Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jacquie from Toronto Ontario

Nice condo in a great location on the beach!

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: The condo unit was spacious and had a large balcony with an ocean view.
Cons: The water pressure in the main bathroom could be improved.
Suite 708, Tower 3 - This condo suited our needs perfectly! It had a huge balcony with 4 chairs, a table and a lounge chair for relaxing and enjoying the ocean view and the sunset. The unit was well stocked with towels, dishes, cooking utensils, two flat screen TVs, DVD player and it had free wi-fi in the unit (not all of the units do). Although the building is a little older (late 1970's), the unit was clean and had light-coloured tile floors throughout, giving it a bright and airy feeling. The bathrooms could use a little updating, but they were fine for our use. One minor complaint we had is that the water pressure in the master bathroom was incredibly low. The pressure in the main bathroom was good though. The location was terrific - right on the beach - but you did have to walk along the sand and around the end of an intracoastal waterway to get to the wide part of the beach and the ocean. This wasn't a problem for us at all as we didn't have young children with us and we actually enjoyed the walk to get to the oceanfront. You could also take a shortcut by walking through the shallow part of the intracoastal waterway to get to the ocean.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

N ice location on the beach. That was it..

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Make sure it isn't HORIZON RENTAL in charge of your condo. Spoke w/ other guests that booked thru someone else & they had clean condo & helpful staff
Location: Went to spend Christmas w/ family. There are plenty of shops, restaurants. We just love the beach. We stayed in Tower 3. Would recommend 2 as well.
12/23Scheduled late arrival, rental office closed. Condo smelled like wet pants. Called after hours number, told only other available additional $1000.I wouldn't pay the extra was told he'd have to ask owners & asked if we could at least stay the night since it was late.Said he would call at 8:30am12/24. 8:45 still no call.I called & had to go over everything w/ new person since he wasn't in.Was told we couldn't move.Offered 1 movie ticket for each guest instead.I asked for chair that seemed to be source of smell be removed.She told me she would check into it.I had to get groceries, was assured they would call me ahead of time so I would be there because in the daylight the place was filthy & I wanted to go over it with them.Was called 20 min later. I had just arrived at the store & was told they were heading over to get the chair.I told them how filthy the place was & they said they would send someone to clean but not til 12/26 & would call 1st.We hosted inlaws on 12/25. Cleaner arrived, no call, staff said cleaners don't listen to us. Several times I asked to speak with the manager, was told the mgr would contact me.checking out mgr still not available. Was told it was Expedia's problem.I left my card for mgr.I emailed the mgr 1 week after returning. No replay, few weeks later I told her I was reporting them to BBB & had pictures, she wrote back wanting pics. horrible customer service at Horizon Rentals. Onsite condo mgmt said they have had several complaints on them
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from MO

Condo on the Beach in Marco island

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Pros: Location, good space, beautiful sunset view, quiet end of beach/island.
condo was well furnished. Booked thru expedia who used Horizon Rentals. South Seas is for adults. There was no explanation re: how to get into South Seas complex, where our condo was located (ie. which tower) and which unit. Man at gate in the middle of the night barely spoke..we weren't sure if he understood english or was half awake. In very small print was .... 3-four digit number, but we didn't know what that meant. keys had a totally different number that never had any significance. Since we arrived after hours....we were on our own. Finally figured out one key got us into the building. Another into unit, third key was for gate at front of complex. South Seas is a large complex. Visitors should have better explanation re: rental unit and more explicit directions.....given many renters are senior citizens. Guard didn't give us a parking pass and we weren't sure where to park. All this needs to be explained.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Bridget from Marco Island

south seas

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
never again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay, but a far walk to the beach

Posted Oct 13, 2013
We stayed at South Seas in October and our experience was wonderful! We were on the 10th floor with excellent views of the gulf. The room was well-maintained and clean, and the property manager was nice to deal with. Our only complaint was the walk to the beach. We clocked a quarter mile from our first step on the sand to the water. Having a small child made this a bit of a challenge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by June from Toronto, ON, Canada

NIce Condo, Great Beach Location

Posted May 11, 2013
Pros: Great beach location, large living area, master bedroom has a walk-in closet
Cons: You must pay for parking, the kitchen and two bathrooms are very small
Location: The location is great, close to the beach, and several good restaurants. Lots of night life and tourist areas to visit.
It is not a hotel, it is a condo; therefore there are few amenities that you would find in a resort hotel. We were expected to provide toilet paper, kleenex, dish soap, cleaners, in short everything that you would need in your own condo. There was a $20.00 check-in fee that Expedia did not tell us about but we were expected to pay when we registered at the condo. The building is tired as it was built in the 80s but the location is superb - it is on the biggest beach i have ever seen. The condo itself was huge and well decorated, and had recently been upgraded with new livingroom furniture. The balcony was very large with a walkout from the livingroom and both bedrooms. We ate all of our meals on the balcony and thoroughly enjoyed it. The pool is not overly large but heated and great to relax around after a day at the beach. It is a long walk to the beach but that should not detour anyone from renting the condo. I enjoyed the area, the restaurants are numerous and the condo is in a good location to many of them. I will return to the area and would rent this condo again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from West Lafayette, IN

Love Marco Island!

Posted Oct 21, 2012
Pros: Pool! Had to request them to heat it though.
Cons: Distance from the water
Nice place. Our 2nd tub was very slow to drain and one set of adults had to scoot 2 twins together to sleep together but other than that no big disappointments. It was a very long walk to the beach with a little one but as always…a beach is worth it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Franco

ok for the money

Posted Sep 16, 2012
Kitchen faucet and garbage disposal didn't work properly. Beds were uncomfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Condos for Families or Couples

Posted Aug 14, 2012
Cons: No beach service. Just umbrellas would havebeen fine because the walk to the beach is long.
My husband and I wanted a quiet getaway without having to go to a restaurant for every meal.We got a great condo with a fantastic view of the Gulf. Clean,cheery and spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dottie from Cumberland, MD, USA

Great for family and single person also

Posted Jul 16, 2012
Pros: Beach and shopping
Cons: None
Location: Great for all things Saloon, nails eating.
All I can say it was great, everything was just perfect