Ratings based on 861 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kerry from Mansfield, OH

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Clean, inexpensive.
Location: Easy access to highway, airport and downtown Nashville.
Remodeling was going on during our visit. Staff were very friendly. Beds comfortable and Rooms were clean. Continental breakfast was good. Close to downtown.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight Stay

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Room was good but lobby and other amenities were in a state of flux with transition to new paint, etc.
1 out of 5
by Scott from Knoxville

Bring Lysol

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Very dirty, whole hotel poorly maintained, second floor had recently flooded, furniture and other equipment lined the hallways, second floor smelled very moldy, bathroom was disgusting, shower had mold and did not appear to have been cleaned, pictures on the wall had mold growing inside the glass. There was a bag of trash sitting outside the back door leading to the parking lot. I had to really struggle to keep from checking out and going to a different hotel.
Comment from
Jan 11, 2014
We apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. We are in the process of remoldeling the lobby and when finished we will be remoldeling all of the sleeping rooms. I will address the garbage and mold conditions you mentioned with our maintanance and housekeeping staff. We want our guests to feel comfortable and that the hotel is a clean safe enviroment. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to improve our standards in the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Room was spacious & very nice. Good amenities

Posted Apr 5, 2014
It was very good, great breakfast with good coffee
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for short stay

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Air conditioner
The only disappointing part of our stay was the loud air conditioning unit
2 out of 5
by windell from tenn

sheets were not clean

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: paint, broom
Location: go to doctor
shower did not work room was not clean parking bad breakfast bar not up to par
Comment from
Jan 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie from Indiana

Decent hotel-close to attractions

Posted Mar 21, 2014
The room was clean, a little cramped for four of us but we weren't planning on spending a lot if time there. Hot breakfast was adequate. Hotel was being updated but it didn't cause us any problems.
3 out of 5
by michiGan RN from michigan

Not as good as most country inns

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Staff was not as friendly. Rooms were not as clean or nice. Facilities were overall under average.
2 out of 5
by Jed from Nashville

Showerhead

Posted Mar 7, 2014
The shower just trickled. Could hardly get wet. Construction had things tore up and parking was inadequate.
Comment from
Jan 10, 2014
Dear Jed, Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room especially the shower head. We also apologize for any construction while you were staying. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inn and Suites standards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel is being updated and I experienced issue

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: Location
The lamps in my room didn't work and I had to be moved to another room. The hotel is under renovation so the lobby, common ways are all torn up. My room was very nice and clean and comfortable. Once the renovation is complete it will be a fine place to stay, right off the highway, easy to get to.