Ratings based on 611 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arkansas

Most importantly....clean

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Clean, great breakfast
Cons: Technology
Location: A straight shot down the street to the historic section of town with a good selection of restaurants close. Publix was right behind, Starbucks near!
A nice place to stay.....clean. The only problem was the wi-fi and cable. Poor connectivity made for a grouchy husband. Then, several times the cable reception "froze".....an even more grouchy husband......if cleanliness and a great breakfast are important and technology not so important...than this is a great stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marietta, GA

Two nights in Franklin, TN

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Location, pool
Location: Arrington Vineyards is about 10 miles away down highway 96. It is a beautiful vineyard with excellent wines.
This hotel was fine for our 2 night stay in town for a wedding. The location is great, the pool is nice and gets full sun, the breakfast was fine. It is just down the road from Arrington Vineyards which is a highly-recommended place to go while in the area!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
We were just here for one night for a baseball tournament. The hotel was fine. It was an older hotel but the rooms had been redone. It was within walking distance of lots of restaurants and a Publix grocery store was right across the parking lot. It had a good breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey

Very nice

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Only stayed one night. The room was nice and clean and the checkin/checkout were quick. Didn't use the pool but it looked clean and well maintained. Lots of places to eat around the hotel and it was one the main road but you couldn't hear the traffic from your room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Franklin/Nashville Trip

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Hotel easy to get into and out of from the highway (if you know about the back entrance. Nice staff.
Cons: Someone had spit candy into the ice bucket and the cleaning staff didn't catch it, but I never trust ice buckets anyway.
Location: Nice location easy to get to things.
The hotel was convenient to everything I wanted to do. The room was clean (except for the ice bucket, which someone had spit candy into and the cleaning staff didn't catch it). Breakfast was good. I'd stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No frills and no complaints

Posted Jul 10, 2015
My family and I spent the night here while passing through town. It's a motel style building, with room entrances directly outdoors. I didn't really have any complaints. The room was clean. The staff was friendly. There is a routine hotel breakfast provided. This hotel is about 15 minutes south of downtown Nashville. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Breakfast room staff went above and beyond. They seemed to genuinely enjoy their job.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Damp

Posted Jun 27, 2015
The room was clean and updated but the air conditioner made the room very damp. I don't think I will stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Okay for one night when traveling.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
The motel, and this is a motel with outside room access only, was okay for our purpose, a one night stay while traveling. We arrived late, around 11pm, and check in was easy but we had to park a long ways from our room. The location was very convenient being just off interstate 65 and there are several restaurant options nearby including a Shoney's and a Waffle House within walking distance. Cannot comment on the free breakfast as we chose to go somewhere else. It is defiantly an older property that needs some attention and when in the room it certainly felt that way. Overall, for $134 with tax and being very close to I-65 we cannot complain too much though we have stayed at other much nicer properties for about the same amount. Bottom line, if needing a one night stay in the area again I would try to find another property, even if it was further from the interstate, before staying at this Best Western again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Location: This hotel is located a few minutes from downtown Franklin. It is closed to the 65 Fwy so Nashville is about 20 minutes.
I have stayed at many of the Franklin motel/hotels. The Best Western was clean quiet and my favorite the beds were comfortable. I would recommend this hotel.