Ratings based on 563 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: The price
Cons: Please improve the bathroom. New linens would also be nice.
Location: The hotel is in a rundown part of town, but convenient to most attractions around Nashville.
The staff were very pleasant, but the hotel is pretty rundown overall. Everything is a bit dingy and there are lots of things in disrepair. Most of it I could live with, especially for the price, but the bathroom was kind of gross. There was mold growing in the caulk lines and the towels and linens are pretty threadbare.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

UtopYA 2015

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: The staff made this stay great for me. They had the best manners and if they didn't have the answers they would help you find them.
Cons: The bathrooms needs updating.
Location: It was right off the freeway, near a gas station and a Taco Bell. There were lots of other resturants within walking distance.
I couldn't afford to stay at the hotel the conference was being held at, this was just a few miles down the road from there. It had free breakfast and the staff were so nice and accommodating. A man named Alan allowed me to use the computer to printout my boarding pass. The pool was clean and clear. The bathroom needs updating but it worked and was clean so that's all I really care about. The bed was super comfy and the AC worked wonderfully.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frisco, tx

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Terrible. Dirty. Feet were covered in black from walking on floors. Cigarette burns in sheets and blanket. Outlets not working. Bathroom was disgusting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from champaign

Nice economic hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2015
It was a Pleasant stay. The hotel has the required amenities and it is Near downtown. Moreover the staff was friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Very close to downtown

Posted May 25, 2015
The beds were very comfortable and the room was clean. Walls are a bit thin, but the hotel is relatively quiet. Outdated and not very visually appealing, but I'd probably lyrics stay here again. It was fine for my short trip.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Gross

Posted May 17, 2015
very unpleasant, people yelling outside at night, dirty room, very unhappy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nashville

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: cost
Cons: the bathroom needs a make over, and the outside was dirty
I have stayed in hotels that cost $60 a night that was much better than this one. The place was just run down. The police were making arrests in the parking lot both nights I was there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2015
Hotel is very run down. Our first room smelled terribly. Staff was great though, they immediately moved us to a new room and were always very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ortiz

Bussiness

Posted Apr 28, 2015
The only good thing was the price! The "non-smoking" room smell like a Smoking Zone! You hear people talking in the other rooms...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, TN

Nashville Econo

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Location and cost.
Cons: Have some rooms with two queen size beds instead of full size.
Location: Don't go out too much, but there is a Taco Bell next door, a Jack in the Box down the street, and a Wal-Mart and Sonic down the road a little bit.
Have been coming to this motel for the last three years every six months since my wife has to be seen at Vanderbilt for a medical condition. Always have had great service and good accommodations. My only complaint would be to have some rooms with two QUEEN size beds instead of just full size.