Ratings based on 1,217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KY

Convenient to most all of downtown

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Worth the price. Clean. Helpful staff. The only complaint I had, was that the water didn't get very hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Great stay. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Parking was the only concern. Not a lot of spaces available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paducah ky

Good normal hotel room

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: mattress
Location: near hospital
The stay was nice but the mattress could stand to be replaced
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Close to midtown and downtown

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: I liked the food and coffee
Cons: The cleanliness
Within walking distance to midtown and downtown - if too cold and need a cab then cab isn't too expensive to get there either
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Syracuse, NY

Surprisingly nice

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Everything was great!
Cons: The bathroom could've been just a tad bit bigger, but I didn't spend that much time in there anyway.
Location: Perfect location! It's across the street from a little strip of bars and restaurants and only a mile from Broadway and all the honky tonk, walkable!
I was a little worried because of the other ratings that I might regret having booked this hotel, but as soon as I entered the room, I was extremely pleased. The room smelled nice, not like they were trying to cover a smell. The bedding was clean and the beds very comfortable. There was a microwave and a mini fridge in the room to my surprise. The bathroom, although small, served its purpose quite well. Can't forget about the free breakfast - there were many different options and they were all great. I'm very happy with this hotel and when I go back to Nashville I will most certainly stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Weekend away

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: The best part about this motel is that it is close to downtown with several places to eat and drink directly across the street. Taxi service = pro
Cons: The rooms could be a little better.
Location: Location fit our needs and getting a taxi was easy.
Overall, the motel fit our needs. We were looking for a place to stay close to downtown that wouldn't break the bank.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Early check in

Posted Jan 15, 2015
After driving all night the hotel charged us with an early check in fee... Wasn't expecting this
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Close to downtown, pet friendly, very good breakfast
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Dirty, poor hot water & heat, noisy & felt unsafe

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Nothing except it was downtown Nashville
Cons: Motel in desperate need of renovations and house keeping, inside and out
Location: Downtown Nashville
1st flat tire in new car, called AAA & they said they are there at least a few times a week since construction next door, he said he told motel management but they never did anything about it. Motel uncoorpertive about paying to fix tire. They said they don't know anything about flat tires, but then said they check for nails every day in the parking lot??? Spoke to 3 staff members at time. We stayed 2 nights during a cold snap and we could not get enough heat in the room or much hot water. Room had sunflower seeds on the carpet when we got there and they were still there when we left. Garbage can outside room on 3rd floor was overfull the whole time there with pizza boxes on the floor. On second morning breakfest they ran out of orange & apple juice. Felt unsafe at night. Would not recommend this motel. Motel was mostly empty but was still very noisy including road traffic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenience to downtown and the university

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Everything was fine except the workmen outside our room early in the morning climbing ladders to make repairs.