Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms floors were not clean nor the beds....

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Don't like the fact I had to charge my room after using my card to just hold the arrival thru Expedia.... Poor customer service at the front desk when I accidently overslept & asked for alittle more time for checkout.... Just would not recommend location or hotel for anyone staying in downtown NASHVILLE area.... Guess we live & learn by experience ....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Location: Being close to the city was great, Just wish the area where the hotel was, seamed safer.
We had a wonderful stay, only thing was our refrigerator froze all our stuff in it!! Did not feel safe to walk to city, wish it was a nice area and nice walk. Other then that, it was great..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Great experience staff was very pleasant. Shuttle every hour makes it convenient to go downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Hotel and Staff

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: The king size bed was super comfortable.
Cons: Working Ice Machines.
Location: Downtown Nashville -
I was able to check in early. The staff was super friendly. The rooms were clean but you can tell very quickly put together. The bed was awesome! I don't think I have slept that well in a while. Super comfortable! I stayed in the hotel before renovations were complete and I was very skeptical of how it was going to be this time. Ice machine was still not working on our floor which was very inconvenient and the bar didn't open until after 4 and closed early. The hotel provided a shuttle to downtown so we only had to take a taxi back. Overall it was a pleasant experience and I would consider staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clarion Downtown at LP Field

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Room service/cleaning service began knocking 30 minutes before checkout. Very frustrating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bahamas

Comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2014
We decided to stay a extra night, the rooms are really comfortable and the staff is nice!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ND

Great staff, ok location, outdated hotel.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
The staff was great here. Very accommodating to all requests! If you are going to LP Field, the location is great. Short walk. I wouldn't however walk this neighborhood at night, we always took a cab. They do shuttles to downtown until 8pm so that is a great way to get there and cab back. Cab is approx $10 from downtown. The hotel is very outdated with the exception of the bathroom. The hallways and main areas are not very clean. Room seemed ok, only there to sleep. I would recommend as it's still hundreds cheaper than to stay downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville Tn

Nice hotel but was not downtown .

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Clean and very comfortable room.
Cons: We are coffee drinkers and the rooms one cup coffee isn't very good It's not downtown so don't advertise as it is
Location: Nothing very close all 8 to 10 block away unless your there for the football game them it's only 2 block away.
Downtown 8 to 10 block away I would not walk it .Not in a good looking or safe looking part of town, altho we had no trouble was always in by dark. Also most of these hotels have coffee in lobby 24/7 this one didn't. Had party group I had to call front desk at 2 am and 4am each time they calm for a while then loud again. Bed comfortable and nice employee, We like staying downtown so we don't have to drive around looking for parking which is $5 to $25.00 to park in Nashville.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

not so nice hotel.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Close to downtown.
Cons: First look , smell, service, could not understand room attendant.
Location: walk to downtown Nashville.
This hotel was not so nice. We stayed two nights, there was no daily room service, we had no towels,bed was not comfortable, it looked like modern style , but beat up. Need some touch up , like paint, elevator smells really bad. Hallways smells also.Breakfast was just ok..Only good think was ,it was close to downtown. Just over the bridge. We had bad view , roof of a pool . Would not stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic value close to downtown Nashville TN

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Good value for price.
Location: Not much to do in immediate vicinity, but that is probably why price is so reasonable.
Not really walking distance, but close to downtown Nashville, TN. Neighborhood may look a little run down, but parking lot well lit, gated, and security on site. Room was exceptional and beds most comfortable. Nice free breakfast as well!