Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Warsaw

Clean, well located hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2014
It's a nice hotel, close to all the sides to visit. About 20 min walk from the Nara train station.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tokay city, Japan

Need renovation

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Helpful staff with quiet location. But facilities are little old and far from station and bus stop. If you have car, ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by guestfrom Hong Kong

good

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
good for value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Janefrom HK

big room

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
the room is big with two single bed. it is near to the nara park and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

優れた立地

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
奈良公園に近く、観光に便利。泊まった部屋に限った事かもしれませんが、ユニットバスの浴槽内の傷みはマイナス。ホテルの方はテキパキとしていて好感が持てました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 千葉

興福寺に近いホテル

Posted Jul 16, 2014
近鉄奈良駅から10分程度の位置にあり、奈良公園にも近いため、観光に便利でした。友達を客室に呼ぶこともできたので、楽しく過ごせました。
2 out of 5
by Candyfrom Byron Bay

Not what we expected!

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: The location.
Cons: Guests should be given the type of room they book.
Location: We could walk to everything from this hotel. Shopping streets, the park, the pond, the pagodas and the temples are all within walking distance.
This hotel was in a great location. However, we had booked 4 non smoking rooms and all the rooms reeked of smoke. The carpets had large stains on them. The beds were as hard as rocks and the pillows felt like bags of ball bearings! We were seven women travelling together and we were all very disappointed. We later discovered that one floor above our rooms had recently been renovated (these were the rooms we had booked) but we weren't offered these until our last night so didn't bother to move. The hotel advertised free Wifi - but this wasn't in the bedrooms, only in the lobby and we were only allowed 15 mins internet access at a time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by AdamGSfrom Nara

Great food, hard beds

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I enjoyed our stay here. The location is great for seeing the sights of Nara, albeit the beds are preset darn hard and we found them uncomfortable as we enjoy softer bedding.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by 건우from 한국

좋은 위치이나 내부는 다소 노후된 시설

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
긴테츠나라역과 가깝고 사슴공원과도 가까움...조용해서 지리적으로는 좋음... 찾아가시는 길은 히가시무키도리를 나와 왼쪽으로 올라가다가 연못을 오른쪽으로 끼고 도신 후 조금 올라가면 됩니다. 허나 내부시설 자체가 좀 노후 되어 있고 청결함도 다소 아쉬운편...하루 정도 묵기는 괜찮은 편입니다.