Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Nothing extraordinary.
Cons: See above
One pays a lot of money for a room at this hotel. Little things go a long way with us. I find it ridiculous that I have to pay for a cup of coffee and the room only has one packet of coffee. I have stayed at many Marriott locations and it appears the new norm is to extract a dollar from guests at every possible opportunity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Nice comfortable hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable
Cons: Keep your rates at a fair price.
Location: Vanderbilt University, Skerrit Bennet Center. Downtown music establishments.
We chose this hotel because it was close to where I was attending a workshop with the NSAI. It was also the week of Tin Pan South. The rates before and after our stay were considerably lower. We enjoyed our stay but I wasn't happy about being jacked on the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown and Vanderbilt.

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Didn't have enough room on vanity. We were by the elevator which was noisy. Riotous neighbors from 2:30 am til! Not much sleep for us. Parking not free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Excellent place to stay in maahville

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Rooms clean modern comfy Free shuttle for anywhere ur needing to go within 3 miles n that gets u anywhere. Neighborhood is great many awesome walk to restaurants. Some must eat at. The row for breakfast/brunch. The Midwest cafe great high end diner for supper. All bars very reasonable on price it is shocking compared to downtown. The slider great snacks drink and bloodymarys.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Dakota

Great staff!!

Posted Mar 29, 2015
My only complaint was the room wasn't entirely clean the first night - it was as if housekeeping forgot to come back to finish. Staff was super friendly and hotel was clean - easy walk to Vanderbilt and close to restaurants. I would definitely go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Friendly staff, but not very informative

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: It is situated nicely within driving distance of downtown, but far enough away from the craziness.
Cons: Simple communication with your customers would be appreciated. Letting them know the limitations (if any) of your hotel rooms so they are comfortable.
I was so pleasantly surprised by how friendly the staff at the hotel was. Check in was a breeze and we found our room perfect! Upon check in I made sure to ask for a roll-away bed for our room for a bit more sleeping space and the concierge told me they would bring one up. We went out for dinner and drinks, and when we returned 5 hours later there was still no roll-away bed in our room. I went back downstairs to inquire about getting one, and this time I was informed that our room was too small according to fire codes for the bed. Now the hotel staff had ample opportunities to inform me of this along the way, especially since when I booked I ALSO REQUESTED a rollaway bed. But since I was not informed of this until last minute (their fault) my only options were to spend an extra $200 for a different room or to take the extra pillows and blankets they offered me. I ended up sleeping on the floor that night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisville, KY

SEC tournament

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Love the location of this hotel. The staff and shuttle service is great and I always feel safe there! Great restaurants and bars nearby and just a short walk to downtown!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Nice hotel close to Vanderbilt University

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Nice hotel close to Vanderbilt University and surrounding bars & restaurants. Offers free transportation within 3 miles via shuttle. Shuttle driver Oscar was awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisville, KY

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Great location and awesome staff! Shuttle service is great too! Rooms were very clean and spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and great staff!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: The staff
Location was wonderful and the shuttle service was a real treat. Hotel is of need of some upgrades, but the Staff there is outstanding. Prices are a little high as it is about 19 blocks from downtown.