Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

June 26-29 2014

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Nice area to walk pet
Not as close to downtown as we thought. Hotel was easy to find, easy access in and out. Front desk staff friendly. Had a pet and were very accommodating. The room was clean and pleasant except for the carpet. It appeared to be fairly new but apparently was filthy because our socks and feet turned black every time we walked on it without shoes. The color of the carpet was brown so no apparrent dirt was seen. By day 3 it was disgusting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty good hotel.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
The hotel was nothing fancy, but it met our needs. It was clean. The only bad thing was the TV being out all evening. This really couldn't be helped though, and it was working the next morning. The front desk staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Not bad

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Not in a bad area, staff was friendly and attentive. There was no hot water in the shower that morning which would be my only complaint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

nice hotel for the price

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: comfortable beds and pillows
Cons: could be updated
Location: near freeway and lots of restaurants and shopping
overall good experience, decent prices, good location, has a pool, easy freeway access, only thing they could not accomidate a roller way bed for us. They said they only have 4 available to use ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evansville, IN

A short vacation in Franklin

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Convenient location and very friendly staff.
Cons: Somewhat hard to get into the front entrance travelling west on the road out front. We discovered several days later that there was a back entrance m
Location: Historic Franklin full of Civil War sites, shopping and good restaurants in town.
We used the hotel as a base for short trip into historic Franklin, Tennessee during the day and for dinner in the evenings. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We played cards in the breakfast area each night, and the staff was very cordial and visited with us as we played our friendly game of euchre.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jun 26, 2014
No seal on the door, letting noise, wet air, and flies in. Breakfast staff was rude. I wouldn't reccomend this motel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The price and the closeness to the event we came for.
The air conditioner did not work very well even after maintenance worked on it. The toilet did not flush half of the time. They cleaned the room after the first day but did not leave any clean towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ginger from Iowa

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Cons: Provide some basic local information in the rooms
Location: Visited all the Franklin Battle sites - amazing history and great tours!
Stayed almost a week, staff was always helpful and friendly, Would recommend as a basic, convenient motel. A very good breakfast available!
2 out of 5
by Connie from St. Louis, MO

Ugh.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Location.
Location: Ate at BarBCutie which was very close to the hotel and food was awesome.
Room was dank with urine smell in bathroom, shower weak. Hotel had no elevator and they put us upstairs. I went back to ask for a ground floor and the guy at the desk was just short of snotty, after being very nice the first go round. Breakfast was gross. Sure won't stay again, price too high for that kind of stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from North Aurora, IL

Just what I needed.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: convenient to the places I needed to be.
Location: Near good restaurants and the interstate.
I needed an inexpensive good hotel and I found it on expedia.