Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: TV
Cons: Breakfast choices, and quality of choices. Door took at least 3 tries to enter.
Had to go out for breakfast. Key card entry was bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly, helpful staff.... but

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Making sure sheets were fresh, clean... Update worn out bedding. Inspect room for leftover crumbs/food.
Location: Piercy Priest Dr, Nashville, TN
I was in Nashville visiting a friend and the room was only for one night, so I didnt want to pay much. Good price, friendly, helpful staff. Worn out bedding and accessories, didnt seem like sheets were fresh...maybe clean but were left on from previous occupant? Bathroom clean. Found some candy/crumbs under night stand. Simple breakfast. Nice size TV.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Good value and nice pool

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Staff wasn't mean, just didn't exhibit much in the way of southern hospitality
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Served it's purpose

Posted Jun 3, 2014
I needed a place to stay with my cat. The room was clean, water was plenty hot and the air conditioner worked fabulously! It was inexpensive and serve it's purpose. My only complaint was the creaky floors from the guest room above me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by T from Washington

Quick stop

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Price and location.
Hotel was quite and located close to BNA. It is old and tired but the bed was clean. The shower had plenty of hot water but the in room coffee was terrible. There are plenty of places to eat near by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pam from Calvert City KY

Nice place to stay.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet, nice price through Expedia. They also had a washer and dryer for there guest to use.
Cons: Each room could have a coffee maker in it. And there should be a ice machine on each floor.
Location: We stayed there to go to the Nashville Flea Market and the Opry Mills Mall.
We didn't arrive at the hotel until way pass check in. It was around 7pm when we got there. Our room was still there waiting for us. It was a large clean room. It had a microwave and fridge. Also a hair dryer. I was a little disappointed that there was no coffee maker in the room. We were on the back side of hotel and it was a little walk to get to the office to get coffee in the mornings. They really should have small coffee makers in each room. We were on the 2nd floor and over looked the pool. It was 2 cold to go swimming but the pool look very nice and clean. Even though we could see the interstate from our room the room was very quiet. We did not hear the traffic noise or any noise from the other guest. All in all it was a very nice place to stay. I would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by Christina from Texas

Not a great place for peace and quiet

Posted Mar 28, 2014
This is an old motel that hasn't had much updating. We were on the first floor - the second floor may be better, I don't know. It has all outside facing doors with no inside corridors. Very thin walls. Consequently we heard every word spoken, every car door opened, every engine starting. We could hear the guy next to us cough and hack all night long. Then there was the room above us - the floor squeaked, like styrofoam rubbing on something, whenever anyone moved and they moved until 4:00am. The doors are metal, so anytime anyone knocked on a door, it sounded like they were beating it with a hammer. We were so nervous about all the commotion going on around us we put a table in front of the door. The staff all spoke with a heavy accent and were very difficult to understand. And, while the room was clean, it just had a grudgey feel to it. I would not stay here again.
2 out of 5
by vacation lover from St Louis, mo

Questionable stay

Posted Mar 25, 2014
There were holes in all of the bedding and the pillows were so thin it was like a folded sheet.The bedding was clean but very stiff . We had guests yelling and an argument going the first night. The second was no more quiet. Saving grace was close to the highway. Although it is the last hotel on the strip and backs to the highway. Fine if you are grabbing a shower and a nap and on your way
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by G from TN

good size

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: size, affordability
Cons: breakfast pretty basic
Location: Didn't go to the nearby lake. There is a gas station and Cracker Barrel on this side of I-40. Mostly just went on/off the hwy.
Bed was comfortable pillow-top mattress. Room had mw, refr, hair dryer. Wi-Fi OK. Medium cable pkg though TV old tube type. Breakfast was 4 cereals (o's,cornflakes, raisin bran, froot loop) milk, some bread to toast, orange punch, some apples. Didn't notice until 2nd day there was no alarm radio so bring your own if you need that. We were on 2nd fl facing freeway but not too noisy. Weather was mild so didn't notice any loudness of heat/AC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by texas mom

Near airport, but only 15 minutes to get downtown

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Traveling to east coast and needed a nice, clean room. This was a great value and convenient to interstate. Easy to get downtown for good food and music for out short stay in Nashville .