Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Nice hotel close to Vanderbilt

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: The staff
Cons: Add additional valet staff during peak times, update the rooms.
Location: Very well located - easy to get downtown, close walk to lots of restaurants and Vanderbilt University.
Parking/valet is on the expensive side and there was only one person working valet, so at times there was quite a long wait. Front desk staff were exceptionally friendly. Lobby is on the small side and the restaurant is the Courtyard-style counter service. Our room (a King Size bed with a fold out couch) was on the small side. Okay for two people - would be uncomfortable with any more. This is an older hotel and it is a bit dated, but the rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. We were on the third floor and our view was the a wall and a dirty mop bucket and mop from the restaurant next door. All of the staff members we met were friendly and helpful. If you are coming to Nashville and looking for a clean, comfortable, and safe place to sleep, then this place fits the bill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Great value

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Staff was very friendly and place was clean
Location: Good location less than ten dollar cab ride to downtown.
Very nice staff, clean, nice pub,breakfast on first floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Room was very noisy. It was on the second floor right over the hotel entrance. Cars were coming and going at all hours and people shouting. Did not sleep well at all. Then the bathroom light stops working at 6:00 am in the morning. I'm sure glad I only had to stay there one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us why our service failed to meet your expectations. I understand your frustration, and I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience we have caused you. It is our goal to restore your confidence in our hotel by solving these problems and preventing it from happening again. Thank you again, for your honest feedback. I hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville

Not what I expected.

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Cons: Better cleaning and try and keep up with the rooms better. The mismatched seat cushions on the couch, were ridiculous, also the TV situation.
Booked this for a quick weekend trip to Nashville. Did this as a last minute trip and wanted to be near downtown but not pay downtown prices. First of all for those of you who may not realize it, Nashville is the #2 spot in the nation for brides to have their bachelorette parties. The hotel is near Vanderbilt so there is a lot of college kids around. Nothing wrong with brides or college kids, but if you are a family or folks in your 50s like we are, you might want to rethink staying anywhere around Vandy. None of this is the hotel's fault, and I did not take this into account when writing this review. The bad, the king room we had was very small. Not that that's a problem, but at near downtown prices I would have expected a bit more. The sofa had two obviously mismatched seat cushions, it looked terrible. The bathroom is incredibly small, no vent fan and poorly lighted. The first thing we noticed was greasy stains on the head board. The cleaning staff couldn't see that? The TV was a nightmare. The few channels available were not as shown on the TV menu. For instance if you hit CNN, you got MTV. They were all like this which made it impossible to find what you wanted to watch. The room condition in general looked rather worn out. The good, the staff was excellent, especially Gary, who gave some great places to try. Not horrible but for what we paid, I would have expected a bit better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Great location. Everything in walking distance.

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Staff was helpful. Good location to everything. No shuttle to or from airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Great West End location .. Good Value

Posted May 26, 2015
Great location in West End. Close to downtown, Hillsborough Village, Green Hills. Staff very personable and helpful. Good value for area, as booked. Clean, modern decor. Used fitness area, good equipment w fresh water and towels. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chi

Nashville fun

Posted May 24, 2015
Went to Nashville to celebrate nieces 21st bday. I liked that hotel wasn't downtown, about (2miles), but shuttle was never on time & hard to catch. Our room was facing roadway, so heard lots of outside noise, plus if people we outside on balcony, u heard thm all night. Other than thos two things, all else was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely stay

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: location, staff, amenities
Cons: add another van to take people around. they were always hopping.
Location: midtown bars and restaurants, Hattie B's famous chicken, Gigi's cupcakes. Very pretty campus and grounds nearby.
The location was perfect, walking distance to Midtown bars and restaurants and short ride provided for free from hotel) to main Nashville bars and attractions. Staff was incredibly nice and helpful. the hotel itself was very clean, bright and comfortable. Nice outdoor area for sitting, lovely bistro in lobby serving full breakfasts, beer/wine selection and appetizers made fresh. Several Starbuck selections also. also don't miss Hattie B's chicken across the street and finish with a cupcake from Gigi's! Will stay here again when I come back to Nashville.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glenview, il

College graduation visit

Posted May 10, 2015
We wanted to be close to campus so we could walk to all of our daughters graduation activities and we were, the hotel was very comfortable and we would come back again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Nothing extraordinary.
Cons: See above
One pays a lot of money for a room at this hotel. Little things go a long way with us. I find it ridiculous that I have to pay for a cup of coffee and the room only has one packet of coffee. I have stayed at many Marriott locations and it appears the new norm is to extract a dollar from guests at every possible opportunity.