Ratings based on 809 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Getaway

Posted Apr 14, 2014
We enjoyed the beach and the pool, so relaxing. The kids really had fun on the slide at the pool. Look forward to heading back soon...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Samantha from Fairfield County, CT

Resort hotel with fabulous beach

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: What a great idea to have an adult pool and a family pool. My children loved the super fun water slide and we all enjoyed the lovely, well kept beach.
Cons: Nothing significant.
Location: Beach, pool, excellent shopping and dining.
We loved every minute of our stay at the 'WA' Naples. The shuttle to the beach is quick, scenic and easy. We loved the beach amenities and service. This hotel has a decidedly 'resort' feel. We also stayed at a 5 Star South Florida property on this trip and the WA was our favorite by far! We would love to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2014
First time in Naples, wonderful experience , hotel is outstanding with very friendly and courteous staff . Will definitely come back again
Comment from
Jan 7, 2014
Thank you so much! We are delighted to read your review and look forward to being of service again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok- doesn't live up to Waldorf Astoria Reputation

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Convenient location, large balcony, view from room.
Cons: Hotel staff service. Restaurant staff not good! Noone available at front desk for check in. Concierge had to wait on us. Hotel/pools need updating.
Location: Location is good, but you definitely need a car. Beach is about a mile walk from the hotel, although they do provide a tram if you choose not to walk
Nice get away from cold weather. Hotel does not live up to the Waldorf Astoria name/reputation though.
Comment from
Jan 7, 2014
Thank you for your comment. We are saddened to read that you do not think our resort is on par with the Waldorf Astoria standard and I can assure you that our service standards and goals are most certainly on that same level. I hope that you had the opportunity to address any issues you may have had on property so we could resolve them for you immediately. I do hope to welcome you back in the future so we can show you our True Waldorf Service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Doug from Indianapolis

OK.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
I am not at all hard to please, but I did not think that the property condition and service level were up to Waldorf standards. In a Waldorf, you should not have to stand in 30 minute lines for a lunch / drinks at the beach, or for coffee and Danish at the lobby coffee bar. The property needs sprucing up (chipped / scarred paint, plaster, etc.). The staff was, generally, not overly courteous or eager to please, and were too few in number. It seems like a 5 star brand trying to sell and staff for a 3.5 star property and service.
Comment from
Jan 7, 2014
Hi Doug, thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not feel that your trip lived up to the Waldorf Astoria standard. I am so sorry for the lines you may have experienced at our restaurant outlets and we are addressing this issue immediately. We have recently opened up coffee and light breakfast service at the Beach to alleviate some of the pressure in the morning at Spressi. We are also planning an enhancement for the end of the year which will address your product quality concerns. I hope that should your travels bring you back to Naples, we have the opportunity to be of service and show you the improvements we have made.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

our experience

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: location its not too far from the beach
I was disappointed with the hotel,we expect more from hotel this size and so called 4 star hotel ,
Comment from
Jan 25, 2014
Thank you for sharing your disappointment. We hope that on your next trip to Naples we have the pleasure to turning this negative experience around.
3 out of 5
by Chris from OHIO

Nice Hotel, Bad Service

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: Pool is great for kids (they loved the water slide). Proximity to beach is nice, good amenities
Cons: way overpriced, unfriendly staff, advertising for "Superior Gulf View" misleading - your view is a parking lot. Rooms small, cramped. Restaurant bad
Location: beach, pool, restaurants, zoo
I read the reviews about this hotel's terrible service and unfriendly staff but booked anyway. Unfortunately I experienced what the other reviewers were talking about. It all started when I arrived at 6:30 PM (6:30!) only to be told my room was not ready. I travel a lot and it is *very* rare for a room to not be ready by 3PM let alone 6:30 in the evening. The woman at the front desk offered no apologies and pointed at a manager's table and said if I have a problem I can talk to the manager. I went over to the "manager" and told him that I felt I was experiencing the hotel's well documented bad service first hand. His response - we're booked solid so the bad PR is not affecting his business. Kind of an odd thing to say, I interpreted it as- "we can treat you as badly as we want because we are busy." He was able to "fix" my reservation and find my family a room and offered me drink passes for my troubles. Turns out everyone gets these drink passes as part of the hotel service fees ($30/day). Our room was mediocre. Small for a Waldorf. Lousy pillows and sheets. The view was the most disappointing aspect of our room, "Superior Gulf View" was the parking lot. It was clean but not deep cleaned. Hotel does have a nice pool, that is the best part about it. It is near a nice beach but you have to take a golf cart and during the day you may wait over 20 minutes for a ride. Driver expects a tip each ride. Staff at the beach was unkind and upset my pregnant wife
Comment from
Jan 25, 2014
Hi Chris, thanks for reaching out. I certainly understand your frustration and sincerely apologize for the long wait for a room. We were fully committed this weekend and had issues turning the rooms around in a timely manner - an issue we are reviewing for immediate resolving. Please also accept our apologies for any inconsistency with service - this is uncharacteristic of our resort and especially of our staff and your comments will be reviewed with our leadership team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pompano Beach, Fl.

great staff

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Our cheapest room possible at the time of booking was not ready, so they upgraded us to an unbelievable SUITE at no extra cost. It was very sweet indeed. I would of been happy with just two free drinks at the bar which they also gave us.
2 out of 5
by Rose from Boston

Stay at Waldorf Astoria a Big Disappointment

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Nothing except one bellman and lunch at beach bar.
Cons: Way too booked. The family and adult pools could not be accessed. Beach half mile away by tram. Need better training all around.
Location: Great restaurants and shopping downtown.
I am sorry to report that I and my traveling entourage had a horrible experience at what we fully expected to be a wonderful, storied hotel. After a long and stormy travel day we found our room not ready by about an hour and a half. There was no attempt at accomodating us, offering a drink or snack, or even apology. Nothing at all. It was downhill from there. While telling us they were double checking our room to make sure we had everything needed we found to be grossly under-stocked with toiletries and towels (four guests). The restaurant inside the hotel was lousy. The lunch outside at the beach bar was generally good. There were huge, unsightly stains on a carpet in the lobby. We asked for a later check-out for our last day due to evening flight but got an extra half hour only (11:30) and told we could still stay on property for the day and shower in the gym. When we went to check out at end of day as instructed they had already done so, putting all charges on my credit card (not our wish). They then tried to charge me a late check-out fee! They refused to give us Hilton points due to discounted rate. Staff was totally uncaring except for a bellman, Francis. They clearly were not interested in our return business, despite the fact that we go to Naples 2-3 times per year. We'll never go again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Nice hotel w great pools for the kids and beautiful beach. Great for family vacation. Wish hotel had a little more variety of restaurant for night time.
Comment from
Jan 11, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to read that you had a great family vacation and would like to let you know that we have plans to add another restaurant towards the end of this year. We hope to welcome you back then!