Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Overall it was ok. A soap dish or shelf in the shower would be nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Was in Nashville for a MD appt. at Vanderbilt Medical Center, hotel was closed, in nice neighborhood, will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Qld, Australia.

Ten minutes drive to Broadway.

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Handy location off the highway. Need a car to get to downtown but only a ten minute drive. You do need to pay for parking in downtown area and walk. Twenty four hour pharmacy over the road and take away and restaurants walking distance. Hotel clean and comfortable. Staff helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom f

Decent distance to everything, sketchy

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Fast to highway, easy to find from airport and clean! Good place to put your stuff and stay and good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would stay again.

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Overall I was pleased with the hotel. It was very clean and easily accessible in a decent area and was close to highways and attractions. My only complaint is with the housekeeping staff. Mind you they do a good job cleaning but give you no privacy. They will stop you in the hallway and jump out of other rooms asking if you want your room clean and if you tell them no, they do it anyway! My last day there I put the "Privacy Please" door hanger on and wanted to be left alone. She did not knock on the door but called my room to ask if I wanted it cleaned, I told her no and then she asked if I wanted just towels. I advised her that I did not need towels and she said ok, see you soon. A few seconds later there was a knock at the door, it was housekeeping. She didn't simply hand me towels she rushed into the room and started taking trash and cleaning. I finally was able to get her to leave. Overall pleased, but be prepared for pushy cleaners.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville, TN

A place to sleep.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
The King suite was nice - the bed was very comfortable which is all that mattered when it came to just staying for one night and leaving in the morning. There was an odor in the room though that took away from the experience. Other than that, it was quiet and well kept.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel if you don't mind driving to downtown

Posted Jul 31, 2014
This a very nice what you see is what you get place to stay. Not fancy but very nice and clean. The breakfast is pretty standard with waffles, eggs, biscuits, etc. but good to tuck into before heading out for downtown. There's two bus stops 2 minutes away across the street so you can take a bus about every 15 minutes if you don't want to drive. However, the journey does take a while. I'd suggest using a car if possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom columbus, Ohio

Nashville trip

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: No
Location: 5 mins from downtown, 20 mins to Opryland!
We had been traveling a week when we arrived at this hotel. The breakfast was outstanding including eggs and two waffle irons in their facility. A HUGE improvement over other BW we have stayed in. The rooms were very large, comfortable, well maintained and very clean. The desk clerk was extremely helpful providing us with map and directions in the area. The check in/check out process was quick and efficient. It was a lovely stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Macon, GA

Clean, quiet hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2014
This Best Western had a courteous, friendly staff with clean, comfortable, quiet rooms - don't let the location near a major road bother you we didn't even notice traffic/emergency vehicles so the rooms are sealed up nice and tight. It's a quick cab ride to the Nashville Downtown/music center (less than $20 one way) and if you plan to go out on the strip I recommend asking front desk for taxi recommendations as the company they steered me to was fast and courteous. Enjoyed it very much!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robertfrom Lafayette, IN

great rooms

Posted Jun 23, 2014
If you are looking to save a few bucks on rooms, you will pay it in parking or taxis getting downtown. The hotel is nice and the rooms were great and very clean. The staff was nice and friendly. There are places to eat and stuff around the hotel but I think I will stay down town next time. Pool is rather small and the exterior is not much more than a parking lot.