Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Not good

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Very spartan accommodations. Carpet needs replacing. Beds more like camping than a hotel room. Best to avoid it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay in the centre of Narbonne

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Good clean place with kitchenette inc fridge and free wifi. Close to the centre of the old city
Cons: Did not encounter any problems
Overnight stay in Narbonne (absolutely nothing else to say)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by David from San francisco

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The place was unmarked and apparently closed when we arrived, and no one in the neighborhood knew of it. Once we were in, things were fine, althoigh wifi does not extend past the rection area. Because of the kitchen and central location, this is good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dougie from Cornwall

Excellent semi-manned accommodation

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This comfortable no frills establishment was just what was needed to explore the surrounding area: Quiet, clean, well maintained, and reasonably priced rooms in the heart of Narbonne. The staff, when on duty were pleasant and helpful. The only slight problem we had was finding it as there are no discernible name plates.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul from England

Good location, poor hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was well located but difficult to find, with their being nothing but a small plaque by the entrance door which could not be read whilst driving, to show that it was a hotel. The reception has very limited opening hours which if you had a problem would make things difficult, as there was no out of hours number posted for any issues. The hot water was restricted, which meant if you were taking two showers a day, as we were, the person taking the last shower would find it starting to run cold. The TV in our room was broken and despite complaining about this, the TV was not replaced, with the reception staff being very unhelpfull. We also ran out of toilet roll as we were on a five night booking and the rooms are not serviced daily, only before you check in. We eventually found out that you had to ask reception, when it was open and there are somedays when it is closed all day, for more toilet paper, but we were not told this on our arrival. This hotel is only marginally ok for a one night stay on the way to somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janet and Marcia from England and Malaysia

"A great place to stay"

Posted Mar 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We cannot find any fault at all with this hotel. It was easy to find, we were able to park sometimes on the street without charge, the staff were very helpful and the room was very comfortable and well equipped. We will certainly choose this hotel again in the future. Our stay was in March.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Blah!

Posted Feb 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Have you ever wondered if a hotel may have had its own staff be registered and then gave themselves good ratings? We made a reservation and when we arrived, we found the front door smashed (it is glass) into big cracks. Once we used an email code, we found our room key, but no room number. On Sundays, there are no staff and all we got was a plastic key. We had to email and call their national office and after half an hour we found out our room number. They said this system is for "security" which tells you something about the area and their level of service. The room was cheaply furnished and there were big dogs in the lift, as no staff mean people can do as they wish in the building. I would never recommend that anyone stay here. There are many better places in the area, many with character.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Katie Shacklett from Mount Joy, PA

Would be great for Business or 1-night stay

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were only at this hotel for one night, although it is geared towards those staying longer. The hotel was very difficult to find, as they have a small 8x10 sign on the door, and there are other businesses on the ground floor. We found it by chance as we turned down the next street to turn around and realized we had found their parking lot. The neighborhood is not the best, but we only booked this place for it's proximity to the train station. We found that by turning right out the front door, towards the river, rather than left towards the train station, was a much nicer area. The front door of the hotel was shattered, as were many others in the area, so we were glad that we were about to return our car to the rental agency and didn't have to park it there. The room itself was nice - it had a funny smell at first, but we opened the window and it went away. Large bed, nice desk, and a kitchenette including a tiny dishwasher. About half the lights were out in the bathroom. There was also a towel warmer which we took advantage of to wash and dry some clothes. Our biggest complaint was that the automatic lights in the hallway outside of our room were not working correctly, so one of us had to walk around the corner to the next sensor to get the lights to turn on, while the other person held the room door open to get some light into the hall. Also, there is no wifi in the rooms, and I don't think I've used wired internet in the last 5 years.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from UK

Brilliant

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Stayed for 2 nights - Getting through the hotel door took more brain power than i had at the time ( i had just driven for 10 hours straight ) - the staff are very nice and helpful and the room was perfect - nice and quiet and spacious. Good private underground car park. Narbonne is beautiful and the hotel is right in the center. Excellent in every way