Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, California

Great overnight by the Port

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: I loved the modern decor. I also found the staff to be very friendly and helpful.
Location: You are right at the Port where all the cruise ships are. I loved seeing the fireworks (which I understand happen nightly) while eating dinner.
We specifically chose Hotel for very specific reasons. Reason one, the proximity to the Port. We had to do a one night stay in Naples after our vacation to the Island of Ischia. We had an early flight out of Naples in the morning, and a hydrofoil from Ischia to Naples the morning of our flight would have been impossible. Also, a great thing is that we literally walked off the hydrofoil, and it was a quick walk (under 5 minutes) to the Hotel Romeo. No taxi needed! Reason two, the modern design. In Ischia, we experienced plenty of character and charm, and were now ready for something different. We truly appreciate and embrace contemporary design & modern amenities, and Hotel Romeo really fit that bill! In the room, we loved the sleek and hip decor, motorized blinds, the beautiful floor to ceiling windows (that did not let in the sound of the city), and found the bed & linens to be most comfortable. In the lobby, we loved the fountain that puts on a remarkable display! Reason three.....No need to leave this hotel. We were winding down after an action packed stay in Ischia, and now we wanted to stay in a place that did not require us to venture out into the city. Hotel Romeo has a roof top pool where we had lunch while admiring the massive cruise ships. They also have three restaurants on the premises (one a Sushi Bar), so we had options for dinner without leaving the hotel. In the morning, it was a quick taxi ride to the airport. Great place to end our Italy vacay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great hotel in less than great position

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Great modern design without sacrificing comfort.
Cons: Ground floor bar lacks atmosphere and closes too early
Very modern, tastefully designed hotel with beautiful water sculpture in lobby, books, chess, pool table and Wi-Fi. Rooms were large with every convenience including remote control curtain closing! Nespresso machine, good walk in shower. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. Rooftop pool, bar and restaurant. Top floor restaurant with good view of Mt. Vesuvius, but prices were high. Spa with 3 jacuzzis, sauna, steam room etc. The only problem was the position, which was facing the docks with a very busy road outside - took our lives in our hands every time we stepped outside, Neapolitan drivers must be the world's worst! However, near the hydrofoil and ferries for Sorrento, Capri, etc.and centre of town in walkable distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kathy from St Louis

One of a kind modern

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: liked the atmosphere, the decor and the location
Location: it is on the water, you can see the big cruise ships in the bay. It is within 20 - 30 minutes walk to old town sites and museums - or taxi
From the minute you see Hotel Romeo, you know it will be different -- from the glass front to the elegant lobby to the michelin restaurant on the top floor, this is a classy place. Lots of time and planning went into the decor and function. The elevators deliver you to the floor you choose when you call them. The lights go on when you enter the bathroom ( but might shut off while you are in there occasionally) The bed was comfortable, all lights and drapes were controlled by buttons bedside. There is a roof top pool that is actually a hug massaging hot tub -- perfect after a long day walking as a tourist in Naples. If we go back to Naples this is where we will stay. the owner is opening a second hotel soon I think in Rome -- the staff was fluent in English and was very hellpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Definitely not a 5 star hotel and very bad location.
3 out of 5
by Mr P from Jersey, Channel Islands

Bit of an odd one!

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: Room was comfortable. I liked the port location but then I like to watch ships come and go.
Cons: The surrounding area is not great. The addition of a cheaper restaurant would be ideal.
Location: Location is the problem. There is not a great deal in the immediate proximity.
Hotel Romeo is a fairly expensive, modern hotel on the seafront in Naples. However, it is not seafront as in sandy beaches and bars etc. but rather industrial seafront as it is directly opposite the port of Naples. I found it quite interesting to watch the shipping movements but the view from the room window is directly of a grubby port warehouse. The hotel is on a very busy road albeit the windows are double/triple glazed meaning that noise is not an issue. The hotel has its own restaurant but it is very expensive as is the breakfast. It is not centrally located so there are no good restaurants or bars within a ten/fifteen minute walk. It is an upmarket hotel but not in a particularly upmarket location; we felt that it was located to service the cruise-ship market. Staff are very pleasant and helpful and the room was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from chicago, il

Ultra modern.

Posted Dec 8, 2013
Pros: Most everything.
Cons: shower water is only one temp. sometimes too hot or too cold other times ok.
Location: Great spot for vacation. Tours pick you up at the hotel.
Ultra modern. Great staff and service. Great sushi bar. Great spa and gym, Bkfst good. Juices tasted fermented every day. Is that a European thing ??
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dennis from Malta

Amazing hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2013
This is one of the most elegant 5 star hotels we have stayed in anywhere in the world. Excellent decor and art collection. Great gourmet restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Richard Thomas from Salt Lake City, UT

The staff is superb, but everything is ala carte

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was a delightful expression of Italian design in dark striped woods and frosted glass. Service and staff were prompt and professional, able to provide accurate area information and schedules. Il Commandante (Michelin one star) was better on presentation and service than on food with gusto and flavor. The 7-course tasting menu was bland, the hake oily. Bathroom light on a motion detector takes 2 minutes to turn off; very annoying at night behind glass walls. Had to pull the room card from its slot. Great location near the ferries and the old town, but only views of the cruise ships and wharfs; no rooftop Bay of Naples views from the chilly pool worth mentioning. When I book a five-star hotel I expect to drop some cash. I just wish their breakfasts were included in the base price instead of a 20 Euro pp add on. Seemed a little cheap, considering every other hotel in Italy includes it..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by frequent travel

Very modern and beautiful!

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Very good service! However, I left my driving directions and maps in the check out counter and they did not try to send them to my next hotel. A little extra caring is always good!