Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
We had a wonderful stay at the DoubleTree Suites. The staff we exceptionally helpful and very friendly. We would definately stay there again, and refer our friends to stay there as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Decent and Very close to Opry Mills Mall

Posted Jul 11, 2014
My family and I stayed during the 4th of July weekend and this hotel was pretty cheap compared to other nearby hotels. Check in was a breeze! Staff was friendly! Room was pretty decent. I loved how the indoor and outdoor pool was connected and wasn't overcrowded and there were always clean pool towels available. FREE SHUTTLE BUS!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2014
very, very nice and clean.... Nice pillows. $2.50 for a coke is a little high. Otherwise a great stay for one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dee from Olive Branch, MS

Wonderful trip!

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Rooms are suites. Both indoor and outdoor pool right beside each other. Safe location.
Cons: Breakfast offerings need to be geared toward families with small children.
Location: All types of restaurants are nearby. Zoo, Wave Country, Opryland mall, downtown music district are all within a few miles.
We reserved 3 rooms for 5 adults, 6 children, and 1 infant. The staff put us in rooms right next to each other as requested. Rooms were spacious and clean. Loved the separation of beds from sitting area. Sofa bed mattress probably wouldn't be comfortable enough for adults, but worked well with kids. Safe, quiet location with easy access to food and activities. Pool was a great hit with kids and adults. Only complaints were the shower pressure in one room and the expensive breakfast which was not feasible for small kids. Overall this is a really nice place with friendly staff. Good parking and even a nice outside smoking area. And the cookies were wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Pam from Virginia

Rude Front Desk

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was so unhappy when checking in. The Lady at the desk was so rude and wanted to argue with me regarding my reservations. Was NOT happy. Fortunately, the room was very nice and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Stay!!

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great time!! I'll definitely be coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lashey from Memphis

Convenient to all main attractions

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The first night was horrible. When we got in the room there was this extremely loud noise. I called the front desk to ask about it and the young lady advised it was the laundry room and they were about to close. I asked "what time do they open" and she said at 8am and I advised I needed another room because I didn't want to hear that at 8am. She advised that there were no more rooms available that she would have them to start later like 9 or 9:30am. Although I heard her tell a white male that checked in right in front of me that they had more rooms available if he knew someone else that still needed a room. Well at 7:30am the noise began. This is the same young lady that placed my credit card on the counter after I put it in her hand and had my hand out for her to return it. Went to the front desk to speak with the manager and he moved us to another room that was much better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed 4 nights. Excellent service.