Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SoCal

lovely!

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Our room was clean & cozy. the AC worked well and the breakfast was amazing. We wished we were staying longer than one night! One thing you should plan for, is to have cash on hand to pay for your room--we werent aware of this beforehand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jemma from Adelaide, Australia / London, UK

Dont judge a book by its cover

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: clean minimalist design
Cons: Directions on what to do on arrival - can be a bit daunting walking around late at night knocking on random doors
Lovely on the inside! Beautiful and clean with a modern design. Enjoy breakfast out on the balcony with a view over the rooftops of Naples and a glimpse of the port in the distant horizon. The staff were very accommodating and friendly despite the language barrier they tried their best to help us and booked us a taxi to the airport that was waiting for us when we went downstairs 5 minutes early with not extra charge by the hotel. it was very easy to see that the staff / owners took a lot of pride in their hotel and making guests feel welcome. Note that you do have to advise what time you will be arriving so internet access while travelling is important. When arriving at the front door you need to buzz the hotel and they will come and collect you, taking you up in the lift to the fifth floor where the hotel is located. For the price it is great value for money. Very clean, spacious, good location and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy from Yeovil, UK

Lovely hideaway in historic Naples

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Very clean, exceptionally friendly staff, good location, good views.
Cons: Very hard to think of anything that could be improved.
Location: The hotel is located in the historic bit of Naples. Right opposite the Subterrain tour and some amazing Pizzerias.
We found this last minute in Naples after having had our ferry to Stromboli cancelled. We were warmly welcomed and found our hosts could not be more helpful or friendly. We really enjoyed our stay, rooms are a nice size and very clean. Being able to speak a little bit of Italian is useful though. (Having said that, my Italian is shocking and we still got by without a problem).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B in the historic center of Naples

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Nice B&B in the historic center of Naples. Great area to walk around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Brisbane,Australia

Nice B&B in historic centre of Naples

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: Centrally located between train station and wharf
Location: 15min to train & wharf. Restaurants in area and can walk to most points of interest. A good base to go to Procida,Ischia,Herculaneum,Sorrento
Nice B&B in historic centre of Naples. 15min walk to train station and 15min walk to wharf which is very convenient. Found it to be in a safe area. Need a series of keys to get into the building. Staff only there in the morning. Elevator to room. Not easy to find, look for a metal door in wall and press the appropriate buzzer. The B&B is totally renovated in all white fresh clean interiors with a nice bathroom. Breakfast (cereal,juice,yogurt,rolls) is in the dining room and if weather permits on the terrace. Room had tall french doors to a small balcony overlooking old town. Free wifi. Good restaurants close by. Really need to get a taxi from station with heavy suitcases. Cost 10 euros.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Toronto, ON, Canada

Very lovely B & B in great historic location

Posted May 9, 2013
Pros: Stylish, secure, terrace with great views, run by lovely family.
Cons: I only booked 1 night, should have stayed 1 or 2 more to see more of Naples. I have nothing negative to say about this B & B.
Location: In very interesting part of the historic centre- many sights within a comfortable walk, able to experience the heart of a true Naples neighbourhood.
Thoroughly enjoyed my 1 night at Zia Maria. I loved the location in the historic area of Naples, was able to walk to MAAN and see underground scavis closeby. Very lovely family running very lovely B & B, nice terrace with great views. Naples has much to offer, will return and stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fine

Posted May 7, 2013
Pros: very clean
Location: excellent
Everything was fine. No problems to relate. Nice view from window. Shutters are on backwards, so you cannot close only the wooden parts, but have to close glass well, so it is either hot or noisy at night. Very pretty room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura from Washington, DC, USA

Cozy B&B; Great Location

Posted Mar 25, 2013
Pros: Location, friendliness of staff, comfortable
Location: Fabulous location right in the heart of historic center
We had a wonderful time on our recent stay at Zia Maria. The B&B is located in a superb location to explore Naples--right in the heart of the historic center. It is definitely the closest you could come to feeling like a local. It is also located just a few hundred feet from one of the best pizza places in the city, Gina Sorbillo. The room is very cozy and comfortable and looks right out onto the piazza. The owners are also incredibly nice and gracious--although they do not speak almost any English, but it didn't really end up being a problem. We would definitely stay here again if we go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Wonderful B&B in the heart of Naples

Posted Dec 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is a lovely B&B in the heart of Naples. My room was clean and very comfortable. The B&B is located on the 5th floor, but is accessed by elevator. While the hosts don't speak much English, they are welcoming and hospitable. This is an ideal location from which to explore the city. There are a number of things to see and do in the immediate area. (The tour of subterranean Naples is highly recommended.) It is an easy walk from the train station. (Where ever you choose to stay in Naples, do not stay near the train station. Around the station the city seems dirty and dangerous, whereas the area around Zia Maria is beautiful and at time even magical.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Debbie

Posted Oct 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyed our stay, The room was large and spacious and the location was great as very central. Would definitily come back here.