Ratings based on 1,006 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cookeville tn

2 night ok stay

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Front desk recommended awesome shuttle service into downtown. All staff were super friendly. Parking is horrible there. The hot water in our bathtub took over 10 minutes to get hot. Bed was super comfy. Stayed for our second anniversary and also stayed our honeymoon night there. Will be back. there due to renovate the rooms starting this December.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland.

Quick Stop Before International Flight.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: I was just looking for a no fuss quiet place to sleep and got exactly what I was looking for. The location beside the Airport was ideal.
Cons: Cant think.
Location: Was only staying the night but real close to the airport.
I arrived at this hotel after a long weekend speaking at a conference after travelling by car from Little Rock Ar. It was Late and I was quite exhausted after a 10 day long programme. I had a problem because I had accidently made a double booking over the internet and also the phone. The desk clerk was named Mark and he could not have been more helpful. He was everything you wanted a hotel desk clerk to be at the end of such a long week. Helpful, considerate, polite and professional. Mark took great pride in his work and before you knew it he had taken the initiative to sort out all my problems and I went off to bed with peace of mind. I actually felt like a valued friend as well as a respected customer. The taxi service next morning to the Airport was handled by another staff member called Samson who was just as cheerful as Mark. It was raining and he even donated me an umbrella free of charge. Breakfast was super. Lots to eat and drink.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

simple overnight

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: beds that aren't like sleeping on the floor and a choice of pillows
Location: extremely close and convenient to airport. Close to Grand Ol' Opry, Opry Mills and Opryland Hotel
Everything about our stay was nice except for the beds and pillows. The beds were incredibly hard and very uncomfortable. And the pillows were those feather things that go flat as soon as you put your head on them. I think this motel chain should take the lead of other chains and put a variety of different pillows on the bed to choose from - firm and soft! My daughter and I are both gluten intolerant so although I am sure the breakfast was nice, we were unable to eat anything. However, it was a very quiet stay and although we were there only overnight before our morning flight, it was convenient to the few things we wanted to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Clean hotel close to the airport.

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Rooms are very clean and the bed is comfortable.
Cons: As a smoker, travelling by myself, I was uncomfortable being outside alone in the designated smoking area.
Location: Very close to the airport.
Wanted a room for one night close to the airport. Was able to get a reasonable rate and had no trouble with check in. Parking is limited, but I got to the hotel early enough to park next to the entrance.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Room

Posted Sep 23, 2014
The bed is @ the front door, no Hot water in the shower, you have to run it for about 20 min. Then there's hot water. There's a huge Crack in the Ceiling from the left to the right Side of the room. There was a track for a closet door but no door, no mirror but in the bathroom. Rug was so dirty as well as the bathroom floor. I can still see the hair of the previous customer. Cracked window screen with huge bugs pasted to the window. I said no one would ever believe me so I took pictures of all the issues sent them to the manager Brad and he said Sorry, Thank you. Still in shock. I wish they would invest more on the room than the lobby. My experience of room 602.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2014 by Rose, Hotel Management
We apologize for your experience at our hotel. We have just completed the lobby renovation and will be renovating the sleeping rooms with new caperting , linens, curtains and wallpaper. We wish the rooms renovation had been completed by your stay. We do have full lenth mirrors and closet doors ordered for the rooms that are missing them. If you ever need to come back to the Nashville area I hope that you will come all of our new improvements. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to improve in the areas in that we are lacking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom East Tennessee

Nice, clean close to the airport easy access

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Location: Near airport. Close to Opry Mills shopping mall. Easy to get downtown Nashville.
Recently updated. Nice and very clean rooms. Helpful staff. Easy access to interstate highway. Sufficient breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom florida

NEW RENOVATION-TERRIBLE RESULTS

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Convenience.
Cons: Everything should have been quality checked before opening.
Shower water was a TRICKLE. No more than at the sink! After being barefoot in room I stepped into shower and the water took all the black dirt off the bottom of my feet from the rug! Clerk behind desk , in the morning, DID NOT GET OFF THE CHAIR WITH HIS FEET ON DESK AND NO SHOES ON TO ADDRESS MY INQUIRIES.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2014 by Rose, Hotel Management
We sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. We will be addressing the clerks behavior with him as this is not how we want our customer care to be represented. I am happy to say that we have a full renovation of the sleeping rooms and hallways scheduled for this fall. There will be new carpeting, curtains, bedding and much more. We hope that if you have a need to come back to the Nashville area you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations and show you all of our improvements.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom California

Last minute reservation

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: The food feature was a nice plus. I didn't eat any chocolate chip cookies but they were offered. Breakfast was nice.
Cons: Remember to do the wake up call.
Location: Very close to the airport. I didn't venture out since I arrived late.
Overall it was very good. I had one problem and that was that they forgot my wakeup call. Being a type A I had set my cell phone to alarm, also. Thank goodness, as I had to go to the airport at 6:00 a.m. The hotel is extremely close to the airport, which was a huge as was the shuttle service. Recently, remodeled the inn was nice and comfortable. The bathroom was quite small but as it was only me, that was fine. Lots of room in the room fridge. The microwave, although I didn't use it, was also nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Air conditioning unit very loud. Difficult to sleep as a result. Fan in restroom would not turn off.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lakeland TN

Plumbing whacked

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Plumbing in our room was a trip. Sink only had hot water and the shower had only cold water. No blow dryer. Airport shuttle for pickup was an hour wait even though the hotel is minutes away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Rose, Hotel Management
We apologize for the issues that you had during your stay. We do have blow dryers, they are in a black bag under the sink and most guests are used to seeing them hanging on the wall. I do not know why the shuttle wait was so long and I will be looking into this. That is unacceptable and I am so sorry for the inconvenience this caused for you. I will have my engineer check all rooms and the showers to see if there might be a malfuntioning piece controlling the temperature. If your travels bring you back to area we hope that you would give us another chance to exceed your expactations. We are doing a full remodel of the sleeping rooms and hallways and can't wait to show this to our guests. Thank you for taking the time to post a review. This helps us work on areas that need improvement.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites by Carlson standards.