Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH

Okay but needs updating.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: We were disappointed with this motel.
Cons: New flat screen hi-def TVs and improved, less noisy a/c units would improve this motel.
Location: This location had little at the exit in the way of restaurants.
We stayed at this motel for two nights August 19 and 20th, 2014. We were given a handicap room even though we were not handicapped, so there was no tub. We were surprised there was an old fashioned tube TV that sat on a low dresser which made watching from bed difficult. I could see where painting has happened but it was poorly done in so many places. The other annoyance is the air conditioner! So few places (of the caliber of Country Inn and Suites) still have those noisy a/c - heating units under the windows. Heating and air conditioning should be from units on the roof and regulated from a wall thermostat. The a/c was so noisy when the blower came on it would awaken us. Breakfast was the usual fare but then microwave's buttons were worn through the plastic and the toaster regulating knobs were also worn so one could not tell what was dark or light. I finally just held the bread down manually to get the bread toasted. We would not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Ron, Hotel Management
I am sorry about the A/C noise. We here at Country Inn & Suites Nashville Airport East, strive to make every guest happy. We have started renovations, and We will have our flat screens and much more when the renovation is finished.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2014
The suite was large and very comfortable. Will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Ron, Hotel Management
Thank you for your very nice comment. We do strive to make all guest feel welcome and at home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville TN

Nice hotel, good staff. Convenient location

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Good rooms a little dated. Liked the suite s and cozy patio with rocking chairs out front.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to interstate and attractions.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Good location and easy to navigate to attractions downtown and Opryland.
Cons: Air purifier or oil scented dispenser could help.
Location: Within 10 minutes to downtown and Opryland.
Very good location. Very good free breakfast. Nice rooms but had a smell in one room that was offensive. Next room we received was fine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fithy and overrated.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Filthy everything. Old. Thin grey gross sheets. Should be a one star.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

This hotel was very nice and seemed very well kept

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: More parking
Location: We went to Dave and Buster's and visited the Hermitage. Both were about a 10-15 minute drive.
This is a great hotel for the price! Nice room and seemed very clean to me. The only complaint that I have is that there wasn't enough parking for everyone. I'm assuming the hotel was at or near capacity because when we returned around 11:00 that evening, there were no parking spots and people were even parking in the grass! We parked at the hotel next door, which isn't far. It was just a short walk... less than a block. It was just a little inconvenient in the morning when we were ready to take our luggage to the car. Breakfast was good! Best eggs I've had at a free hotel breakfast. We would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by rpolk757 from Wilmington

Average. Great staff!

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was great but I thought the rate $139 was a little high. The hotel is obviously an older one that has been updated but maintenance could use some work. My tv was broken and did not operate correctly. I was offered another room but that was after we had already unpacked. The repairs are shoddy. The amenities that you are accustomed to with Carlson Hotels were there but this an independently operated unit and it shows.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not bad for 1 night

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is a bit dated and neighborgood isn't the best. Better than some of the surrounding hotels. Disappointing breakfast. Some of the food was stale.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Dutchy1966 from South Carolina

Family weekend

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel room we had was very moist. The beds very firm, overall the stay was not the best. Breakfast was OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com