Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eric from Minneapolis, MN, USA

Worth every penny

Posted Jul 26, 2012
Rooms were large, bathroom also large, beds comfortable. Free bottle of wine was a nice addittion. Nice patio and pool-more for adults. Not far from beach. Would stay again!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Juliet & Andy

Shame about not being able to have a meal.

Posted Jul 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is a lovely hotel but we were so disappointed that upon our arrival we were informed that the restaurant was full. Did not expect to have to book the restaurant when you are a resident. Nearest towns are 5-6 miles away and the restaurants in Narbonne Plage certainly do not match the boast of the website of this hotel's chef. As we had to drive to find food we also missed out on the wine tasting on site, another reason we chose this hotel. Also air conditioning unit dripped all night which was like chinese water torcher, which did not redeem this hotel to us. Top tip, if you want to make sure you can eat on site - book a table at the restaurant, otherwise you may by like us and very dissappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maria from London' UK

A wonderful experience

Posted Jul 1, 2012
Pros: Cleansiness, quiteness, airconditioned room
Cons: none
Location: Reasonably easy to find with a map
The hotel was situated in a beautiful vineyard that extended for miles. The staff was friendly and in particular a british born girl who had just started working at L'hospitalet the day we arrived. The staff at the restaurant was also very friendly, the food was excellent. .They also gave every staying client a bottle of wine from their vineyard, which we thought was a lovely gesture.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from St Albans, UK

Character Hotel five miles from the beach

Posted Aug 25, 2011
Some of the earlier reviews of the hotel led us to be apprehensive about our stay but we were completely satisfied with the quality of the accommodation, food and service provided by the very friendly staff. French hospitality can sometime be a little frosty - particularly in Paris - but we found nothing but a warm welcome - in English - and staff attempting to cope with our every need. We were most impressed overall. Previous reviewers may have expected busy metropolitan crispness rather than a relaxed character hotel in the middle of a working vineyard in the depths of rural France. We were not disappointed. As the temperatures hit 40C were were most pleased with the very-effective air-conditioning and the locations around the hotel site where we could shelter from the sun and dip in the pool. Five miles from Narbonne-plage meant that my three excitable children had the most exhausting, sand-soaked and satisfying holiday, and being located in a working vineyard meant that my wife and I had a most relaxed, hangover-free and satisfying holiday. After a relaxing week at the hotel we feel rejuvenated and ready for the Autumn term. We thoroughly recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Not really in the hotel business - more concerned with selling wine

Posted Jul 5, 2011
Location is not easy to find - restaurant service is poor - hotel rooms are marginal. Hotel is set in a vineyard which sounds good until you realize that the business is making wine not running a hotel. Once the management understand that runnig an hotel requires excellent customer service, they may move forward.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Windham, NH

Beautiful setting, great stay

Posted Apr 19, 2011
This hotel is set in the middle of a vineyard of a working winery. It is a beautiful setting among rolling hills with a view of the sea a short walk away. The rooms are clean, spacious, and comfortable. We enjoyed the wine tasting and the free bottle of wine offered to us during our stay. The staff speaks English and the wireless internet worked very well. I highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Bedford

Excellent

Posted Sep 29, 2008
The only problem that incurred was that the hotel was a little remote, but that does not detract from an excellent hotel