Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jamesfrom california

older motel near water not beach

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a classic 1950s era vacation motel near open water but not within walking distance of a beach. Tiny pool, no workout facilities. Rooms very dated with old worn furniture. Seems clean though with friendly staff. You get what you pay for and for a cheap motel, this is okay, but I wouldn't want to vacation here. Safe neighborhood. I stayed here because conference hotel (Marriort) had sold out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very friendly staff

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Room was nice. Some have been slightly upgraded. Overall comfortable and affordable. I'd stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jorge Perez

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Connoisseurfrom New York

Okay one night stay

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Location: Walk the beach. Look for shells.
Tub drained very slowly. The shower fixture did not come on fully, so water came partly through the tub spout and some water through the shower spout. The room was spacious and well equipped. The reception was friendly and informative.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bernicefrom Pittsburgh, PA

A beautiful stay on Marco

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Pros: We loved the charm, cleanliness, pool, deck off the back of the hotel, fresh smelling rooms, and pleasant staff.
Location: Many options of eateries, shopping, and fun things to do.....all within walking, biking, or shirt drivable distances. The beach was close.
We were worried as we drove further on Marco. All the motels and cottages seemed so close and the area was noisy but The Boathouse jumped out at us as we found the address. Nestled amongst the larger establishments was this charming smaller place. My husband and I were very happy to see the little piece of heaven when we arrived.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gerriefrom Atlanta, Georgia

Great location on Marco Island

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: Location in Old Marco Island - walking distance to restaurants and shops,
Cons: Location far from beach and not accessible to beach - better understanding of that might have been helpful.
Location: Restaurants and shops. Weather was not conducive for much outdoor activities which was not, of course, fault of hotel.
We traveled to Marco Island for an anniversary trip and wanted to stay as close to the water as possible. This motel did put us right on the water although there were only two rooms with any views of the water (much higher priced than ours) and our the water was not visible unless you spent time on the deck/dock area. This latter area was very nice and a number of other guests were fishing right off of the dock. We had hoped to walk to and from beach from this location but that is not possible based on the hotel's orientation. The room was very basic but was clean and everything was in working order. It is located in a nice part of the island (with the exception of not being anywhere near the beach). We might return but might check out properties, even a little pricier, that would give us better beach and water access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2014
My gf and I stayed at the boathouse motel for 5 nights and couldn't complain. We had a king sized bed in a spacious room which was very well kept. They would clean it every afternoon. The staff is very friendly as well. Definitely recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel in perfekter Lage

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: Freundliche Aufmachung
Cons: Einrichtung...Badezimmer, Fliessen aber tip top - sauber , gepflegt
Location: Direkt am Wasser, Pool dabei Restaurants in Geh-Reichweite
Toll zu finden, gute Parkpl├Ątze klar-- ist ja ein Motel :) Freundlicher Empfang Lage in ruhiger Gegend, Restaurants in Gehweite... Einfach ein Ort zum Verlieben...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by maryfrom texas

Great outdoor space

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: The outdoor space and walking to restaurants and little shops
Cons: Updating rooms
Location: Great
We loved sitting on the dock watching the dolphin swim. The sunset was lovely. The manager was very nice.