Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by judy from California

comfortable no frills

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel in a side street location within walking distance to restaurants and sites. Secure no frills but clean and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Oliver

Good, cheap, but to sure it's a 3 star

Posted Mar 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Emailed me before arrival with details and to confirm. Sent map of location, but not particularly clear. Hotel is on first floor with stairs and lift available. Room was clean and comfortable. Shower was broken, and had to hold outlet over my head. Toilet flush also broken, but would work sometimes. Breakfast was very basic, so ate in local coffee shops. Was given map of city and advice on where to go and where to eat. Staff were friendly, and let me leave luggage on day of check out. Quite a long walk from train station, but in a straight line s easy to find. Good area, but noisy roads around hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Diane

Very good value for the money

Posted Nov 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel's street is quite very narrow and dark, and the address very hard to find, even for the taxi driver.  Area unsafe feeling at night.  Take a taxi there if you go at night! However, during the day, we found the area fine, well populated and nonthreatening.  The hotel seems to have been recently renovated. Our room was great though had some street noise in the morning. Staff at the hotel were extremely helpful, helped us set up our travel arrangements for our upcoming out of town trip, and gave advice on train and bus schedules.  Hotel well situated in the historic district, close to harbor and scenic sights.  Breakfast was very basic.  Good value for the money if you want to stay in historic district. The hotel staff arranged a taxi ride to the airport for us for a very reasonable flat rate, which was a terrific deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gianni & Nichole

Great location, wonderful hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in a great location. It is close to the center of Naples. You can walk to all the attractions. The staff is very kind, and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. Great value for the price. We will stay here again the next time we are in Naples.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel! In Great Area!

Posted Oct 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
We loved the hotel! We had just stayed in a 4 star hotel in Rome and this hotel was even better and cheaper! The staff was super nice and helpful! The rooms were VERY clean and very spacious! The only problem we had is that our bathroom shower was missing a door and so the water would fly out but it was not a big problem! The location is perfect we took a cab ride when we arrived and it was about 8 Euros. On the way back we took the bus which was only a block away. The area was very safe to walk at night. We had to leave the hotel at 5:30am and the guy working those days was so kind to let us help ourselves to the breakfast kitchen. I would def recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Nice place with air conditioning

Posted Sep 8, 2011
This was a nice hotel and by far the best part was the air conditioning in the room as it was almost 100 degrees every day. It was easy to get to from the train station and located in a decent neighborhood down by the water. We were able to walk or easily bus to all of the sights we wanted to see. We did not know ahead of time but there was a continental breakfast included and available each morning which was a very nice surprise. The only downside was the the staff spoke very little to no English which made communicating difficult and we werent able to get any travel or sightseeing advice from them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from guadalajara

Staff very kind, near to the harbor

Posted Jul 31, 2011 on Hotels.com
The bed is not the best, but in general it´s ok. The staff is very kind, although not everybody speaks english. It´s in a good location; very close to the harbor in case you want to go to Capri, and it´s not that far from the train station.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hostel turned hotel...turn around.

Posted May 15, 2011
This hotel was difficult for the cab driver to find, due to it being in a tiny alley (common in naples). As we walked in the hotel we noticed the old HOSTEL sign. The hotel is on the first floor (second floor to us Americans). There is a little old lady living on the ground floor that kindly directed us to the hotel. The entrance is so tiny, that I hit the reception table. Our room was not acceptable; the first thing I noticed was the bedspread was horribly stained. Also room description on Expedia says the room has: hair dryer, in room safe, internet access, clock radio, and flat panel TV, NONE of those items were in our room. We were booked to stay here for 4 nights, but after the first night we knew we had to go somewhere else. When we woke up in the morning my face and arms were covered in bright red bug bites. We ended up leaving that morning for another hotel. I didn't like paying for two hotel rooms for our stay in Naples, but there was no way we could stay here.