Ratings based on 475 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014
The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and room service did a great job. They were attentive to our needs. The continental breakfast was convient. There is a shopping center around the same area as the hotel that had a publix,Starbucks, and a few restaurants. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014
The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and room service did a great job. They were attentive to our needs. The continental breakfast was convient. There is a shopping center around the same area as the hotel that had a publix,Starbucks, and a few restaurants. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Posted Sep 9, 2014
I found out I could have saved an enormous amt of money if I had booked thru the hotel! Service was great bit each morning I was Unable to connect to wifi!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

You can get a better deal elsewhere.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Cheap, and the bed was relatively comfortable.
Cons: Maintenance in general. Update the rooms and facilities; clearly smoking had only recently been banned in the rooms and it shows.
Location: Easy access to food nearby, the area is very nice, much nicer than the hotel itself. Airport is nearby.
This was a pretty cheap hotel, so I have to temper my review given that fact. It's the only reason I have rated it with 2-3 stars. Our room smelled musty, there were cigarette burns on the carpet and our ice bucket, the hair dryer did not work, our airconditioner sounded like a garbage truck rolling down a bumpy road, and the eggs in the continental breakfast were the worst eggs I've ever consumed. Seriously, the eggs tasted like they were cooked the week before, frozen, and re-heated in the microwave that morning. I feel like they should scrap the whole idea of cooking eggs, which clearly they can't do, and instead use the time and money saved to buy something other than apples for fruit. Bottom line, you can get way more hotel for your money elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

12 day 5 State trip.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything
Cons: Not sure what could be improved, thought everything was good.
Location: A little bit of a drive but there was lots to do. Visit Broadway it becomes alive at night. The Ryman theater if you like country music.
The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly, and the breakfast was free and it was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Destin, F

Vandy Visit

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Very friendly to college families!
Cons: It would be nice to have a fridge or microwave, but given the price and the neighborhood, it's acceptable not to have them.
Location: So many choices for restaurants, grocery, gelato, cupcakes right next to the hotel plus easy access to Target which is necessary for college move ins.
Great price for a hotel with easy access to Vanderbilt. Clean and comfy in a great community with lots of nearby amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014
It was a very nice hotel. Breakfast was good too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West central, Indiana

Nice, clean quiet.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, quiet, location.
Cons: More Fruit selections at breakfast and don't water down the OJ. More seating area in the breakfast eating area.
Location: Very close to Nashville, TN. Just by driving the extra 10 minutes, you save a lot per night compared to hotels in Nashville.
Check in was quick. The rooms were clean and quiet. The breakfast was nice, but could have included some more fruit. The only fruit was some apples. The orange juice was watered down. The breakfast area needs to be larger as there isn't enough seating. I felt the price was a little high.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to the office I needed to go to.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: convenient to restaurants
Cons: update the hotel
Bed was extremely uncomfortable so that by the end of the week, I hardly slept the last night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The hotel was nice and surprising quiet. The only downfall was our room had no microwave or refrigerator, so my food had to sit out all night.