Ratings based on 962 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bowling Green, KY

Close to everything downtown and awesome bed!

Posted May 30, 2015
This was the perfect location for walking to the Ryman and various food locations. They also had the most comfortable bed I've ever slept on!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Good location. Room by the hotel staff was a bit noisy. Overall good hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Location was great for the conference I was attending.
Cons: Housekeeping could be improved
Was there for four days and sheets were never changed. My room was not cleaned at all on one of the days and I complained and they gave me a $20 credit to use in the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Eindhoven

Uitstekend hotel!

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: De ligging en de uitstekende bedden!
Cons: Als service gratis wifi.
Location: Broadway, music hall of fame and museum, Ryman theater (originele grand ole ophry), allen op loopafstand.
Uitstekend hotel, ligt op loop afstand van Broadway, en andere bezienswaardigheden. Mooie schone kamer met zeer goede bedden. Vriendelijk personeel. Wel hoge parkeer kosten auto, plus geen gratis wifi, terwijl dat bij de goedkopere hotels gratis is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom GA

Rock Roll Marathon

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Convenient to downtown and race start and finish line .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Apr 27, 2015
90 minutes to turn off false fire alarm. Phone didn't work in room. Bathtub didn't drain properly. Weird sliding door for bathroom causes privacy concerns. Plenty of places to stay elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Staff was rude, they didnt clean our room and the beds and pillows were extremely uncomfortable. Location was the only good thing about this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Massena, NY

Save your money.

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: The room was very large and comfortable. There were 5 of us and we had plenty of room.
Cons: The indoor pool, heat it so guests may use and enjoy it, or advertise it is unusable in March/April.
Location: Nashville Zoo...awesome!
I will be honest, this is the first review I've ever written and it's because I was SO disappointed with this hotel. My bill for one night was over $500 - I knew this going in and chose this hotel because our NY winter would not end and I wanted my kids to have time in the pool. I was surprised and a bit happy when we got to the pool and no other guests were there. Well, we soon discovered why...the pool was all but unusable. FREEZING cold. We went into the pool area (indoors) and the kids could not get in - yes, it was that cold. I had three separate sets of guests pop their heads in and ask, "Is it warmer than yesterday?" One man came in and said he had also booked for the pool and had to fill up the tub so his 4 year old could swim. I am a mother who plans her vacations so they are enjoyable, please, PLEASE do not advertise a pool when it is unusable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lafayette NJ

so close to downtown

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Although it was under construction we had a great time. A little disappointed in the continental breakfast. Couldnt bring myself to pay $17 for breakfast. It is very close to Broadway and it wasnt a bad walk. I would stay here again!!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lake Forest, IL

Posted Apr 6, 2015
This hotel is under construction and certainly looks like it. The interior in like a construction zone and is obviously unappealing. The cookies are fantastic! The valet and housekeeping crew is not friendly at all but the front desk crew was great. This hotel is not as close to the action in downtown as they advertise.