Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to train station

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Hotel staff is excellent ! This is the hotel you can stay if you need to use the station often.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rob from sydny, australia

Transit stop

Posted May 30, 2014
Good place for short stay, clean large rooms, good restaurant and bar, lacks pool and gym, not close to outside restaurants. Close to station and paid shuttle to airport .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Close to train station

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall the hotel was fine. Rooms adequate. Happy hour in the bar had good appetizers. Staff very helpful. But not in good location. Only good if you want to be close to train station. Literally across the street from trains. No caf├ęs or shops nearby. Rough neighborhood.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by LuAnn from Albuquerque

stay for tours only

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
we picked this based on the availability of a king size bed. It was not a king. It was two twin beds, made up individually and pushed together. There was only one extra outlet in the room but way too many light switches for only a couple lights. Staff was very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ben G from Calgary

it's okay

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is okay, not too good. A couple of the staff were quite rude, while others were alright. The room was alright, air conditioning worked well, Wi-Fi was mediocre, shower was very inconsistent. The breakfast is very good, otherwise their restaurant ous terrible - fish not properly cleaned, pieces of shell in with the pasta (maybe more shell than crab). The neighborhood is awful. I would only suggest this hotel if you needed to be near the main train station.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: The staff were very nice.
Cons: New doors so they don't slam. Working curtains and fix the plaster and walls.
Location: Close to the station and walking distance to the main historic centre.
It was very difficult to sleep as the doors kept slamming all night. In order to close them you have to slam them. The curtains were not working so there was no way to block the light. There was water damage and plaster was showing and wallpaper peeling. Not a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LuRhe from San Jose

GREAT LOCATION FOR TRAIN ACCESS

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 minute walk to train station - even with luggage. Luca at the front desk WAS A GREAT HELP with bus lines to attractions and many other questions. Great breakfast with fresh fruit, eggs, rolls, meats, cheeses, assorted cakes, etc. Room was quiet with good bed and large sink to wash unmentionables.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for tours. Staff above and beyond h

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Dont think
Since the moment we arrive everything was perfect. Room. Staff. Breakfast. Smiles! . In a few moments they make us fill welcome and appreciated. The neighborhod isnt great but this what we choose because is steps away fron train central station and this was our objective
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jack from London

What you would expect

Posted Feb 5, 2014
Pros: everything really the decor was nice.
Cons: the bath was faulty so that and also the front doors were small but we were carrying two large and two small suitcases and a backpack.
Location: unfortunately i didnt ask we were only waiting till my parents were going to rome as we have been travelling for three months and they are visiting.
The room was very nice and the bath was a very good size only complaint is that the shower went as the bath ran but we did'nt complain i'm sure if we had we would get a new room maybe even an upgrade, the restaurant was very nice and the internet was very good. Napoli however didnt have much i love history my partner not so much and we didnt really feel like going to the museum especially after the cabby said about the area being rough at night. we did go to see the pompeii ruins on our last day would have liked to see others but i am sure i will one day the hotel has a very good looking conference room although we did not enter so i would advise to any on a business trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by MAYA from HOLLAND

GOOD HOTEL - ROOM DESCRIPTION NOT ADEQUATE

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
WE OVERALL ENJOYED OUR STAY HERE. THE DESCRIPTION OF THE ROOM GIVEN DURING BOOKING WAS NOT ADQUATE: This room measures 226 square feet (21 square meters). THE ROOM WE GOT WAS MUCH BIGGER Get a good night's rest with cotton linens, a down duvet THERE WAS NO DUVET, and blackout drapes/curtains. You will have bathrobes THERE WERE NO BATHROBES, a hair dryer, and a makeup/shaving mirror ALSO THIS MIRROR WAS LACKING. Wireless Internet access (surcharge- NO SURCHAGE) keeps you connected, and cable channels with pay movies (DID NOT FIND THESE-BUT ALSO WERE NOT LOOKING FOR THEM) are offered for your entertainment. A minibar (THERE IS NO MNIBAR) and a refrigerator are provided. Climate control, air conditioning (THESE TWO ONLY HEATED THE ROOM - IT FELT LIKE A SAUNA THOUGH IT WAS THE END OF DECEMBER...), and complimentary bottled water (INDEED: 1 FOR THE ENTIRE STAY) are among the conveniences offered. THE WIFI CONNECTION HAD TO BE PROGRAMMED EVERY SINGEL TIME USING THE COMPUTER. THE HOTEL HAS A VERY CONVENIENT SHUTTLE SERVICE FROM THE AIRPORT. WE HAD HALF BOARD AND SERVICE VARIED FROM VERY INADAQUETE THE FIRST NIGHT TO VERY ACCEPTABLE THE OTHER TWO NIGHTS. UPON OUR VERY EARLY ARRIVAL WE WERE OFFERED A VERY GOOD CUP OF COFFEE WITH CAKES IN THE BAR AND HOUSE KEEPING MEANWHILE PREPARED OUR ROOM, SO WE COULD MOVE INTO IT HOURS AHEAD OF CHECK IN TIME. THIS IS OFCOURSE SOMETHING VERY MUCH APPRECIATED!