Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sharonfrom Midwest

Nice vacation home

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a perfect location close to all the Wedding activities & stores. The Horizon Rental folks we very nice & helpful. Would go again but stay longer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Vacation home in Marco Island

Posted May 21, 2013
Location: Tigertail beach, right at the end of the block. Can rent paddle boards, paddle boats. Walk to Gulf Of Mexico beaches So gorgeous
Very nice 3 bedroom home, close to stores and beaches. Loved it. House is a little dated but clean. Pool was great with a hot tub built in. Beautiful view of canal on a corner lot that felt secluded by empty lot next door and trees all around. Only weird thing...listed as three bathrooms (which we really wanted) and two of the bathrooms are in the master bedroom. So then 2 couples had to share a bathroom, while another couple got two whole bathrooms. Strange.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stevefrom Ft Lauderdale, Florida

Home away from home.

Posted May 29, 2012
Pros: The home was close to everything.
I was very worry with the negative reports but i am glad that our two homes were in great condition. I will be going there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Omaha, Ne

Marco Island Vacation Pool Home

Posted Sep 13, 2011 on Hotels.com
The beautiful home we stayed in is decorated in older female snowbird decor (meaning lots of pink linens and silk flower arrangements) but was VERY comfortable, roomy and clean, the only updating we wished it had were some flat screen TVs. It needs a few repairs: notably some door knobs do not latch properly so be sure to use the deadbolts supplied especially on the front door - we went in and out through garage mostly anyway; the main set of large sliding doors to the pool deck would not open but with 3 additional smaller sets of sliding doors on either side of the large doors (from the kitchen, dinette area, and master bedroom), this was not a problem at all once we figured it out. The most irritating repair needed was replacement of the ceiling fan in a smaller bedroom with the full size bed, the fan squeaks loudly and shakes rattles and rolls when turned on, it would have been nice to be able to have it on since I like to sleep with a fan. The pool and spa were EXCELLENT and sceened; the location VERY convenient to town and the beach (2 extra long blocks to tigertail beach through the neighborhood probably about half a mile or can drive down and park). Neighborhood is GREAT, quiet, and the canal in back impressive. Would love to return and use the property again, loved our stay there and would definitely recommend it. Did a jet ski tour and a shelling sailboat tour and loved both.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Mason, OH

This house in Marco Island, FL was great!

Posted Jul 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
The house was clean and convient. The private pool and spa were the best part of it all. The private dock on the channel was great too - we saw dolphins in it...very cool. The house was a close drive to Tigertail Beach. The decor of the house really needs to be updated and the boat dock better maintained but overall the house was AWESOME. Our family had a wonderful time and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted Sep 9, 2009
ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
by travelerfrom Boston

Great vacation spot

Posted Apr 10, 2008
The house we had was located near beach,nice proxymity to restaurants and shopping ,over all very great place for relaxing vacation.
5 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus Ohio

would never go back

Posted Apr 2, 2008
worst place we have ever rented in the 12 years we have been staying in Marco Island.