Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Patti from Arizona

Good location but problems with hot water

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
If was a good location, but the hot water was Luke warm and the cooler was really noisy,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Orland Steele

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by ormccinco from London

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff at this property are fantastic. Property is a bit dated and tired, but clean and taken care of. Breakfast was fine. There is a Starbucks and an Einstein Bagel out the back entrance/exit, very easy to walk to. Shoney's to the front side. Lots of basic food and drugstore shopping very close. Just off I65. Fair price, fair property, Very Good staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Larry & Pat from Dunlap, TN

Clean, close to Nashville and reasonable!

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This the second time we've stayed here when visiting Chaffin Barn Dinner Theatre and we will stay again. Easy to get to, breakfast, and a clean room. The eggs, etc. need to be hotter (they were just barely warm). My wife likes the waffles!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by fw from mem

Great location

Posted May 18, 2014
This hotel was a great value. It's in a great location, hot breakfast and the staff was great , I will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location.

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Convenient. Basically clean. Easy in and out. Felt safe.
Cons: Every room AC/Heating unit filter should be pulled out and cleaned at least weekly. Pulled the filter in our room and it was packed with lint.
Location: Stayed here while enjoying the Iroquois Steeplechase in Brentwood.
Quick in and out. Right where we needed to be. Breakfast sufficient. Enjoyed having Shoney's next door for late night dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Overall an acceptable place to stay. It was convenient for what we were there to do. Had plenty of restaurant selections close by and shopping too.
Cons: The breakfast could use some improvement. I would recommend yogurt, fresh fruit and liquid coffee creamer.
Location: Plenty of restaurants and shopping within driving distance and Nashville is about 20 - 30 min north.
We were attending a college showcase soccer tournament in Franklin, TN and needed a place to stay for the weekend. I have to admit we are usually Hampton Inn people but the closest one was booked for the weekend. With much hesitation, I booked 2 rooms through Expedia at this Best Western. Our previous experiences were not good with this chain and only had the reviews placed by others to go by and hoped for the best. Upon our arrival the staff was pleasant and accommodating. The room was updated, clean and smelled fresh. The bed was more comfortable than expected. The one downfall is that this is a hotel with doors on the outside so in case of bad weather and depending on where your room is located, you could be darting across the parking lot(s) to the lobby for breakfast. Our room was located completely on the back but we did not have bad weather so our stroll was nice to breakfast. The parking lot had plenty of lighting at night so felt secure.