Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Akosoa

Not bad after Econo Lodge Godzilla roach!

Posted May 27, 2014
Pesky fly, non-working phone...Otherwise, not bad! Service was good. EXCEPT receptionist neglecting to tell me about elevator right by check in where I was already parked. When I asked, he directed me to wrong, opposite end of building in back where I almost went into respiratory arrest hauling bags upstairs. Thank you, lady who said it was "better than living in that car" for pointing out the elevators!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beds very uncomfortable & need replacing

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Area land locked by local office buildings google takes you nehind building with no acess.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was gross! The counter top was not even wiped off. There were cigarette burn holes in our non smoking room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff brought your review to my attention and I wanted to take the time to personally respond. I’m disappointed to learn that our normal cleaning standards weren't met during your stay with us. I will meet with our housekeeping staff to review the cleaning procedures to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Your feedback will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotels. We do hope that you will give us another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you’re in town.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Lee R. Thomas from Nashville, Tn

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I asked to be moved to another room. Because somebody was pacing the floor longer than two hours and sounded like a heard of elephants up stairs. Night shift said they couldn't do anything because the office was closed. but they answered the phone in the office. Didn't make sense to lie about it. The microwave, sink, fridge was dirty. the room smelled of mold and smelly feet. Bed was half made. I have been there many, many times and never had a problem with the staff or the room. until now. They might have hired new staff that DONT CARE.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Lee - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. I apologize for the level of cleanliness in your room and am working with the staff to improve our cleaning procedures so that this issue does not affect our future guests. Also, I met with our entire staff to review our customer service policies and guest protocol to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Again, thank you for the comments. We do hope that you will give us another chance to provide you with a better experience in the near future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Airport Creepfest

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
There is basic and then there is no-frills like the cans of food in Repo Man marked "food." Were this hotel in Repo Man it would be marked, "Hotel." As a matter of fact, with the computer system that did not check me in, the creeper questions about my reasons to be in town by the staff, the smell of all kinds of vice in the room... perhaps it was in Repo Man.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Can't complain much for the price.

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
What I expected for the price. Was in a non smoking that smelled like smoke. Clean for the most part. Old rooms. Temp living setup. Most rooms had long term residents so was a bit crowded and noisy. Good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Doughboy from Washington DC

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: price
Cons: nothing
Location: there are some convenience stores, McDonald's and other restaurants nearby
3 out of 5
by Dot from Shreveport, La

OK, but only as a last resort!

Posted Oct 25, 2013
Pros: Convenient location to our son's employment.
Cons: Cleanliness of room, making sure they have adequate means to accept reservations, etc.
Location: Great El Chico's restaurant close by. Close to Interstate.;
We drove from Shreveport to Nashville to meet with our son who is a truck driver. Got reservations thru Expedia.com, my first and last experience! Had my confirmation and my credit card had already been charged. Arrived about 6:00 PM. The hotel DID NOT have our reservation even though I was had a printed copoy of it. I was told to call EXPEDIA. It was "confirmed" I did have a reservation but the desk clerk informed me that the hotel never received becasuse their fax machine was out of toner. We were able to stay in a small room and then move the next moring. I got no credit on my credit card for having a "lesser" room the first night even though the hotel clerk said we would. She tried to help but we will NEVER use this means to reserve a room again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ramsey from Georgia

pleasantly surprised

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
After reading some of the reviews I was a bit trepidacious on reserving the hotel for the weekend and taking my wife, but the nightly rates were very economical. My wife and I were both pleasantly surprised. The exterior of the building was well kept. The only issues were the ashtrays next to the elevator I don't think was the best place to put it. Regarding the people in the lobby were all very friendly making us feel welcomed to the hotel. The rooms were very clean, surprised to find the had a little stove, pots, pans, cups, forks, spoons, knives, everything you needed if you decided to do some cooking rather than eat out. I only had to issues with the room, Thought it was a "non smoking room" I am guessing at some point it probably was because of the smell of tobacco still in the room and the bed. The bed was extremely hard, seems like sleeping on the floor would have been softer. I did wake up with a sore back from the bed on both days. Overall no real complaints, we'll most likely stay here again if we come back to Nashville.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

environment was not safe- too many people hang out

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: the location
Cons: the loitering - hanging out
Location: location was good - food places were okay
hotel was okay, too many people hanging out - bed okay- remote control not working. will not stay here again for the money.