Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ms

Overall good

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Somewhst overpriced for quality. Tiny bathroom. Nice pool. Poor sound barriers., soundes like elephants above and to the side of our room. Breakfast just ok, standard. Nice surprize, evening meal offered, but unable to participate as already had dining plans. Bathroom light bulb blew in middle of nite. Extra pillows were nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Terrible Experience

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Booked two hotel rooms online through Expedia. Reservations were Friday and Saturday nights. Needed to cancel Friday night of one of the reservations. Hotel staff was rude and unhelpful in allowing a cancellation. Had to pay $189 for "cancellation fee." Called hotel twice to let them know that although we weren't going to make the Friday night, we'd be there Saturday. Arrived Saturday night and they had no rooms for us even though my credit card had been charged for both rooms Friday and Saturday nights. They said since we were a no show on Friday, something we told them was going to happen, the whole reservation had been cancelled. When I explained that we had been charged for the rooms they said we would have to take that up with Expedia - there was nothing they could do. After 1 hour in the lobby, a call to Expedia, and paying for another night's room directly to the hotel they let us have the rooms. This was by far the worst hotel experience of my life with the most unhelpful, non-customer oriented, and inept staff I have ever worked with. We travel a lot for business and leisure and this experience ruined Comfort Inns for us. Never will we stay at one again and I would not recommend this place to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for the price

Posted May 20, 2014
Experience was mediocre. Needed an extra blanket but they had "run out."
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Decent Accommodations

Posted May 12, 2014
Room was nice in appearance, but all surfaces were dusty. Bathtub could have been cleaner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Courtney from KY

Nashville

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I found the room to be clean, Lucy at the front desk very helpful and pleasant , would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only disappointment is there is no more hot tub in the pool area. Otherwise, the rooms seem to be fairly modern and large enough for our needs. Location was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robyn from Georgia

2 night stay

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
My teen and I stayed here for 2 nights to visit nashville before going on to knoxville and visiting the university. The hotel appeared quite new. It's lobby was very nice, friendly staff. The room was very nice and up to date with queen bed and sitting area with sofa bed, small refrigerator, microwave and desk area. Room was very clean. The only thing was the uncomfortable mattress. It was really firm. We both did not sleep very well, but if you like a firm mattress then should be fine. It is near airport so you will hear some planes taking off. The free breakfast was good. It had the usual muffins, cereal, waffles and sausage.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Convenient to airport
Cons: Rooms and halls need updating in wall covering and flooring. Facilities just out dated.
Location: Good place to stay when flying out early. Close to airport. Decent resturaunts close by.
Stayed one night on way out of town. Had early flight.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Clinton Pye from Fort Worth, TX

WORST HOTEL I HAVE EVER STAYED IN

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I checked into this Nashville hotel on a Friday and stayed until Sunday for work. I paid $1,046.20 for two rooms. I was placed beside the indoor pool with what seemed like a 500lb steel door on the first floor. The pool door opened and slammed shaking my room every 2 minutes during the day until 10pm and had screaming children the entire weekend. The management, Joe specifically, recognized that it was a problem and said "Sorry" and would not move me to a higher floor. He offered no solution whatsoever or any professionalism to include a smoke break in front of the hotel. I am in hotels an average of 200 nights per year and can tolerate quite a lot before I loose it. This will be the last time I will ever do business with Comfort or any of their brands. What a miserable weekend.