Ratings based on 530 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach and peaceful :)

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Customer service!
Great experience ...it's all what we needed for a family getaway!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel but.......

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Hotel was clean. Check in early we waited until staff finished their conversation before being greeted. Beds were hard, ac loud but room was clean. Continental breakfast nothing special. People smoking by pool cigarettes and cigars. Check out person did not even put down the papers in her hand while she printed out statement. Better hotels in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ft lauderdale

Mini vacation

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Bed was too hard, one little bar of soap, and no replacement day 2 Good view, rest okay, continental bkst very skimpy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Perfect getaway

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Found this hotel through Expedia and after reading the reviews in another web site, we booked a quick getaway! Great area (publix across the street, restaurants and movie theater less than 1 mile away). We had the room with a beautiful view of the lake!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from uk

Good location

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Room size and comfort level
Cons: A proper kettle in the room would be good.
Location: Barefoot beach reserve park was local, good amenities and wildlife. Pewter Mug restaurant was within 5 miles and good value
Good standard hotel, good location. Could have more variation at breakfast but staff helpful and sociable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Florida

Lovely hotel close to beaches and FGCU

Posted Jul 1, 2014
I was pleased with the location, the cleanliness and the upscale decor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel in a great setting

Posted Jun 30, 2014
We stayed 1 night for a getaway weekend and throughly enjoyed our stay. Clean spacious room with comfortable king bed. The pool was refreshing and quiet. We really enjoyed the Lakehouse Grill that is located on the rear of the property. Very accomodating staff with easy check in and check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice spot, good find.

Posted Jun 28, 2014
This hotel was a good find for me. It was convenient to the work I was doing in the area, close to some restaurants, and a short drive to the beach. The rooms were very generous, the bed was comfortable. Not the greatest coffee... The room was a great value. For this price I usually get a low end chain motel room. Very pleased with that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pictures online are somewhat deceiving. Looks fancy but it actally seemed run down
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I've stayed there several times. It's convenient

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: convenient
Cons: They need to reflect a more professional approach for such a "high-end " hotel.
Location: great location. plenty of shopping and restaurants.
I don't think it's what it used to be in past years. It's starting to show its age. The staff is not dressed professionally( other than the bartender in uniform). I'll continue to stay there, but only at reduced rates.