Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pam from Rotherham

Overnight stopover

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: Not much to fault with this hotel. Our son particularly liked the buffet breakfast. Location is fine.
Cons: Our prepaid invoice said that all taxes were included but an extra note should be put on there that city taxes are not included.
Location: As we didn't arrive at the hotel until late afternoon and were setting off early the next morning we didn't have time to explore.
We are a family of four, two adults, one adult with learning disabilities and one child aged 15 and we were using the hotel on an overnight stop as we travelled home from our holiday in Spain. The hotel met our needs and our son particular enjoyed the buffet breakfast. We thought we had a good deal as the price also included the buffet breakfast. The staff were all very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by neezo

One night stay on extend road trip

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: Convenience and the outside pool.
Location: Conveniently locate 2 minutes from highway. Nice restaurants moderately priced about 10 minutes away.
Very convenient, right off highway. It was close to historic downtown and some restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mrs B from West Midlands, UK

A repeatable pleasant experience.

Posted Jun 9, 2013
Pros: Easy parking. Very well managed. Motivated staff.
Cons: The bath tub and shower.
Location: GPS struggled with convergence of many roads but we got the hang of it. Access to major roads to beach and town and country. Quiet and attractive.
We are frequent travellers for business and pleasure. The staff throughout were friendly, helpful and accommodating. I found the bath and shower arrangements in our room to be not as easy to use or as comfortable as I would have liked which is why I gave the experience overall a 4 Pleasing rather than a 5 Superb. I have a trick back that plays up when I travel so a relaxing bath is a key part of what I want in a hotel room. The mounts for the handheld shower were either too high or too low for me and the drain in the bath didn't fit so the water pretty quickly drained away before I was ready to be finished even after being adjusted. My thought was that the bath and shower were designed to solve problems or address issues on the business cost side that were unrelated to having travellers get a relaxing bath. Understandable but surely both could be achieved. The room was spotless and the cleaning staff were exceptional in our experience of the last few years. The lobby overlooked the pool area and was sunny and comfortable. The pool looked clean and inviting and I really wish the weather had been warmer so I could have taken advantage of it. Our experience with this Novotel is in line with why we choose this chain more often these days. High cleanliness standards, capable staff and a well thought through business model make all the difference for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay on the way to Spain.

Posted Nov 14, 2012
Pros: Great place to stay when traveling.
Location: Only a few km from the border with Spain. IT is a good jumpong off point for a trip to the Pyrrennes as well.
Room was very comfortable with nice TV and good shower. Staff was friendly and wlecoming. We ate at the restaurant and really enjoyed our meal. We only stayed one night since we were just passing through but would stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

poor cleaning and bad location

Posted Oct 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel room was clean when we arrived but the bath had hairs in it and so did the toilet room which had no sink! The hotel service was good but the hotel was on an industrial estate next to the motorway. Not in town nor near the beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ian the postie

perfect for a stopover

Posted Sep 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean, well maintained and easy to find from the motorway. Staff very friendly and welcoming. Rooms were typical novotel style, clean and functional with all mod cons. Didn't use the restaurant for dinner but breakfast was just ok. not bad, but not outstanding either. The hotel is close to some other restaurants and hotels but not near the town so you need to drive if you want to explore narbonne. All in all a great mid price range stopover.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Michelle N.

A very comfortable hotel with good food

Posted Aug 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
The best value hotel of the whole of our trip in the Languedoc Roussillon. It offers a comfortable room (once the airconditionning is working, though!) with excellent food and service, as well as a very enjoyable pool. Very good value indeed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Sep 8, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel was a little further out of town than we expected - but otherwise a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2011 on Hotels.com