Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Nice hotel new to Gaylord.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Nice hotel, clean comfy room, nice size outdoor pool, close to mall and Opryland. Breakfast area was very small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Good location from Opry House!

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Centrally located for our visit. Staff was great. Breakfast was good. Beds are HARD. Hot shower was nice after sleeping on a board!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Clean rooms, friendly staff, close to good restaurants & attractions
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shannon from Nashville

Hotel Not Bad

Posted Jun 2, 2014
I was in Nashville for a convention and stayed at the hotel, having stayed at a wonderful Country Inn in Boise. The place was okay, but took forever to get checked in and finally had to leave keys on desk to rush to convention since no one came (waited ten minutes) the next morning to the desk. Also, I had been told a few days earlier to call the day of my stay to find out about an early check-in. The day I called the girl wouldn't give me an answer, told me I'd have to come to the hotel to see if room was ready. The meetings I had that day made this very difficult. Didn't find the staff eager to work with me~ Have stayed in worse and it's a well-lit safe area.
2 out of 5
by jim from San Antonio

Close to the Gaylord

Posted May 28, 2014
Came in late. Keys didn't work. After rekeying got in hot room. Noticed puddle on floor by toilet. Hoped it was water. Shower drain didn't. Sink drain didn't either. But the internet worked. Very worn beds. OK except for all that it was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2014 by Christopher, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of our rooms during your stay. Your comments are valued and we appreciate you taking the time share your experience. I will have the problems you have mentioned checked by our Maintenance department and I assure you that we will continue to strive to give our guests the best possible lodging experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scott from Danville, KY

Good location near the Opry and General Jackson,

Posted May 28, 2014
Room was clean although the facilities were dated. The bed was comfortable and pillows satisfactory. The continental breakfast was more than adequate. The young lady who worked the check in was great and very personable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice comfortable hotel

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Comfortable and clean
Cons: N/a
Location: Very close to the Grand Ole Opry
Needed a place for a one night stay that was comfortable and clean, this hotel was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance!

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Location, Staff, Breakfast
Cons: None
Location: Next door to Bob Evans Restaurant and McDonald's. Able to walk to attractions of Opryland Resort, Grand Ole Opry and Opry Mills Mall.
The price was right. The room was nice for us. We were able to cut through Bob Evans and McDonald's parking lots to cross the street to walk through the Opryland Resort, then on to Opry Mills shopping mall, ate supper at the mall, then evening at Grand Ole Opry. The walk was doable and enjoyable. It was nice to the car at the free parking of the hotel and not deal with the traffic. The front desk was really helpful to answer questions about tourist things in the town of Nashville. The hot breakfast was different both day we stayed and was good with lots of variety. Coffee, tea and cookies were available all day/night at the front desk.
2 out of 5
by elizabeth

It was ok, but I wouldn't stay here again

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Location, right near Opryland was great, easy to find and to travel from. The staff were pleasant.
Cons: A lick of paint is really needed. Please buy some better towels and some soundproofing. Smarten the place up to the standard of this chain.
Location: Opryland and the Grand Ole Opry is very convenient. As is the major roads into nashville and around.
It was just ok. The bed was the best bit of it: it was comfortable but the rest of the hotel just felt old and tired and in need of a good scrub. It wasn't dreadfull but next time, I'd pay more and go somewhere better. One of my great dislikes is thin, grey towels. And that's what they were here! Ugh. The room was noisy, ok, another dislike is being able to hear the neighbour's bathroom. We were there two nights, one breakfast was skimpy, the other was excellent so my tip would be to go early and beat the crush. I just thought it was very expensive for what it was. If it had a budget price, I would have been satisfied, but it wasn't that cheap.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2014 by CanadianLadies, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. I am sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our owners to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites by Carlson standards. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shelly from Hector, AR

Nice hotel close to Opry Mills

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: We liked the cleanliness and hospitality of the hotel. Also coffee and cookies available 24/7. Breakfast wonderful. Name brand toiletries in the rooms
My daughters and I were in town for a concert. The hotel was in a convenient place for eating out and getting to and from the downtown Nashville area without a lot of twists and turns.