Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mold Issues

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Staff was very friendly and accomodating. Great breakfast selection.
Cons: Mold issues need to be resolved.
We were assigned a room and immediately upon entering the room was musty and smelled of mildew/mold. Requested a different room immediately and were assigned a new room. Bathroom smelled of bleach and had black mold. On our third day I pulled back sheet and noticed black spots (assuming mold spots), stains and crusty food. Called for manager and they came down to check it out. Housekeeping resolved the issue and the hotel staff presented us with free breakfast and $50 towards dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
We had a wonderful stay at the DoubleTree Suites. The staff we exceptionally helpful and very friendly. We would definately stay there again, and refer our friends to stay there as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Decent and Very close to Opry Mills Mall

Posted Jul 11, 2014
My family and I stayed during the 4th of July weekend and this hotel was pretty cheap compared to other nearby hotels. Check in was a breeze! Staff was friendly! Room was pretty decent. I loved how the indoor and outdoor pool was connected and wasn't overcrowded and there were always clean pool towels available. FREE SHUTTLE BUS!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bill from Indiana

Great suite design

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed one night at this double tree. Nice staff. Well designed lobby. Good location. I really appreciated the layout of the room. The sitting area was nicely separated from the bed and bath. Both rooms were comfortably furnished. We'll be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by nyy3314 from Orlando

Great but needs work

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I lived at this hotel for 6 days and was overall very very satisfied. Located near the airport and easily accessible the location was a plus. The room itself was laid out very well, clean and was very pleased with the amenities. The bed was an enormous king that was extremely soft and comfortable! Unfortunately, the room would smell like old cigarettes whenever the air conditioner turned on, but not an overwhelming smell. Enough to notice but not enough to try and relocate (not a smoker myself). The bathroom was located in the bedroom side, the ceiling is lower than the room itself (I am 6'4") and the real kicker was that there was no airflow (or exhaust) so if/when someone let loose, the stink stuck in there. The wall paper needs to be redone or fixed, as it was in good shape, but was coming apart in the corners and peeling in the bathroom. I was satisfied with the overall stay and the level of help I received with any issues that I did have to call (toilet not draining, more towels, food recommendation, etc) but the smell and need for updates keeps me from throwing my full recommendation behind this specific hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2014
very, very nice and clean.... Nice pillows. $2.50 for a coke is a little high. Otherwise a great stay for one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dee from Olive Branch, MS

Wonderful trip!

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Rooms are suites. Both indoor and outdoor pool right beside each other. Safe location.
Cons: Breakfast offerings need to be geared toward families with small children.
Location: All types of restaurants are nearby. Zoo, Wave Country, Opryland mall, downtown music district are all within a few miles.
We reserved 3 rooms for 5 adults, 6 children, and 1 infant. The staff put us in rooms right next to each other as requested. Rooms were spacious and clean. Loved the separation of beds from sitting area. Sofa bed mattress probably wouldn't be comfortable enough for adults, but worked well with kids. Safe, quiet location with easy access to food and activities. Pool was a great hit with kids and adults. Only complaints were the shower pressure in one room and the expensive breakfast which was not feasible for small kids. Overall this is a really nice place with friendly staff. Good parking and even a nice outside smoking area. And the cookies were wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sharon Radcliffe from Boston

Overall rating

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a wonderful stay at the Doubletree Suites in Nashville Special thanks to Wes, Melissa and Jon for getting me to my specific destinations. Also special thanks to Gwen who greeted me daily and helped me while on my visit. I will always remember Nashville because of your kindness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com