quite a lot of mould in the shower, on the tiles and the surrounds, also the toilet wouldnt flush. As it was quite late I left it that night but spoke to the staff in the morning. They moved me to another room which the bathroom was fine in. All in all my stay was good, the hotel was well located for my needs and good value for money.