Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville Tn

Nice hotel but was not downtown .

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Clean and very comfortable room.
Cons: We are coffee drinkers and the rooms one cup coffee isn't very good It's not downtown so don't advertise as it is
Location: Nothing very close all 8 to 10 block away unless your there for the football game them it's only 2 block away.
Downtown 8 to 10 block away I would not walk it .Not in a good looking or safe looking part of town, altho we had no trouble was always in by dark. Also most of these hotels have coffee in lobby 24/7 this one didn't. Had party group I had to call front desk at 2 am and 4am each time they calm for a while then loud again. Bed comfortable and nice employee, We like staying downtown so we don't have to drive around looking for parking which is $5 to $25.00 to park in Nashville.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

not so nice hotel.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Close to downtown.
Cons: First look , smell, service, could not understand room attendant.
Location: walk to downtown Nashville.
This hotel was not so nice. We stayed two nights, there was no daily room service, we had no towels,bed was not comfortable, it looked like modern style , but beat up. Need some touch up , like paint, elevator smells really bad. Hallways smells also.Breakfast was just ok..Only good think was ,it was close to downtown. Just over the bridge. We had bad view , roof of a pool . Would not stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic value close to downtown Nashville TN

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Good value for price.
Location: Not much to do in immediate vicinity, but that is probably why price is so reasonable.
Not really walking distance, but close to downtown Nashville, TN. Neighborhood may look a little run down, but parking lot well lit, gated, and security on site. Room was exceptional and beds most comfortable. Nice free breakfast as well!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nashville on a budget

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Hotel was nice. Breakfast was good-no complaints...not to mention it was free. Parking was free which you won't get anywhere downtown. I wouldn't recommend walking around the area. Drive, take the shuttle, or take a cab. Cab to downtown was 5 min. and there were always cabs right on site waiting to take you where you need to go. I would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Good value hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Value & location.
Cons: It needs some updating.
Location: It is downtown by the stadium, restaurants & night entertainment.
The staff was very friendly. The hotel has had a few upgrades, but could use some more. I believe they are in the process of remodeling it now. It was a great value for the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near stadium, good shuttle

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Great stay, hotel bar is good, shuttle is helpful, good stay for the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, La

Great deal for downtown Nashville

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Hotel is just over the Cumberland river from downtown. Less than $10 cab ride and a free shuttle is available during the day to downtown. The interior is newly renovated and the staff was excellent save for one minor incident with one particular staff member. The room was very clean and the beds super comfy. The neighborhood may be a bit sketchy but the hotel is fenced in and very well lit. I felt secure. Indoor pool and good complimentary breakfast were a nice bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One nights stay

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Spent Sunday night of Labor Day weekend in Nashville as company was flying out the next day. By chance booked this hotel. Loved the free shuttle service downtown. Room was clean, bed comfy. Except for fire alarm at 2am...a great place to stay. Hotel staff was nice and apologized for any inconvenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Good location, Close to the downtown.

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Liked the shuttle service offered that would take you to different site seeing locations, and pick you back up as well. Everything was clean and neat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Nice for the rate near downtown Nashville

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The hotel staff was slow to respond to requests a few times (e.g. for towels, toilet paper, trash bags etc.) but overall my friends and I were impressed with the accommodations for the rate we paid on a holiday weekend. Very comfortable beds, good breakfast, free parking, and free shuttle to downtown every hour during the day were our favorite amenities. The restaurant in the hotel was also convenient for nights that we wanted to eat in. Cab rides to broadway in the evening were very inexpensive which was also nice.