Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pleasant hotel close to town centre and canal.expensive breakfast but minibar fridge kept our self service breakfast cool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cheryl from New York

Nice hotel convenient to everything

Posted May 30, 2014
Manager was welcoming; staff gave us an excellent restaurant recommendation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dp from toulouse france

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Pros: Nice, old fashioned but very comfortable and well equipped rooms. Excellent location near canal and cathedral. Staff very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken from New Jersey

Visiting Narbonne, France

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: The hotel was beautifully restored and decorated to enhance it's 19th century architecture.
Location: Don't miss walking along the canal. Stop at the beautiful restored food court in the main square which is open every day until around 1:30.
The hotel was located in the best area of the old city of Narbonne. It was a block from the canal and about 3 blocks from the old city. There were a number of very good restaurants in the area that were a short walk away. We drove to Narbonne and were concerned about parking our car when we arrived at the hotel. But, the hotel has a tiny garage that has space for 3 or 4 cars. On the street parking requires that you purchase a ticket for a set period of time, but the spaces are quickly filled up.
2 out of 5
by cirius

Looks good in photo of outside but poor hotel insi

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Pros: Some staff OK
Cons: Refurbishment required.
Location: Location fairly central
Paper thin walls so noise travels from room to room. Out of date facilities. very small rooms. Poor plumbing - showers etc
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Shenow from France

Tired Room

Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
On the positive: the hotel has a great central location in Narbonne just a short stroll from the centre, cathedral, canal, shops & restaurants - perfect. We parked on the street easily, no charge although hotel has some parking. The bed was comfortable & the room was clean. The staff were friendly. On the downside the room they gave us was not as in the photos on the website. It needed painting, the furniture needed replacing & the bathroom renovating. We could have asked for another room but didn't as only staying 1 night (Room no.11). The rest of the hotel looked quite good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New zealand

Great location

Posted Jul 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good no problem with changing dates. Breakfast excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Apoxonbothyourhouses from Australia

Central, welcoming, clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
We needed overnight accommodation as the following day we were picking up a barge at Canal du Midi. We took the (excellent) train from Toulouse to Narbonne and the hotel was a shortish walk from there. We had booked Le Loft restaurant based on Trip Advisor reviews but found it very "average". In future I would use a La Residence recommendation. Excellent included breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Mount Dora, FL

Posted May 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a great location if you are visiting Narbonne. Within walking distance to great restaurants, museums, and markets. Helpful hotel staff, too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Seal Beach, California

Beautiful old hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The front desk staff, to a person, were very friendly, helpful and welcoming. The room was very nice, averaged sized by older european standards, with a great view of a beautiful cathedral. Breakfasts were good with many choices. The only HUGE negative was the housekeeping, which was mediocre at best. The maid did not replace depleted items, such as toilet paper, shampoo, etc., although this was a six night stay. The hardwood floors were never vacuumed or swept, and walkinkg on them in your stocking feet made your stockings filthy.