Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Impeccable service

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Hotel is gorgeous, service is exceptional, the shuttle between the golf resort and the beach resort is an extra bonus. The beach resort has a better pool, more restaurants and of course the beach but you get to experience that plus the quietness and tranquility of the golf resort. Naples is stunning truly stunning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Relaxed Luxury

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Peaceful Beautiful grounds Excellent service
We planned a last minute getaway and decided on Naples, FL. You can never go wrong with Ritz-Carlton properties, and we chose the Golf Resort due to its laid back vibe reflected in previous reviews. We arrived and after a smooth check-in process, we toured the resort. Everything was as expected; impeccable grounds, laid back pool, attractive public areas. Service at Lemonia was great; Marilyn and Dee always remembered our names and always had a smile. The service at the poolside grill and lobby lounge was equally impressive. We ventured to the beach resort via the complimentary shuttle service, but did not stay long, as we missed "our" resort! We will definitely return for some much needed rest, relaxation, and luxury.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, relaxing, and so romantic!

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Yes it is a golf resort and most people probably don't come for the romance but if you did you would find it up to the task! The staff are so friendly and the hotel is beautiful. If you are looking for quiet comfort this is your place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for kids!!!

Posted May 30, 2014
Had the opportunity to stay at the Ritz-Carlton Golf for Memorial Day weekend and I have nothing but the best to stay of this establishment. The service was top notch, the staff was courteous and friendly, the food was amazing, and the pool was excellent. I have two young children and was amazed to see how kid-friendly this hotel really is. They have a playground for kids and the pool has a large shallow section where kids can play. This is truly a fine hotel and we look forward to coming back in the near future. What a wonderful experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sam from Miami

Great Hotel, Great Service, really 5 Stars...

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Everything...!!!
Cons: Having the shuttle to the beach, run every half hour instead of every hour, at least early in the morning and late in the afternoon, would be good !!!
Great Hotel, incredible service, 2 beautiful golf courses and even though the beach is 20 minutes away, they have a shuttle every hour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tammy from New York, NY

Excellent service, beautiful pool area

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Location: Stroll downtown Naples (5th Ave S) for ice cream, shopping or dining Nearby beach Many mall/shopping options
We had a perfect long weekend away. Hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Pool area was better in person than the pictures. We sat right next to the large 1 foot section with our 1 year old daughter which was perfect. Food was very good. We ordered by the pool both days as well as room service and both were very good. Our daughter also enjoyed playing in the children's area on the slides and in the sand box. I did read many of these reviews before booking at this hotel because I am particular about cleanliness and service and both were excellent. My husband did not get to enjoy the course this time around but we heard many great things about it in passing from other guests. We love Naples (our second time to the area) and will return to the hotel. Thanks for a great stay and a break from the relentless NYC winter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by joan from stuart fl

Visited cousins in area played golf one day

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Just about everything
Cons: Nothing we could think of
Location: Centrally located we didn't look to do much just visit with relatives but downtown near public dock was nice area
Staff extremely friendly . The only little blip was lamb dinner Friday night . Very small portion even for woman and crisal right down middle of portion. I don't complain. Overall had a great 2 days
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ron & Cindy from Wexford PA

Relaxing Getaway

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: Everything -- the staff, the service, the ambiance.
Cons: Perhaps an adult pool.
Location: We went to relax. Downtown Naples is always nice.
It's the Ritz! Stop looking and make the reservation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Wisconsin

Best Hotel with the Best Service

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Service, service, elegant, white-glove service!
Cons: I can't think of a thing!
Location: Naples is wonderful for beaches, nature, shopping, dining, birdwatching... sun and warmth.
We stayed here for 5 days and had 5 star service and a 5 star experience the whole time. This sister resort to the Ritz beach resort is a quieter, more affordable alternative, but with all the same extraordinary details one expects of the finest Ritz resorts. A regular shuttle between the two resorts allows guests access to both, but our Golf Resort felt more like home but with the nicest, most accommodating staff ever and wonderful amenities. This was truly one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed in and would be thrilled to return soon!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Branford CT.

Great stay, staff,food, activites etc.

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Location and first class service
Cons: WPGA was setting up for the tourney and there was some disruption...understandable!
Location: Golf,beach, shopping, food,meeting friends that live in Naple's.
Spent two weeks there and the staff felt like they were my family...doesn't happen often in other hotels.