Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay in the centre of Narbonne

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Good clean place with kitchenette inc fridge and free wifi. Close to the centre of the old city
Cons: Did not encounter any problems
Overnight stay in Narbonne (absolutely nothing else to say)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Katie Shacklett from Mount Joy, PA

Would be great for Business or 1-night stay

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were only at this hotel for one night, although it is geared towards those staying longer. The hotel was very difficult to find, as they have a small 8x10 sign on the door, and there are other businesses on the ground floor. We found it by chance as we turned down the next street to turn around and realized we had found their parking lot. The neighborhood is not the best, but we only booked this place for it's proximity to the train station. We found that by turning right out the front door, towards the river, rather than left towards the train station, was a much nicer area. The front door of the hotel was shattered, as were many others in the area, so we were glad that we were about to return our car to the rental agency and didn't have to park it there. The room itself was nice - it had a funny smell at first, but we opened the window and it went away. Large bed, nice desk, and a kitchenette including a tiny dishwasher. About half the lights were out in the bathroom. There was also a towel warmer which we took advantage of to wash and dry some clothes. Our biggest complaint was that the automatic lights in the hallway outside of our room were not working correctly, so one of us had to walk around the corner to the next sensor to get the lights to turn on, while the other person held the room door open to get some light into the hall. Also, there is no wifi in the rooms, and I don't think I've used wired internet in the last 5 years.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from UK

Brilliant

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Stayed for 2 nights - Getting through the hotel door took more brain power than i had at the time ( i had just driven for 10 hours straight ) - the staff are very nice and helpful and the room was perfect - nice and quiet and spacious. Good private underground car park. Narbonne is beautiful and the hotel is right in the center. Excellent in every way
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fred from Bradenton, FL

Great, except the WiFi

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
For the money, this is a great hotel. It did remind us of Ikea, but the hotel is clean and bright. The parking is also reasonably priced and recommended. The wifi is ridiculous. We had to sit in the lobby, and the motion-sensor kept turning off the light! Here are the office hours: M-F 8:00-12:00 and 15;00 - 20:00. Sat: 8:00-12:00 and 14:00-17:00. Closed on Sundays. If you get there outside those hours, you may have a problem. There was a number to call for after hours, but it was unreadable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by edandtess from Bridgwater

Great location

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Thoroughly enjoyed the hotel and the area, bonus was underground parking available
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

-

Posted Oct 5, 2013
This is a nice hotel to stay at but almost impossible to get into. We arrived at after 6pm on a Saturday evening and the door was locked. Another guest allowed us into the foyer. It took a phone call once inside to get a security code to a locked box to extract a room security pass. But their was no indication of the room number on the card, or the single sheet of paper with the card. Another call was required to a company employee in Paris who was able to help by allocating another room which appeared to be someone else's. other guests had similar problems and we would not have found our room without their help. We saw no hotel employee during our stay. It should not be advertised as a hotel, it is a serviced appartment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Al from princeton New Jersey

It was ok

Posted Sep 19, 2013
Could not open my room door easly took me 5 minutes to figure it out ! Old doors!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by RDE from Charlotte, NC

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Only complaint were the pillows were very small. Great having a fridge & microwave. Room was clean. Close to train station, market and canal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ian from Parnac, France

Excellent value

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed in February and had a few teething troubles. This stay in September was flawless. Excellent value for excellent facilities in a really good location for Narbonne Centre.
4 out of 5
by Joots from Sussex

Good hotel near city centre

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: Convenient location. Helpful staff. Small kitchen in the room. Good AC
Cons: Hotel is difficult to find. Not much signage so you need to look carefully
Location: 10 minutes walk from Narbonne station and 10 minutes walk to city centre. Lots of restaruants, bars shops within walking distance.
10 minutes walk to city centre and the canal area and 10 minutes from the station. Staff very helpful. Reception is not always manned so good idea to contact them if arriving in the evening. We phoned to say arriving at 9pm on TGV and the receptionist stayed on until we got there. You are supposed to receive a text with an access code but it doesn't always work on British mobiles.