Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Mr P from Jersey, Channel Islands

Bit of an odd one!

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: Room was comfortable. I liked the port location but then I like to watch ships come and go.
Cons: The surrounding area is not great. The addition of a cheaper restaurant would be ideal.
Location: Location is the problem. There is not a great deal in the immediate proximity.
Hotel Romeo is a fairly expensive, modern hotel on the seafront in Naples. However, it is not seafront as in sandy beaches and bars etc. but rather industrial seafront as it is directly opposite the port of Naples. I found it quite interesting to watch the shipping movements but the view from the room window is directly of a grubby port warehouse. The hotel is on a very busy road albeit the windows are double/triple glazed meaning that noise is not an issue. The hotel has its own restaurant but it is very expensive as is the breakfast. It is not centrally located so there are no good restaurants or bars within a ten/fifteen minute walk. It is an upmarket hotel but not in a particularly upmarket location; we felt that it was located to service the cruise-ship market. Staff are very pleasant and helpful and the room was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from chicago, il

Ultra modern.

Posted Dec 8, 2013
Pros: Most everything.
Cons: shower water is only one temp. sometimes too hot or too cold other times ok.
Location: Great spot for vacation. Tours pick you up at the hotel.
Ultra modern. Great staff and service. Great sushi bar. Great spa and gym, Bkfst good. Juices tasted fermented every day. Is that a European thing ??
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dennis from Malta

Amazing hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2013
This is one of the most elegant 5 star hotels we have stayed in anywhere in the world. Excellent decor and art collection. Great gourmet restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Richard Thomas from Salt Lake City, UT

The staff is superb, but everything is ala carte

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was a delightful expression of Italian design in dark striped woods and frosted glass. Service and staff were prompt and professional, able to provide accurate area information and schedules. Il Commandante (Michelin one star) was better on presentation and service than on food with gusto and flavor. The 7-course tasting menu was bland, the hake oily. Bathroom light on a motion detector takes 2 minutes to turn off; very annoying at night behind glass walls. Had to pull the room card from its slot. Great location near the ferries and the old town, but only views of the cruise ships and wharfs; no rooftop Bay of Naples views from the chilly pool worth mentioning. When I book a five-star hotel I expect to drop some cash. I just wish their breakfasts were included in the base price instead of a 20 Euro pp add on. Seemed a little cheap, considering every other hotel in Italy includes it..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by frequent travel

Very modern and beautiful!

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Very good service! However, I left my driving directions and maps in the check out counter and they did not try to send them to my next hotel. A little extra caring is always good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kathleen from Chicago

The PERFECT hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Simply amazing ... From the service of the staff, to the beauty, design and cleanliness of the rooms ... For a european hotel, the included breakfast buffet was wonderful and included both european style (pastries/croissants/various cheeses and deli meats) but also American style (eggs, sausage, potatoes etc) with yogurts, cereal, fruits and various others ... Was wonderful and especially dining in the beautiful designed room overlooking the naples bay. If your a fitness person like me... Check out the gym... Wow ... All the latest computer/technical weight machines with "rep" display on LED screens Overall the bar of which other hotels should be measured against and I travel all over the world for work so trust me in this. It's pricey, but well worth it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dmitry from Moscow, Russia

Gem in the city

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: This hotel leaves an impression of a place where the people care about what they do.
Location: Although the historical centre is not far from the hotel, we would advise to take taxi, especially if it is hot and dry.
We stayed in two rooms in August 2013. Maybe because of the lack of rains for a long time, the city was very dirty and left a very painful impression: hot and unfriendly. When we got into the hotel, it was in a total contrast to the city. Everything there, from illumination to water effects, is done in a way that the guests would be able to relax. The pool on the roof is very cosy and provides an exellent view of the bay and Vesuvius. Since we did not have any preferences with regard to dining options, and taking into account the above impression, we found it logical to dine in the hotel. And the decision proved to be very rewarding: the restaurant on the roof (having the same view) has a very inventive cuisine and excellent service, yet is far from being overpriced. When we come to Naples next time, we cannot even think of choosing another place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from London, UK

Oasis in Naples

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: Terrace pool
Cons: Not the best location although convenient for the port
Location: Near the port, not much nearby
Very nice buffet breakfast with very attentive staff. The pool on the terrace is a must with amazing views of Naples and Mt Vesuvius. They have chaise lounges in the pool with jacuzzi jets. Go right after breakfast for the best sun and you may have it to yourself.