Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Great hotel- hip and trendy - friendly staff

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Convenience - a 10-15 minute walk to Broadway but nice hotel, large comfortable clean and trendy rooms! Friendly staff - good entertainment in Bar
This hotel is very trendy - great valet parking or nice lot behind hotel Location is a little farther from Broadway but about a 10-15 minute walk or $5.00 Uber/Cab ride Clean, great staff- awesome rooms - nice bar area and entertainment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Above common standard...

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Great design, special and spacious room, quiet, easy parking in the same building, good choice of food for breakfast (not a bargain...), downtown in walking distance (approx. 15min.). Great stay in an amazing city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location so-so hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2015
to unload your suitcases or whatever you need there's no hotel drive in. Be prepared for a corner of two busy streets where you better watch not to be hit by passing cars. We had to push our own luggage cart up a ramp. Not very familiar with this chain but looks like catering to the young and hip crowd. Overall I would described this hotel being a 3,5 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Nice hotel with modern décor and pet friendly.

Posted Jul 22, 2015
The staff were great. The rooms are spacious. My only problem was the air conditioner: it sounded like a jet engine when operating. OK that is an exaggeration, but it was loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM to NJ

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Newer design, consistent throughout. Loved the open shower. beds comfortable, room quiet, nice bar and entertainment.
Location: Near a number of restaurants, entertainment.
Lived up to pictures- comfortable after long drive!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bowling Green, KY

Artsy hotel with spacious rooms.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: The room was very spacious. We stayed in a double queen bed room and your could have easily brought an air mattress for another couple to stay.
Cons: They charged $30 to park, which was not included in the reservation price.
Location: You are about a mile from broadway. It's a decent walk but it is very much doable.
Really liked the spacious rooms and the bathrooms. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. While we was there we noticed several rooms being remodeled. The hotel had a artistic feel to it. There is a gas station near by for any other needs. It's also within walking distance of several different fast food places. They let us check in 2 hours early as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, and close to downtown Nashville.

Posted Jul 10, 2015
The staff was friendly and courteous. The room was spacious and clean. I highly recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Not the best Aloft...

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: I liked that the manager (Christy) tried to accommodate us as best she could. Had the room not had a leak, it would have been a nice room.
Cons: Customer service from front desk personnel. Although the woman who checked us out was great!
Location: Very close to downtown Nashville
I have stayed at several Aloft hotels across the country and this one was not the same experience as the rest. We were there during 4th of July weekend. The woman who checked us in never cracked a smile during the process. We got up to our room and it was fine. We laid down for a minute and noticed a leak in our ceiling, I went down to report it and was told they would send maintenance to take a look. They were "sold out" so they could not move us. The woman was not apologetic nor did she appear to really be concerned about the problem. The Manager had stepped out and was unavailable at that time. After 45 minutes I went back down as I had not heard anything. The front desk person said that the maintenance person said they fixed the leak. The ceiling and floor had already been wet and I was irritated that they did not seem to care. I reached out to Expedia to see if they could help. They DID help and were able to get the Aloft to refund me if I choose to do so. I hadn't spoken with the Manager as yet so I asked them to wait until I spoke with the Manager before I tried to book something else. Manager Christy spoke with me and was sympathetic to the issue but still did not move us as they said there were no other rooms. She offered free diner and parking to help accommodate as best she could. The dinner from their restaurant was bad I asked for the flatbread, my husband got the wings both were just not good. I won't stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel for Dog Owners

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: The location was good. They had Bliss products in the bathrooms
Cons: I think they should state that dogs are only allowed on certain floors in certain rooms.
Location: Close to downtown. Walking distance to bars and restaurants. Close to a great restaurant called Samuca where they had live music and upscale food.
We stayed for the July 4th weekend, and I have never seen so many dogs in a hotel...EVER! It should be called Aloft Dog Hotel! Just about every guest had 1 or more dogs. I love dogs, but not when i'm staying at a hotel, it just makes me wonder about the bed i'm sleeping on....how many dogs slept on it??? Other than that it was comfortable. The rooms were kind of weird because it used to be an office building, so there are these random square columns in the middle of the rooms....kind of hazardous if you wake up at night to find your way to the bathroom without the lights on. The other good thing about the hotel, is that its walking distance to a lot of bars and restaurants, and only 10min walk to downtown.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from TN

Great location

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Decor update
The Aloft is a great location and the staff were excellent and helpful. The decor is well used and needs refreshing.