Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
We had a great breakfast clean rooms and everyone was very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

+1

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

This hotel looked like a run-down old hotel.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: I think more than one person should be on staff at night.
Location: Franklin, TN is a very up-scale place to visit and this hotel DID NOT fit in!
When we arrived, the Front Desk clerk was a little robotic and unfriendly. Our toilet wouldn't flush, and as the Desk Clerk was the only person in the hotel, we had to wait for him to come up himself to fix it, making us late for dinner with family. We got no apology. The next morning, my husband went down about five minutes late for breakfast, and was refused even a pastry, even though they were still out on the counter. We hadn't realized breakfast would only be until 9:30 on a Saturday. (Our oversight) As we were checking out, we noticed the Front Desk Clerk (a different man) was outside having a cigarette break, while inside, two phones were busily ringing, and we were waiting for our bill copy. We would never go there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sharonfrom Iowa

Baymont in Franklin, TN

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Things are going downhill in this facility. Towel rack pulling from wall. Towels are dingy. Garbage can in breakfast room has left-on food splatters all over it. Not up to Baymont standards!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, Alberta

Worst hotel ever

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Cons: Breakfast, front desk staff
Location: Close to Nashville
Never had a hotel stay this bad. We booked through experience and arrive at the hotel 3 hours later to check in, they then tell us they can't find our booking. Instead of saying "Sorry, we will fix this", the man says "Are you sure you booked at the Baymontt Inn? What did you do wrong?". Excuse me? This was not my mistake. He then asks me for the Expedia phone number, which is not my job.. Everything checked out on our end, we had a copy of the payment and booking. We ended up waiting over 40 minutes while he sorted this out with Expedia. When we finally got to our room, it was okay. It was clean, but that was it. It was incredibly noisy. There were a bunch of teenagers running around the hall at 11 PM which was incredibly frustrating since the walls are paper thin. We got woken up at 6 am because of noise teens. We had a room right at the elevator so we could hear every conversation going on there. The satellite TV kept cutting out, making only pay per view available. The next day, a cleaning person tried to enter our room even though we put a "Do not disturb" sign up. Turns out the person only wrote us down for a single night, instead of 2 nights like we booked. This took another 30 minutes to figure out. The breakfast was incredibly disappointing. They were out of sausages and juices and when we complained to the front desk staff, all we got was "Sorry, I can't do anything about that". Will never stay at this hotel again, it was horrible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

nice hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: no
Location: close to family
The hotel was clean quiet with friendly staff.The check in was quick with no problems,the staff was friendly and answered our questions, the breakfast was very good with several hot items on the buffet. We were pleased with our stay and can only say nice things about the Baymont Inn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisville, Ky.

convenient location.

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: It had a comfortable chair to sit in and the lighting was good. We also appreciated the refrigerator and microwave.
Cons: It would be helpful to have a grab bar for safety in the shower. Fluffier towels would be nice. The desk chair would not raise or lower.
Location: We found that it was easy to access shopping and restaurants. Closest to Franklin that we could find.
We felt that the room was very reasonable in price and the location was perfect for the places we were planning to visit. The staff were all very courteous and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis

Franklin Trip

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Good enough stay. Noisy rattling A/C kicking on all night under window. Very nice staff. Clean room. Great shower. Not a great breakfast. Reasonably priced. Convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Angelafrom Indiana

affordable rate, great stay

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just an over night stay but this hotel was great! Affordablble and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near shopping.

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Nice decor in common areas. Comfy bed. Lots of workout equipment. Indoor pool.
Location: Close to shopping areas. Not far from Nashville.
Nice comfy place to stay. Everything in good shape. Homey atmosphere in common areas.