Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Room was clean and beautiful at the same time. Staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Summerville, SC

Great experience!!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Enjoyed our stay! Couldn't get over how nice the hotel was.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MO

Will never stay there again.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Walls were paper thin, we could hear **everything** that was going on around us, above us, and below us. Had to call the front desk several times because of belligerent guests talking way too loud at all hours of the night. They also put a $75 hold on your credit card for "incidentals" that we never used, such as long distant phone calls, etc. This can cause issues for us travelers who are on an extremely tight budget. For the price I paid for one night, this hotel was extremely disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Good location, great filling breakfast every morning that was complimentary. There was a hotel bar in advertisement however it was under construction so that stunk. Free shuttle into city. If you walk it is about 25 mins to 2nd street.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Not a Good Experience.

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: As above.......plus Change breakfast choices every 3nd day.
Not very good............Hotel not that Clean. Room not serviced for two days...despite advising front desk. Bathroom had broken toilet holder...........toilet bowl not fixed to floor properly....... Phone did not work. Hotel is not walking distance to downtown.....Website wrong Hotel Bar was not operational........Website wrong..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Nice hotel for the price. Not walking distance from downtown, but they have a complementary shuttle that runs every hour. Taxi fare is just $6.00.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2014
We stayed here a few nights before Bonnaroo and loved the location and price. It's close to LP field, and only about a 15 minute walk to downtown. The reviews said the area was bad, but I felt perfectly safe. The hotel rooms are renovated and they are still working on the lobby area. Overall, our experience was great and for the price we were definitely happy !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Construction work in the Lobby, Brocken Pool Windows, Dirty Carpets. Never again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stacy from Ft. Lauderdale, FL

First visit to Nashville.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: They are upgrading it and it's very nice.
Cons: Explain to guests the criteria for getting a shuttle into town.
Location: Downtown is just 5-8 minutes away. The Ryman Theater tour was worth it and, if you have a car, visit Jack Daniels Distillery.
The hotel was nicer than we expected. There is a shuttle to downtown but you have to make sure you are on the list for the time you want. That wasn't clarified to us on our first day, but other than that hiccup the room was nice, the bed comfortable and the complimentary breakfast was above average
4 out of 5
by M from Millersburg, OH

Nice Location

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Location, beds. Room was a little dirty in the carpet area.
Cons: See above
We got our room thru Expedia. When we got to the hotel they took our credit card and put a $75 hold on it for "incidentals" that we may use - I am assuming like the phone or something. That was Saturday, this is Wednesday, and we did not use any "incidentals" but our $75 has not been put back in our account even though I have called the front desk. My bank says there is nothing from the hotel and the hotel claims they "released" the money right after we left Sunday morning. That is disappointing and all you get is reassurances that the money has been released and apparently will be put back into your account.